Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from Richfield, OH,  Nov 9, 2010

I purchased this desk with hutch for my daughter's bedroom. It is beautifully made, very nice wood and the details on the front and legs are lovely! My husband assembled it with only minor problems ( had to drill a couple screw holes that had not been drilled). It is a nice piece with good weight to it, not the cheap lightweight wood that you often find. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely white desk
 from Omaha,  Feb 16, 2011

This was our 3rd attempt to have a desk delivered from an online company. The first 2 arrived damaged from Target so we tried Overstock. This desk was pricier but we were happy to pay extra for the hard wood. It was fairly easy to set up although the hutch came without hardware and had to order that from the manufacturer. They came about a week later. We were disappointed to see a nick on top of the desk but after 2 failed attempts we did not want to have to repack and return. Overstock were very helpful and gave us a discount after I sent pictures. We all love the quality of the desk, it's a true white which sometimes can be more of a cream as pictures are deceiving. It's a great size and my 5 year old will grow into it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Ashburn, Va,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this desk with the intent to paint hot pink for my daughters room since I couldn't find anything that i liked. Shipped complete and in perfect condition. I painted each piece and found it to be made of quality wood and easy to assemble. The desk is a good solid piece and looks fantastic in the new pink color. When I ordered it, I didn't see the piece that included the hutch, which i would have loved. But, the desk is a great addition to her room and I would order it again in a heartbeat. Had no problems putting it together either, which it seems some did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from RI.,  Sep 24, 2014

easy to put together quality is excellent . Daughters room to do her homework just the right size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white wood comp. desk with hutch
 from Mississippi,  Sep 16, 2014

This is a very nice, solid, sturdy desk, had the space and hutch cubbies that I wanted and was at a price I could afford. I put the desk and hutch together myself. I had read the reviews about the drawer, had doubts and could not quite get the drawer in by myself. My son came over and with a few simple 'clicks', the drawer slid in easily. The directions were easy to follow, no dents or scratches on any of the wood pieces and there were plenty of nails and screws. The only thing is that I was sent 2 left end panels on the hutch, but no right end panel. A quick call to customer service, which was answered quickly and courteously, and my right end panel arrived in several days. I have ordered from Overstock before and have always been pleased with the quality of the product, the price and the shipping time. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Eastern Oregon,  Sep 11, 2014

I have already been using this desk in our guest room/office (also bought the New York Ash Convertible Bed). It took us awhile to put the bed together but it was not difficult (although the small hutch piece was a bit confusing). The pieces fit together and there is no wobbling. It was packed with so much styrofoam that I think it highly unlikely that ,even if the box took a hit, that the desk would arrive damaged. It seems very sturdy and durable for this type of furniture (build it yourself) and I am extremely happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 19, 2014

good solid desk. affordable. no problem with assembly. very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece for the money
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 14, 2014

This desk arrived a day earlier than expected. It was extremely simple to put together with clear instructions. All the holes were drilled in the proper spots and it seems quite sturdy. The drawer front does not fit flush to the decorative side panels. I was not expecting that and it isn't clear in the picture. Also, the drawer was very challenging to get on track and does not sit perfectly in the track. For my purposes, this isn't an issue since I do not have a keyboard but if I were to use the drawer frequently it might be bothersome. The top of the hutch arrived with a few black marks but they'll be covered with stuff on the desktop anyhow, so I am not concerned about them. Overall, for the price, this piece meets my expectations and looks very nice in my space. I hope that it is a long lasting desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk exceeded expectations
 from Ct,  May 8, 2014

Beautiful piece for my teenage daughter. Desk is solid, directions clear and went together easily in about 1 1/2 hours.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 13, 2014

This desk and hutch look pretty in my daughters room, but it is not all wood like it says. Several pieces are a wood composite covered with veneer. When tightening a screw on the hutch, it damaged the outside of it. Be careful not to over tighten. There has been some chipping of the veneer and there has been a couple of screws that randomly fall out of the underside of the desk One of the legs broke up near where it attaches to the desk. The only reason it's held up in the 2.5 years we've owned it is because it doesn't' really get used. It basically just sits there with some decorative stuff on it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 yr. old daughter will be happy w/desk for years
 from Henrietta, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Excellent - 5 stars. The desk is both stylish and extremely practical. My daughter loves the cubbies in the hutch and I love how well her stuff is organized. Although it took some time, my daughters and I put the desk together ourselves. I love the quality. The drawer is well constructed. I picture this desk being used for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% what I hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is high quality! - not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from PALM BEACH, FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2012

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. DOOR WAS HARD TO GET ON TRACK BUT IT WORKED AND THE DESK IS PERFECT. SAVED A LOT OF MONEY OVER WHAT IT WOULD COST IN STORE AND ASSEMBLY DIRECTIONS ARE GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
granddaughter loves it
 from florida,  Apr 20, 2011

Granddaughter loves the desk and hutch. Looks great in her room. Was not difficult to put together

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from florida,  Oct 27, 2010

arrived on time and desk is a nice quality however there are a lot of pieces to assemble. for someone who has assembled furniture before there should be no problem but if you're a novice plan time. I recommend this product but for me I would probably order something less complicated to assemble in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Desk
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 16, 2010

I have loved this desk since the second it was put together. One thing I loved was that the top came already assembled. You just have to put the legs on, and assemble the drawer. Maybe took 10 minutes. It is such a beautiful desk. Solid wood and very specific artwork on the legs. Looks absolutely fantastic in my office. Perfect size too! I would highly recommend this desk. GREAT DEAL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from new york, ny,  Sep 25, 2010

The desk is very pretty in my daughter's room. My only complaint is that the surface scratches very easily. If you could overlook the scratches, it is worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Landon White Writing Desk
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
Compare $358.00
Save 35%
(5)
Simple Living Antique White Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $79.85
Was $88.72
Compare $113.80
Save 30%
(96)
Safavieh Wyatt White Writing Desk
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
Compare $461.95
Save 53%
(2)
Back to top