Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jan 29, 2015

This bed has exceeded all expectations. My husband put it together without any complaints. It is sturdy, attractive and there is great storage space below! We do not have any complaints. Buyers should note though that wooden slats that serve as platform are not attached. We do not have an issue with this but on other beds I have seen them attached to each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 Jan 5, 2015

Need a bit of skill to put together. Quality and service not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from MA,  Dec 20, 2014

It is very hard to assemble the bed. But the worst part is the quality of the boards, which break easily so we are not very optimistic about how long the bed can last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pictures seemed to make this look slightly bigger than it actually is. The directions were a bit confusing and some steps made the assembly process more difficult than it needed to be. The worst was when a bad part caused a screw to bind up and ended up ripping out of the particle board. Luckily that board was still held in place with three other screws, but it was disappointing to have that happen in the middle of putting it together. Even though I got this on sale I would not purchase it again and would spend the money building something from scratch that would be easier to take apart and could be built much sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Estero, Florida,  Nov 22, 2014

Easy enough to assemble by myself! The quality is good. Functional and economical. The built-in drawers will allow me to remove my girls' dressers, creating more play space in their bedroom. I am very satisfied with the purchase, as are my girls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from CA,  Oct 28, 2014

Needed 3 of these beds and they are perfect. No headboard or footboard make the most of the space and the drawers are a huge space saver as well. The first took about an hour to assemble, but once we had one down the others went up quickly. I recommend using a cordless drill. Very happy with the purchase and the kids love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California,  Sep 6, 2014

I love the idea, but it took two hours to put together and my husband is very handy. Not hard but labor intensive. The worst part is that the quality is weak. I think the drawers will last a couple months. Very flimsy. Cheap bed but cheap quality !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our 9 year old.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2013

This bed was easy to put together. It took me about an hour and a half, together with a headboard that matched this unit. It had optional assembly depending on which side you choose to put the drawers. Should last our 9 year old for several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. Probably would hold up better for girls than boys.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I was surprised by the low-profile of this bed once we set it up. I didn't realize how minimal the actual frame part is--the headboard, for instance, is basically nonexistent. It's just enough to keep the mattress in place. That said, I really like the minimal, subtle design. We purchased this bed for a small room and are very glad not to have a lot of extraneous material. The slats on the frame seem sturdy and the drawers are a nice size. We use the drawers to store legos etc. and they are perfect for that. If you plan to stuff a bunch of heavy textiles into the drawers they would probably disappoint, but for our purposes this bed is perfect. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value item
 from Aliso Viejo, Orange County, California,  Jul 28, 2012

This really is good value. It comes in three boxes and took about 3 hours to put together. It's easy enough as long as you've put flat packed furniture together before. I always glue the flat bottoms for the draws in, as I have found that for this kind of furniture the draw bottoms bend over time. Its worth noting that you can build this bed with the draws on either side, which is handy. There are two things I think they could improve about this bed, but they are minor: The main bolts which are visible on the outside of the bed have been coated with white. However because they are together in a bag in transit, they have rubbed and many have big scratches where the white covering has scraped off. They should tape them together so that doesn't happen. The second thing is the width of the bed doesn't exactly match the gap between the headboard, they're just half an inch different size. This just seems a strange thing, like it was never designed to go with this bed. It's one of those little things that bugs me, but I think as I built it I'm the only one who noticed, once it has a mattress on it and it's made up you can't notice it. One other thing to be aware of, although it's a standard 'twin' i have realised now its made up that it's not long enough for a large adult. This bed is in our babies room for when she gets older, but we want the occasional guest to use it to, and for most it will be fine, but for my tall father its not going to be big enough. If you expect any large adults to use it you need to go look for a Twin XL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for this price the construction is as expected, basic, but plenty sturdy to get the job done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep well...with storage, too!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. It wasn't even hard to assemble....and I'm 70 yrs. old! Everything worked out well including the three drawers, which I badly needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The qualty is average.
 from CT,  Jun 22, 2011

Not easy to assemble, and the quality is just average, but if you need a small reasonably priced bed with storage it works.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

Assembly took us 2 hours but we are not great at that. The wood smelled lovely and the bed is nice and solid. The color is nice and it has good lines. The drawers hold a lot and we are pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Rockland, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I was very happy with this bed. It's a great price and a perfect size for where I needed it. My 8 year old was delighted. Also bought the night stand and they look great together. My husband and I put both together. It took us about 2 hours total and wasn't very difficult. The quality is good, I don't see it lasting a lifetime but it doesn't look like it will fall apart either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a pain to assemble
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2010

This was horrible to assemble and the drawers don't close evenly. The concept is great but the bed just isn't what is promised. Think twice before ordering this unless you want to spend hours on the floor trying to figure out the directions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Aug 18, 2010

I bought this bed for my 11 yr old daughter, and she loves it! It went together fairly easy, and is a very sturdy bed. My only complaint is that drawer bottoms are flimsy, but they are great for light things, like socks, underwear, pj's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Palmer TN,  Jul 22, 2010

Wow it came so fast and was easy to assemble. Love how sturdy and well built it is. The drawers are just great, slide so silently. Just a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from alaska,  Mar 26, 2010

We ordered the Winslow platform bed for our 3 yr old. It came very quickly, all the pieces were there, no damage, packed well. It took about 3 hrs for me to put together, it helped to have a power screwdriver! It is sturdy enough for a child and likely for a 150 lb adult. We are happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Southeast MO,  Mar 12, 2010

Great bed, sturdier than we expected. Assembly was fairly easy (according to my hubby).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed and dollhouse headboard
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2008

This was a gift for my grandaughter and she loved it. She loved the dollhouse headboard and the drawers under the bed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought