Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Shelf!
 from East Patchogue, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I have been searching for a ladder shelf system for the past year or so, but always found that they were very expensive. Then I discovered this one on your site. I am extremely pleased with the function (TV and radio on shelves in bedroom) and it saves a lot of space. Love the fact that it can rest on the wall, which is also a space saving positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears exactly as it is represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2012

My biggest compliant, one of the screws were missing from the shipment, which made it hard to finish putting the shelf together. Luckily I have a toolbox full of stuff and found one that worked ok. It's not as sturdy as I would prefer, so I bolted each shelf to the wall for better support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok, but not as sturdy as I would like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 9, 2012

I was afraid that this shelf was going to look cheap but once assembled the product looked great! It was lightweight (so easy for a girl like me to move around) and very easy to assemble. I am very happy with the product - inexpensive, easy assemble, size and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

Easy to assemble, my 14 year old niece did it herself. Super cute addition to her room. Another awesome overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from nj,  Jan 22, 2012

the first one i received was really broken all over, and no return label was in the box, i had to call customer service who told me to put it back in a box and the diver will pick it up...well with no return label the driver never pick it up but they did send me an new one.the entire process took over 2 weeks. i had a similar desk from crate and barrel and the quality is a lot better, but it's also twice the price so depending on what you want

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

The directions were confusing, especially for putting together the table slats. Ominously the support slats buckled when constructing and did not fit flush with the table slats, no matter how much or often the wooden screws were hammered in. In a nutshell the whole thing split on both sides and down the middle 8 months out of purchase! $$$ down the drain and a need to purchase a new desk (sturdier!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wood, when should have been firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No compliants!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Nov 18, 2011

This is a nice item if you desire for a more contemporary, minimalist look. it is a fairly bright white and in mycase, looks very nice against a darker wall. I am using it as a shelf for knick-knacks (not a computer desk) and it works well with that also. It was easy to assemble - I did it myself without my husband's help! Instructions looked meager at first but I found them to be sufficient. Don't hesitate on this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice for a failrly inexpensive shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, no problems there
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Three-Tier Laptop Shelf
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

It's cute. I like it. But it's not really that sturdy. If I had to do it over again, I think $50 dollars is ample a price. However, with all that said, it fills the area that I needed, plus I bought a really cute armless chair from Overstock that works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Three-tier Leaning Laptop Shelf
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

Overall, I am extremely happy with my desk purchase. However, you must have a professional come install it safely to the wall. The materials they give you to secure it to the wall don't do much of anything. They just keep the desk from falling on top of you, but without much true stability. Additionally, the method they provide for "securing" to the wall isn't aesthetically pleasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leaning desk/shelf
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 26, 2011

Excellent it was perfect size perfect color perfect material it was EXACTLY what I needed glad I waited and searched to find the perfect desk, it shipped before estimated time it was extreemely well packaged and I was extremely happy with Overstock.com and the product itself!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Killeen, Texas,  Feb 3, 2011

Just what we was looking for, perfect for a laptop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top