Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No so sure about this one!
 Jun 3, 2016

I tried to use this once, and found it to be a bit clumsy, but will try again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dori ficca
 Apr 10, 2016

does not work with any one of the slicing blades but the thick slicing one. I hurt my finger trying to get one of the others to work. wish I had returned it. I feel like I wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR THIN SLICING
 Mar 14, 2016

I have always had problems with slicing vegetables as thin as I'd like and this Mandolin cuts slices as thin as I've always wanted them. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Feb 29, 2016

not to thrilled with this product not very use friendly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally m
 Jan 23, 2016

Only using the flat slicer. No instructions for how to use the other blades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice to slice
 Jan 6, 2016

It's very easy to use I love when I have to slice onions and potatoes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to use
 Nov 24, 2015

It is lightweight and moves around too much. The vegetable grip doesn't grip very well so the food you are trying to slice, shred etc. falls off the it is awkward to use. I was not satisfied at all. It is dangerous to use if you want to get things done in a fast amount of time. It seemed promising but its a BUST for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Oct 11, 2015

I love it already I will use often

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cap'n Tony
 Oct 1, 2015

Great product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't have good settings but does the job
 Sep 12, 2015

This equipment is easy to use and VERY sharp. There are warning labels but I ignored them so please don't do what I did. Either way, it's a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chopper
 from Maricopa AZ,  Sep 6, 2014

Good product for the price love the different types of blades easy to clean safe for dishwasher too...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total disaster
 from New York,  Jan 12, 2014

This mandolin is made cheaply and dos not provide smooth, effortless help with slicing as I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer
 from El Paso, Texaas,  Sep 30, 2013

It Is not ass good as I thought. The vegetable do not stay attached to the slicer, it comes out very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your hard earned money!!!
 from Virginia Beach,  Jul 18, 2013

I wish I could return this product but I took too long to use it for the first time. The julianne is a joke, there's no safe way to use it. I tried the safety guard but it was useless. The only thing this does ok is the slicing and only when you have a large piece of veggie or fruit. I was so looking forward to loving this, but it's just going into the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 from Chicago. Illinois,  Jul 13, 2013

Cuts so fast! Even pieces. easy to clean, change blades. Great for salad making in a flash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product works great
 from Cary,NC,  Feb 27, 2013

We use this a few times a week. It is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White V-shape Blade Mandolin Slicer with 5 Interch
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

not wide enough to cut slice whole tomato or other veggies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great*****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor cuts only 2/3 of each vegetable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mis leading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin slicer
 from Macomb Mi,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very disappointed in the mandolin. It did cut very nicely, the plastic started to cracked with just one use. Would not recommend a mandolin with this much plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as far as physical description went.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hazard
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

It really slices. It sliced the white 'safety cover' and then it sliced open my palm. When it works, it's magic. When it attacks, it's painful. There's other mandolin slicers on the site - look at those, this is not worth the low cost. Storage is clunky. Overall, not a fan and it's already been trashed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reveiw
 from Beckley, WV,  Jun 12, 2012

I have only gotten to use my slicer once, but it cut perfectly. And unlike my previous mandolin slicer, there is no adjustment knob to break rendering the machine useless. I love the separate guide plates and am really glad to have the security plate to prevent accidentally cutting myself on the blades. So all in all, except for the price, this is a great product that I look forward to using for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought