Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought these chairs in white. They are chic, simple, clean, solid, I love them! They would look great with a shabby, country or reclaimed wood table. I have mine with a black wood table and it gives the table and my kitchen a contemporary look with the black and white contrast and metal and wood materials. I have a small kitchen so I wasn't sure about the size but the chairs are compact, so they're good for a small kitchen. Could also be used for outdoors...they can have that look if paired with an outdoor table. Don't hesitate. These are great for any kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Asheville, nc,  Feb 1, 2012

These chairs are fabulous. I could not be more pleased. I really like the arms, which come out just enough for you to comfortably rest your arms on, but because they are curved, nothing gets caught on them. GREAT chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white chairs were a perfect match for my white kitchen cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs arrived stacked in one box and packed extremely well - in perfect condition. I was especially pleased about this because I had problems in the past with large items ordered from Target that arrived with all sorts of dings. These were PERFECT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs, excellent price
 from San Ddiego, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

These are great chairs, especially for the value. For less than i could get some junk on craigslist (or buy one chair at some fancy store), i have a set of high-quality metal chairs. They are stacked in the corner of my house, and they stack well. Perfect for dinner parties or outdoor dining. I need small-space design, and the stacking feature of these chairs was the selling point (plus the classic design). For everyday use, I think they'd need a cushion, but for occasional meals they work fabulously. I'm really thrilled with the deal. These are heavy chairs, which won't blow over in the wind or bend under overweight guests. They arrived really quickly, and weren't completely over-packaged with trash to throw away. Paired with a rustic table, the style is impeccable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy-weight metal chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. stacks well and exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merci Boucoup China!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

Bisous to those industrious Chinese! As previous reviews say, these are an affordable option to the French tolix chair. Well packaged, shipped super fast. Very comfortable and sturdy. 190 pound husband did the "stand on the chair" to change a lightbulb test . . . approved! Might seem a tight fit for generously endowed derrieres - oh well. Looking forward to many years of use from these. Love it paired with my rustic mexican table. Magazine worthy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS!
 from los angeles,  Dec 28, 2011

i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2011

I read the other reviews extensively and all as to what everyone mentioned is true - they are small in scale and not trying to be an exact replica of the famous metal French cafe chairs but more of an 'inspired by' model. They arrived meticulously packed and the only thing I could find wrong was a very minute ding in the metal. Otherwise, they were just as expected and look great with our farmhouse 'white and wood' style dining room!! Love them as well as love the value - all four chairs cost about half of what just ONE chair would've cost in comparison to the 'designer' french brand. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 4, 2011

The chairs arrived in just a few days, and I really like them; they go with my beach cottage theme - would work well in a retro style too - because they are metal they can be cold to sit on so I found some thin cushions that look good and add just a touch of color - can't add a photo or I would. These are small chairs and would not be suited to really large people, but are strong enough to hold up to a good amount of wieght. One had some stains and a few scratches - the stains scrubbed off so I did not return - You won't find a better price - World Market has similar looking chairs for double the price - Overstock is a great place to shop and I appreciate the honest reviews - has saved me from getting stuff that looked good in a picture...you never know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made in China, arrived with slight chips to the paint on 3 of the chairs, spots where the spray-paint job looks sloppy and 4 months later (strictly indoor moisture free use) show slight signs of rust starting. Having said that- they would be great for a covered patio (where mine will be moved to soon) or a hip college/dorm-like apartment. These were a temp. alternative to the beautiful but expensive originals. I paired them with a large farm-table and rustic vintage modern industrial decor and it's ok looking. The arms definitely make the chairs stick out abnormally. They are obvious awkward knock-offs to anyone in the know or with a background in design or interior styling but the price-tag may be worth this sacrifice. Also they are a nice modern shade of true white- somewhat hard to find in chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 12, 2011

I purchased the white chairs. Kind of industrial, modern and vintage all at once. These are really nice chairs, although you need a cushion if you will sit in them for any length of time. Also, because of the arms, you cannot push them fully under the table edge so these may not be the best for a very small space. Excellent quality for the price. One of the four had a minor dent that doesn't really show, given the contours of the chair. I put felt pads on the bottom of each foot, as I have found that the black plastic can discolor my floor. I have similar counter stools and they left brownish stains that I can't get off, so I recommend being safe and adding pads, too. My floors are light finished wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from pa,  May 6, 2011

These are nice chairs and came very well packaged. No missing enamel - very sturdy and attractive. No fear even with my wild toddler. Plus, they wipe up super easily. With felt stick ons they glide across the hardwood floor too. The only thing ( which is my fault) is that they are rather short...my husband just put in chair rail and these are well below it..inducing a "So I put up chair rail and you bought these low rider chairs." but he loves them too. Great item great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New York ,NY,  Mar 16, 2011

Love these chairs - they look perfect in our apartment. Actually quite comfortable as well, which we were slightly worried about because of the metal. They are very sleek and love that they stack - in a small NYC apartment it's great to have a way to free up space if we ever need it. Am in love with the designer chairs these are made to look similar to, and wow what a great price! The color and design add a great "pop" to our apartment. We had some issues with delivery (two of the chairs had bent legs but we think it was the issue of the delivery service rather than Overstock). When we called to let them know they immediately sent out two more for us. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Norfolk VA,  Feb 17, 2011

Got these for our dining room and I'm in love with them. So inexpensive, so stylish, so fresh! Arrived in perfect condition, too. One thing: they're not for heavy people because the seat is a tad narrow. I'd avoid them if you carry a lot in the caboose...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I researched for literally years before buying these chairs, I loved the Tolix chairs but at this point am tired of the design because it's everywhere. These chairs are more interesting, totally solid, very well made and just beautiful. I am rennovating a 60 year old cape cod and pairing these with a handmade farmhouse table, they have the look of old enamelware, I just love them and you can't beat the price and the versatility. They are not 100% perfect, you can see the metalwork underneath the enamel, but I think that makes them better. Totally thrilled with this purchase, couldn't be happier. Shipping was very quick and no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, these are amazing! Sturdy and well made, stackable is a bonus for apartment living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We mixed and matched these chairs around our old farm table. I love the crisp clean look of the white chairs mixed with the old farm table and chairs. I also purchased the Tabouret white counter stools to complete the look in our dinning, kitchen area of our beach condo. I've been told that it all looks amazing. The chairs and stools are very sturdy and do not require any assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are so cool! I have a loft that has a very eclectic feel to it - lots of mixing of materials and interesting pieces. I purchased these chairs, and I was a little worried they would look like cheap outdoor plastic folding chairs. I was relieved that they were very unique and expensive looking. They really complete the dining area of my place. Also, they arrived within a week and were packaged very carefully. They were all in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Aug 23, 2014

I love these. When the set came, one was damaged and Overstock sent a new one right away. I love Overstock's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from NYC,  Aug 7, 2014

Love these chairs. And love that there was NO assembly required!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! Great price!!
 from Denver,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered these chairs in the set of 4. They literally arrived 2 days later!! I could NOT believe how fast the shipping was! They arrived without any sort of damage or defects. They were already put together and we were able to put them to use right away. The white chairs with our 100 year old wood kitchen table, makes such a cool modern touch to our dining room. We have 3 boys and these chairs are going to be perfect as they grow too.. they wipe up super easy and are sturdy.. the quality is just perfect for families. I would totally recommend these chairs!! Rad!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs, especially for the cost!
 from Midcoast Maine,  Jul 30, 2014

I love these chairs -- they're sturdy and really nice looking. And WAY less expensive than others just like them -- they're a GREAT DEAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought