Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed!
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2012

My son is thrilled with this bed. He is 7 and is almost to the age of inviting his little friends over for sleepovers. With this bunk bed, he'll be able to do that. Also I use it as a spare bed when I have visiting relatives. If you don't have a house with lots of bedrooms (I live in a 2-bedroom place) then this is a great solution for utilizing the limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted plainly painted white wood and that's what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except assembly took a bit longer than I thought it would
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Beckley, WV,  Sep 30, 2011

We are very happy with this bed. Customer service was very helpful with some assembly issues we had. The quality is excellent - very sturdy. We have not had smell issues or issues with support as the some of the other posters have mentioned. Overall we are extremely pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2011

We love this bed. Everybody that sees it is impressed. My grandson is too young to sleep on top, but when he gets older, I feel the stairs and the top bunk railing will be safe enough for him. Right now he sleeps on bottom. But when we have guests, they can also use the bed. That is why I wanted a double on bottom. The instruction were great but there was a mistake and the wrong piece was put in for the bottom bunk. It was missing the part that holds up the top bunk. We didn't have time to send it all back and wait for a replacement. Luckily my husband was able to shave off the rounded part and drill an exact hole so the top bunk would set level. You can't tell there was ever a problem. Not everybody has a husband who can do that or even has the tools to do that. So check your parts, especially the legs of the bed before you start. I realize mistakes happen, so I still give the bed a good rating. In other reviews, they talked about the smell. They were right. It made me sneeze. I had to open a window and let the smell out. It took a couple of days. If you have a kid with an allergy, I wouldn't get this or if you do, give it time to air out. It doesn't smell anymore. Over all, I would recommend this bed because it is beautiful, sturdy and very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

This bed assembles quite easily with 2 people and has very detailed instructions which allow you to install the ladder at either end. Each bed can be used separately. The wood is solid and the bed feels very sturdy. But like some other reviews, the pine slats aren't strong enough on their own and I didn't want to break them. So I went to the hardware store and had them cut some 1/2" Birch plywood. Then put this on top of the pine slats (since they're already pre-drilled for screws) and it feels very strong holding my 200 lbs, girlfriend's 100 lbs and our 3 year old boy on the full bunk. The plywood also helps with the Serta 8" memory foam mattresses (also from Overstock) so that it wouldn't 'sink' between slats alone. The only problems I had with the assembly is that a few of the allen bolts stripped and are not sold at the hardware store. And on the ladder steps it's supposed to be 2 short steps and 3 long steps... I got 3 short steps and 2 long steps. Luckily Overstock has the most outstanding customer service I've ever encountered and sent an entire hardware replacement pack and the extra ladder step! Overstock is AWESOME!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandchildren love it!
 from GA,  Jun 29, 2011

Now that my husband is gone, i have had to move into a smaller home. with space at a premium, this bed is a perfect addition to my new room for the grandchildren. They love it because it allows them both to stay over at the same time. i am very pleased with the quality and overall sturdiness of this bed and would recommend to anyone. Thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, i am pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Mar 8, 2011

We are very happy with the twin over double bunk bed set we purchased. It took a little time to put together because we did not have the electrical tool we needed. It is sturdy and looks great. We have ordered the twin bunk set to go with it because we were very impressed with the product. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. We bought the allen wrench bit for putting the next bunk bed together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 Jan 14, 2011

I really love this bed. I was a bit skeptical about this at first after seeing some other reviews, but the bed is even nicer than it looks online. The support slats are very strong, and have held my two teenage boys very well. I am pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Price!!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

Purchased this bed for my daughter and son for Christmas '10, and both my husband and myself are extremely pleased with the purchase. The bed was quite affordable and seems to be durable for the price. My handy husband was able to build the bed (while at home with my 16 month old son) without any problems. The bed's constuction seems to be quite sturdy. We are happy and will definitely always consider purchasing from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Terrible quality DO NOT BUY
 from ILLINOIS,  Oct 27, 2014

This bed broke today, at the FOOT of the bed!! The inside ledge that holds the wood planks broke on both sides of the frame. We will try to fix this on our own rather than deal with overstock.com. My spouse sat on the bed, he weighs well below the 250lb limit! Surely a bed should be able to support a sitting parent for 2 minutes?!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Bed
 from Richmond, KY,  Jun 11, 2014

Thank you Overstock for fast delivery! And as always, wonderful customer service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Super bunk...
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bunk bed and the fact that it can also become two separate beds was my #1 reason for this purchase. The flexibility does not come in many bunk beds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy BUnk Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought this bed for my twin girls and they love it!! We used to have two separate twin beds but their room is pretty small so we decided to get a bunk bed. The reason we choose this one is because of how functional it is. It is something the kids can grow into. You can actually separate the bunk into a full and twin size bed which I thought was really cool! They also hold quiet a bit of weight on each bunk so I knew they wouldn't out grow it in a couple years. I'm very happy with this purchase and I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like it shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'ts very sturdy without being to bulky and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White twin over full bunk beds
 from fayetteville, Ar,  Jun 29, 2011

Bought this for my daughter and son and they love it and so do we. Some of the wood pieces had dents and scratches in it. So I called customer service and as always, they took care of the problem right away. Overstock customer service is the best. My husband put it together and he didn't complain so I think the instructions were straightforward. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, poor quality
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 26, 2011

Though good value in relation to the local market offerings, the paint and wood quality are far from good. Some pieces came with damaged wood and the wood slabs in the full bed broke with a weight of 160 lb. Though the manufacturer response was fast and replacement parts were sent without delay, I was amazed when they recommended me to buy a piece of plywood to support the mattress!! I had to spend extra $60 in wood to have a safe bed. After so much work placed on assembly, I was discourage to return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Wood Twin/ Double Bunk Bed
 from Astoria, NY,  Apr 23, 2011

Our kids love this bed. It looks great too. There was just one major complaint. after we finished putting it up, there was a smell, very noxious for 2 or 3 days from what they treated wood with. It made my eyes water and we didnt want the kids to sleep in their room for a few days while we aired it out. Im surprised noone else mentioned this in their review!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great, very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke 1st use!
 from Berlin, MD,  Dec 16, 2010

One of the boards that support the mattress broke in half the moment I laid down on it. And let me share that I only weigh 140 lbs and this bed is supposed to support 250 lbs. JUNK

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No support
 from New York,  Dec 22, 2010

The pieces of wood meant to support the mattresses are too soft, they buckle and are no good. Some broke after only a few days after installation. The bed is up and unusable. The kids must sleep on the floor before issue is resolved!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Twin / Full Bunk Bed
Sale $581.39
Was $645.99
Compare $666.43
Save 13%
(2)
Back to top