Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointting
 from South Lyon, MI,  Oct 26, 2010

I'm a kitchen gadget-aholic and have wanted a mandolin for awhile and when I got a gift certificate for Overstock, I thought this one might be good because it's advertised as having 5 blades.....NOT TRUE!!! Only TWO of the 5 "blades" in the pictured holder are actually blades.....the other 3 just change the thickness of the slices that the mandolin makes......kinda false advertising if you ask me. The other disappointment was the lack of instructions for what each of the other two "blades" actually do.....the two are almost identical.....only a slight difference is spacing. On the positive side, it appears to be sturdy but only time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hazard
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

It really slices. It sliced the white 'safety cover' and then it sliced open my palm. When it works, it's magic. When it attacks, it's painful. There's other mandolin slicers on the site - look at those, this is not worth the low cost. Storage is clunky. Overall, not a fan and it's already been trashed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reveiw
 from Beckley, WV,  Jun 12, 2012

I have only gotten to use my slicer once, but it cut perfectly. And unlike my previous mandolin slicer, there is no adjustment knob to break rendering the machine useless. I love the separate guide plates and am really glad to have the security plate to prevent accidentally cutting myself on the blades. So all in all, except for the price, this is a great product that I look forward to using for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your Money!
 from Johns Island, SC,  Feb 28, 2012

This product is inferior. The stand collapses at will, and the inserts are labeled...but are raised lettering...white on white and nearly impossible to see. The blades are sharp, yes...so my recommendation, if you value the use of your limbs...would be to toss it in the trash! It is neither convenient nor easy to use, Buyer beware...you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin slicer
 from Macomb Mi,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very disappointed in the mandolin. It did cut very nicely, the plastic started to cracked with just one use. Would not recommend a mandolin with this much plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as far as physical description went.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

This is a sturdy mandolin, with easy to use interchangeable blades. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality mandolin, sturdy and sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mandolin was exactly as I had expected and hoped for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

Product was missing a part when it arrived. Not sure how it would work since I didn't have a chance to use it, but the product did look flimsy and not durable. Base on that I decided to return it for a refund instead of exchanging it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

this is a little hard getting a feel for this and keeping up with the blades is a bit of a pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin Slicer
 from Largo, Fl,  Jan 3, 2012

Great product, easy to use and clean. The price was right too so I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's all that it advertised to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White V-shape Blade Mandolin Slicer with 5 Interch
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

not wide enough to cut slice whole tomato or other veggies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great*****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor cuts only 2/3 of each vegetable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mis leading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really good
 from MI,  Apr 14, 2012

Works good and price was ok. Was shipped out in a timely fashion and delivered as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful appliance
 from seattle,  Oct 3, 2011

useful appliance. it worked. storage case is also good. I only wish it came in black

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inadequate Instructions
 from Warren, OH,  Dec 15, 2010

The product works just fine AFTER you figure out how to use it. The instructions are very inadequate. If you have never used a mandoline before, then familiarizing yourself with the components, etc., can be very, very frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vegetable cutter
 Jul 19, 2016

A wonderful item for your kitchen uses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin
 Jul 12, 2016

Love this. Works well and speeds up slicing and you get uniform slices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No so sure about this one!
 Jun 3, 2016

I tried to use this once, and found it to be a bit clumsy, but will try again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dori ficca
 Apr 10, 2016

does not work with any one of the slicing blades but the thick slicing one. I hurt my finger trying to get one of the others to work. wish I had returned it. I feel like I wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR THIN SLICING
 Mar 14, 2016

I have always had problems with slicing vegetables as thin as I'd like and this Mandolin cuts slices as thin as I've always wanted them. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Feb 29, 2016

not to thrilled with this product not very use friendly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally m
 Jan 23, 2016

Only using the flat slicer. No instructions for how to use the other blades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought