Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointting
 from South Lyon, MI,  Oct 26, 2010

I'm a kitchen gadget-aholic and have wanted a mandolin for awhile and when I got a gift certificate for Overstock, I thought this one might be good because it's advertised as having 5 blades.....NOT TRUE!!! Only TWO of the 5 "blades" in the pictured holder are actually blades.....the other 3 just change the thickness of the slices that the mandolin makes......kinda false advertising if you ask me. The other disappointment was the lack of instructions for what each of the other two "blades" actually do.....the two are almost identical.....only a slight difference is spacing. On the positive side, it appears to be sturdy but only time will tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hazard
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

It really slices. It sliced the white 'safety cover' and then it sliced open my palm. When it works, it's magic. When it attacks, it's painful. There's other mandolin slicers on the site - look at those, this is not worth the low cost. Storage is clunky. Overall, not a fan and it's already been trashed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

Product was missing a part when it arrived. Not sure how it would work since I didn't have a chance to use it, but the product did look flimsy and not durable. Base on that I decided to return it for a refund instead of exchanging it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reveiw
 from Beckley, WV,  Jun 12, 2012

I have only gotten to use my slicer once, but it cut perfectly. And unlike my previous mandolin slicer, there is no adjustment knob to break rendering the machine useless. I love the separate guide plates and am really glad to have the security plate to prevent accidentally cutting myself on the blades. So all in all, except for the price, this is a great product that I look forward to using for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your Money!
 from Johns Island, SC,  Feb 28, 2012

This product is inferior. The stand collapses at will, and the inserts are labeled...but are raised lettering...white on white and nearly impossible to see. The blades are sharp, yes...so my recommendation, if you value the use of your limbs...would be to toss it in the trash! It is neither convenient nor easy to use, Buyer beware...you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin slicer
 from Macomb Mi,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very disappointed in the mandolin. It did cut very nicely, the plastic started to cracked with just one use. Would not recommend a mandolin with this much plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as far as physical description went.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

This is a sturdy mandolin, with easy to use interchangeable blades. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality mandolin, sturdy and sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mandolin was exactly as I had expected and hoped for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

this is a little hard getting a feel for this and keeping up with the blades is a bit of a pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin Slicer
 from Largo, Fl,  Jan 3, 2012

Great product, easy to use and clean. The price was right too so I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's all that it advertised to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful appliance
 from seattle,  Oct 3, 2011

useful appliance. it worked. storage case is also good. I only wish it came in black

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inadequate Instructions
 from Warren, OH,  Dec 15, 2010

The product works just fine AFTER you figure out how to use it. The instructions are very inadequate. If you have never used a mandoline before, then familiarizing yourself with the components, etc., can be very, very frustrating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total disaster
 from New York,  Jan 12, 2014

This mandolin is made cheaply and dos not provide smooth, effortless help with slicing as I hoped for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer
 from El Paso, Texaas,  Sep 30, 2013

It Is not ass good as I thought. The vegetable do not stay attached to the slicer, it comes out very easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your hard earned money!!!
 from Virginia Beach,  Jul 18, 2013

I wish I could return this product but I took too long to use it for the first time. The julianne is a joke, there's no safe way to use it. I tried the safety guard but it was useless. The only thing this does ok is the slicing and only when you have a large piece of veggie or fruit. I was so looking forward to loving this, but it's just going into the trash.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

not wide enough to cut slice whole tomato or other veggies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great*****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor cuts only 2/3 of each vegetable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mis leading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really good
 from MI,  Apr 14, 2012

Works good and price was ok. Was shipped out in a timely fashion and delivered as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2011

Initial inspection shows a well constructed item. Blades are sharp. I'll see how it holds up under use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the sams
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mandolin slicer.
 from Spokane Valley WA,  Sep 6, 2011

Very good product. Slices everything quickly and easily. Easy to change slicing blades. Just be very careful you don't get cut!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 4, 2011

This slicer works great! No more scraped knuckles or shredded fingernails!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slicer!
 Feb 26, 2011

Excellent product exactly what I was looking for. Has nice stand so you don't have to hold yourself while slicing and safety wedge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
V Slice Mandoline Veg Slicer
Today $28.53
Compare $52.93
Save 46%
(2)
Weston Mandolin Vegetable Slicer
Today $54.99
Compare $75.67
Save 27%
(9)
Weston Multi Chopper
Today $28.88
Compare $54.20
Save 47%
(5)
Cuisinart Mandoline
Today $54.99
(1)
Back to top