For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Good Looking Desk For A Good Price
 from San Carlos, CA,  Jan 9, 2009

The lack of reviews for this desk was concerning to me, but the product looked great and I have a good amount of experience assembling knockdown furniture, so I gave it a shot. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. The desk has some minor cosmetic flaws like drawer alignment being slightly (1/8" on one) off, which are only noticeable if you are looking for them. I did not have the same issues that another reviewer had with misalignment of holes. The finished product looks as good as the picture.Assembly took about 2 hours total and was done by one guy, me. Instructions were average in difficulty / helpfulness based on what I have experienced with other knockdown furniture and overall only resulted in me having to backtrack once to redo a step.You will need to have the following tools in order to put the desk together as none are provided (Phillips screwdriver with a long neck, 4mm Hex Wrench and a rubber mallet). A cordless drill with a clutch for sinking many screws and turning lock nuts is a major effort and time saver. Also, there are 6 long screws that secure the desktop that require and extra long (3") Phillips Head bit if you are using a cordless drill. It was impossible for me to get two of the screws into the desktop by hand, but that was a minor inconvenience and easily solved with a new bit for under $3.One other recommendation if you purchase this desk. For some reason, the drawers do not come with pre-drilled holes to align the drawer tracks to when inserting screws. Aligning the tracks is easy per the instructions, but without the holes, the wood will crack when you sink the screws. I'd recommend drilling pilot holes before attaching the tracks with the screws. This additional step eliminated the wood cracking issue for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but quality is not as expected
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

I expected this desk to fit my office well, and it does. It is wood. But the top panel came with a big crack line at the bottom side and the drawer panel was easy to crack when I assembled it. I requested the customer service to replace the top panel but only received cancellation and return label. How could I put it back into original package for return for such a complicated packed furniture? Then I called for replacement only the top panle, but received no further attention. I am disappointed with the customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the top panel has cracks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Worth the $$$
 from Sykesville, MD,  Jul 12, 2011

After reading some of the reviews and deciding that some of those people didn't have a clue, I took a "leap of faith" and ordered this desk. This was my first order from overstock and it was a good one. My husband put this desk together and he has put together several pieces of our furniture. He did had to predrill the holes on the drawers, but other than that, everything went fine. This desk is a great value for $150. The size of it alone is going to keep it in our family for a while to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall desk review
 from Illinois,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a nice desk, especially for the price. It took about 2.5 hours to assemble, but I did it mostly alone. The directions are short, but if you use the pictures it is easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Amherst, NH,  Mar 23, 2011

Great desk. Comes in two boxes. One box is heavy, have someone help you. I carried it all in by myself, but needed my husband to help me assemble, because of the weight. There are LOTS of pieces, but it goes quickly. Read the directions about the drawers very carefully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, great desk
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I love the desk--description is very accurate and it provides a nice, big workspace for using a computer and then a writing area as well. I only gave it 4 stars because the magnet that holds the keyboard drawer up doesn't hold the drawer up too well. Probably going to screw the drawer front in permanently as that would suit my needs better. Other than that, great desk for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises when it arrived!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 17, 2011

I absolutely love this desk. It is the perfect color and the wood is very thick and strong. This is surely the best bang for your buck! I had help putting the desk together but was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous, Great....Perfect White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood product. Strong, not cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is great!.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

This desk is great. Initially I was hesitant to purchase due to the many comments regarding issues with assembly. I admit the assembly was lengthy and at times a tad confusing, but the end product was certainly worth it. I looked for similiar products for quite some time and found nothing I liked as much, or that was priced as well. Very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product arrived exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is very solid and sturdy as well as stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product arrived exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Rochester, New York,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a really nice desk. Very good quality, and quite solid. It was easy to put together. You'd pay a lot more for something of similar quality from a branded manufacturer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white desk
 from co,  Nov 12, 2008

it was difficult to put this desk together as the pre drilled holes did not line up properly. in some places the holes were too close to an edge and the material would crack. after finally getting it together it looks nice, but was not worth the hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE
 from California,  Apr 12, 2013

It looks good, love the size of the desk, but not very durable. I already have paint chipping and one big crack putting it together. People are shocked I paid so much for them. :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be decent quality, but by the time we put is together we had cracks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

I am so very pleased with the desk. This desk is top notch. Well worth the money and simply elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top of the desk arrived damaged. I called Overstock and a new top arrived in 4 days. The quality is fantastic! Sturdy and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This desk matched the description perfectly! However, it was a little tricky to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Writing Desk
 from Maine,  Jan 16, 2012

The only reason I'm not giving this desk 5 stars is that the pull out draw for the computer keyboard is great except that when I go to push it back in place the drop down part of the front of the drawn does not stay in position when you go to shut it. I think I can use some double sided velco to hold it in place, but for the price of the table don't think this should be an issue. I love the table so much will just live with it. Minor detail, but really wish the drawn would stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is white & is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quallity of the wood is very good, strudy & solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk except for drawer
 from miami, fl,  Dec 17, 2011

difficult to put together, even by a handyman. Once assembled, it was a very nice desk with a heavy, substantial feeling. The computer drawer would not stay closed, which is why I did not give it 5 stars. I couldn't install a magnet so I wound up super gluing the desk drawer front to the box, so now it is just a regular drawer. As long as the super glue holds, this will be a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white lacquer finish is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well made piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Powell, OH,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this desk! It did take a while to put together though. The middle drawer closes with a magnet but mine will not stay shut which is frustrating. That is my only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from santa cruz, ca,  Nov 17, 2011

Fabulous desk. Nice size and perfect for the area I wanted it for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews helped a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington,  Nov 17, 2011

This desk is solid and beautiful BUT it came in a 'million' pieces and took the good part of a day to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table desk
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

nice table desk very much as described. There is a little problem with the pull down drawer but overall a great quality for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wiritn Desk
 from Buchanan, MI,  Mar 1, 2011

This desk was as nice or even nicer than we expected. It went together beautifully, and the company sent extra fasteners than the quantities said on the package. It is very sturdy, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality white desk. I looked on many sites and this was by far the best price for this type of unit. The only thing we noticed was the wood on the 2 smaller drawers split a little when we screwed in the drawer slides. the middle drawer sides were made of a harder sturdier trim and we didn't have that problem. It shouldn't cause any long term issues, just a little frustrating with a brand new piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK desk
 from Rochester,  Sep 7, 2014

The style of this desk is fine, This desk is sturdy and large enough to put many items on it. But it does have a serious problem: the paint falls down a lot within a year. I hope the manufacturer can fix this problem. Other than that, this is relative good desk.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Whitman Plus Office Desk
Today $195.99
Compare $230.22
Save 15%
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.99
Compare $375.29
Save 62%
(6)
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Sale $137.70
Was $153.00
Compare $185.98
Save 26%
(10)
Back to top