Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed overall
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 23, 2007

This bed has a nice amount of storage and looks good overall. It did come a bit chipped in places and the drawers are a little crooked because of the drawer slides being somewhat bent. In general my daughter is happy with it. (Does take a VERY long time to put together-even with 2 adults doing the job)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I was surprised by the low-profile of this bed once we set it up. I didn't realize how minimal the actual frame part is--the headboard, for instance, is basically nonexistent. It's just enough to keep the mattress in place. That said, I really like the minimal, subtle design. We purchased this bed for a small room and are very glad not to have a lot of extraneous material. The slats on the frame seem sturdy and the drawers are a nice size. We use the drawers to store legos etc. and they are perfect for that. If you plan to stuff a bunch of heavy textiles into the drawers they would probably disappoint, but for our purposes this bed is perfect. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value item
 from Aliso Viejo, Orange County, California,  Jul 28, 2012

This really is good value. It comes in three boxes and took about 3 hours to put together. It's easy enough as long as you've put flat packed furniture together before. I always glue the flat bottoms for the draws in, as I have found that for this kind of furniture the draw bottoms bend over time. Its worth noting that you can build this bed with the draws on either side, which is handy. There are two things I think they could improve about this bed, but they are minor: The main bolts which are visible on the outside of the bed have been coated with white. However because they are together in a bag in transit, they have rubbed and many have big scratches where the white covering has scraped off. They should tape them together so that doesn't happen. The second thing is the width of the bed doesn't exactly match the gap between the headboard, they're just half an inch different size. This just seems a strange thing, like it was never designed to go with this bed. It's one of those little things that bugs me, but I think as I built it I'm the only one who noticed, once it has a mattress on it and it's made up you can't notice it. One other thing to be aware of, although it's a standard 'twin' i have realised now its made up that it's not long enough for a large adult. This bed is in our babies room for when she gets older, but we want the occasional guest to use it to, and for most it will be fine, but for my tall father its not going to be big enough. If you expect any large adults to use it you need to go look for a Twin XL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for this price the construction is as expected, basic, but plenty sturdy to get the job done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep well...with storage, too!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. It wasn't even hard to assemble....and I'm 70 yrs. old! Everything worked out well including the three drawers, which I badly needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The qualty is average.
 from CT,  Jun 22, 2011

Not easy to assemble, and the quality is just average, but if you need a small reasonably priced bed with storage it works.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

Assembly took us 2 hours but we are not great at that. The wood smelled lovely and the bed is nice and solid. The color is nice and it has good lines. The drawers hold a lot and we are pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a pain to assemble
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2010

This was horrible to assemble and the drawers don't close evenly. The concept is great but the bed just isn't what is promised. Think twice before ordering this unless you want to spend hours on the floor trying to figure out the directions

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Aug 18, 2010

I bought this bed for my 11 yr old daughter, and she loves it! It went together fairly easy, and is a very sturdy bed. My only complaint is that drawer bottoms are flimsy, but they are great for light things, like socks, underwear, pj's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Palmer TN,  Jul 22, 2010

Wow it came so fast and was easy to assemble. Love how sturdy and well built it is. The drawers are just great, slide so silently. Just a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from alaska,  Mar 26, 2010

We ordered the Winslow platform bed for our 3 yr old. It came very quickly, all the pieces were there, no damage, packed well. It took about 3 hrs for me to put together, it helped to have a power screwdriver! It is sturdy enough for a child and likely for a 150 lb adult. We are happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Southeast MO,  Mar 12, 2010

Great bed, sturdier than we expected. Assembly was fairly easy (according to my hubby).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bedframe
 from PA,  Jan 28, 2008

I really like the storage this bed has. It was pretty easy to put together, it just took some time. I think the quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 14, 2008

I wasn't expecting the best bed in the world, but even at this price I don't think it was worth it. The draws are raw wood and are poorly constructed. I don't think they would hold more then a shirt. The support for the mattress doesn't seem strong enough to hold a child, so I added some plywood to the base. I wanted a bed that I didn't care about if the kids destroyed, but it looks like it will be sooner rather then later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our first try - exasperating
 from Newark, CA,  Nov 11, 2007

Although we needed to assemble the bed first in order to fit it into the bedroom, it should have been the last to assemble. It took two of us four hours, and some of the wood easily broke at the corners. For a bed, it does not seem strong enough to last the duration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 21, 2007

This bed is very sturdy and well made. We love the finish. It's easy to clean and looks great. This was our first purchase on Overstock.com. We were very impressed with the quality of the product and the quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our 9 year old.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2013

This bed was easy to put together. It took me about an hour and a half, together with a headboard that matched this unit. It had optional assembly depending on which side you choose to put the drawers. Should last our 9 year old for several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. Probably would hold up better for girls than boys.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Rockland, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I was very happy with this bed. It's a great price and a perfect size for where I needed it. My 8 year old was delighted. Also bought the night stand and they look great together. My husband and I put both together. It took us about 2 hours total and wasn't very difficult. The quality is good, I don't see it lasting a lifetime but it doesn't look like it will fall apart either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed and dollhouse headboard
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2008

This was a gift for my grandaughter and she loved it. She loved the dollhouse headboard and the drawers under the bed..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from McKinleyville, Calif,  Dec 24, 2007

These were great. Made well, easy to put together and very sturdy. The only reason I give them 4 stars instead of five is that I expected the drawers to be deeper. They'll make good storage but I won't be able to put as much in them as I had hoped. Still an excellent purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top