Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought these chairs in white. They are chic, simple, clean, solid, I love them! They would look great with a shabby, country or reclaimed wood table. I have mine with a black wood table and it gives the table and my kitchen a contemporary look with the black and white contrast and metal and wood materials. I have a small kitchen so I wasn't sure about the size but the chairs are compact, so they're good for a small kitchen. Could also be used for outdoors...they can have that look if paired with an outdoor table. Don't hesitate. These are great for any kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Asheville, nc,  Feb 1, 2012

These chairs are fabulous. I could not be more pleased. I really like the arms, which come out just enough for you to comfortably rest your arms on, but because they are curved, nothing gets caught on them. GREAT chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white chairs were a perfect match for my white kitchen cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs arrived stacked in one box and packed extremely well - in perfect condition. I was especially pleased about this because I had problems in the past with large items ordered from Target that arrived with all sorts of dings. These were PERFECT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs, excellent price
 from San Ddiego, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

These are great chairs, especially for the value. For less than i could get some junk on craigslist (or buy one chair at some fancy store), i have a set of high-quality metal chairs. They are stacked in the corner of my house, and they stack well. Perfect for dinner parties or outdoor dining. I need small-space design, and the stacking feature of these chairs was the selling point (plus the classic design). For everyday use, I think they'd need a cushion, but for occasional meals they work fabulously. I'm really thrilled with the deal. These are heavy chairs, which won't blow over in the wind or bend under overweight guests. They arrived really quickly, and weren't completely over-packaged with trash to throw away. Paired with a rustic table, the style is impeccable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy-weight metal chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. stacks well and exactly as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merci Boucoup China!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

Bisous to those industrious Chinese! As previous reviews say, these are an affordable option to the French tolix chair. Well packaged, shipped super fast. Very comfortable and sturdy. 190 pound husband did the "stand on the chair" to change a lightbulb test . . . approved! Might seem a tight fit for generously endowed derrieres - oh well. Looking forward to many years of use from these. Love it paired with my rustic mexican table. Magazine worthy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS!
 from los angeles,  Dec 28, 2011

i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs. i love the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2011

I read the other reviews extensively and all as to what everyone mentioned is true - they are small in scale and not trying to be an exact replica of the famous metal French cafe chairs but more of an 'inspired by' model. They arrived meticulously packed and the only thing I could find wrong was a very minute ding in the metal. Otherwise, they were just as expected and look great with our farmhouse 'white and wood' style dining room!! Love them as well as love the value - all four chairs cost about half of what just ONE chair would've cost in comparison to the 'designer' french brand. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 4, 2011

The chairs arrived in just a few days, and I really like them; they go with my beach cottage theme - would work well in a retro style too - because they are metal they can be cold to sit on so I found some thin cushions that look good and add just a touch of color - can't add a photo or I would. These are small chairs and would not be suited to really large people, but are strong enough to hold up to a good amount of wieght. One had some stains and a few scratches - the stains scrubbed off so I did not return - You won't find a better price - World Market has similar looking chairs for double the price - Overstock is a great place to shop and I appreciate the honest reviews - has saved me from getting stuff that looked good in a picture...you never know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made in China, arrived with slight chips to the paint on 3 of the chairs, spots where the spray-paint job looks sloppy and 4 months later (strictly indoor moisture free use) show slight signs of rust starting. Having said that- they would be great for a covered patio (where mine will be moved to soon) or a hip college/dorm-like apartment. These were a temp. alternative to the beautiful but expensive originals. I paired them with a large farm-table and rustic vintage modern industrial decor and it's ok looking. The arms definitely make the chairs stick out abnormally. They are obvious awkward knock-offs to anyone in the know or with a background in design or interior styling but the price-tag may be worth this sacrifice. Also they are a nice modern shade of true white- somewhat hard to find in chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 12, 2011

I purchased the white chairs. Kind of industrial, modern and vintage all at once. These are really nice chairs, although you need a cushion if you will sit in them for any length of time. Also, because of the arms, you cannot push them fully under the table edge so these may not be the best for a very small space. Excellent quality for the price. One of the four had a minor dent that doesn't really show, given the contours of the chair. I put felt pads on the bottom of each foot, as I have found that the black plastic can discolor my floor. I have similar counter stools and they left brownish stains that I can't get off, so I recommend being safe and adding pads, too. My floors are light finished wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from pa,  May 6, 2011

These are nice chairs and came very well packaged. No missing enamel - very sturdy and attractive. No fear even with my wild toddler. Plus, they wipe up super easily. With felt stick ons they glide across the hardwood floor too. The only thing ( which is my fault) is that they are rather short...my husband just put in chair rail and these are well below it..inducing a "So I put up chair rail and you bought these low rider chairs." but he loves them too. Great item great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New York ,NY,  Mar 16, 2011

Love these chairs - they look perfect in our apartment. Actually quite comfortable as well, which we were slightly worried about because of the metal. They are very sleek and love that they stack - in a small NYC apartment it's great to have a way to free up space if we ever need it. Am in love with the designer chairs these are made to look similar to, and wow what a great price! The color and design add a great "pop" to our apartment. We had some issues with delivery (two of the chairs had bent legs but we think it was the issue of the delivery service rather than Overstock). When we called to let them know they immediately sent out two more for us. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Norfolk VA,  Feb 17, 2011

Got these for our dining room and I'm in love with them. So inexpensive, so stylish, so fresh! Arrived in perfect condition, too. One thing: they're not for heavy people because the seat is a tad narrow. I'd avoid them if you carry a lot in the caboose...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I researched for literally years before buying these chairs, I loved the Tolix chairs but at this point am tired of the design because it's everywhere. These chairs are more interesting, totally solid, very well made and just beautiful. I am rennovating a 60 year old cape cod and pairing these with a handmade farmhouse table, they have the look of old enamelware, I just love them and you can't beat the price and the versatility. They are not 100% perfect, you can see the metalwork underneath the enamel, but I think that makes them better. Totally thrilled with this purchase, couldn't be happier. Shipping was very quick and no damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from California,  Mar 18, 2014

I originally bought the white Tabouret Bistro chairs and liked them, but when I went to order more they were out of stock. So I ordered these Tabouret chairs and LOVE them! I actually love them much more than the other chairs! They are very sturdy, very comfortable and sleek. 2 of my chairs came dented, just small dents, so I called customer service and they sent out 2 new chairs straight away! I wasn't sure if I would like them because they don't push all of the way under my dining table because of the arms, but it's not s problem at all, and they look and feel amazing! I actually ordered 4 more so now I have extras!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy metal chairs
 from Ny, ny,  Jan 25, 2014

Great value. We are using these in our kitchen, and while they are not super comfortable for extended periods of time, they are fine for mealtimes (and clean up very easily, which is key with a toddler). The design is very sturdy-- our almost three year old has never tipped one over. An added plus is that she can get in and out from the side holes, but the back prevents her from falling out. So she rarely needs help getting pushed in our pulled out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ready to buy 4 more!
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2013

Chairs look great with my wood table. I find them pretty comfortable. I wouldn't want to lounge in them but they are great for meal time and wonderful for kids because they are a breeze to clean. My husband and I are average sized people and have had no problem with the seat size or arm rest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a deal! SO happy!!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2013

Like the last reviewer, I read ALL of the reviews. I was prepared to open the box and have some major nicks and scratches. When the 61 pound box arrived I immediately noticed it was torn. However, the Overstock crew packed my chairs so well that there wasn't a mark on them. They arrived perfect and I couldn't be happier. They're really sturdy and just the right size. My 6'2" boyfriend sits in them with no problem. The only thing to note is that the box is 61 pounds and you have to take the whole thing apart to get them out. But it's worth it since they're packed so well. Don't miss this deal! Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love these chairs
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 27, 2013

I get more than enough compliments on these chairs. They were originally purchased to go with my vintage white enamel topped dining table. I have since replaced said table with an antique reclaimed wood table and they work beautifully with that, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & practical chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2013

I bought these to use at our kitchen table after getting tired of the constant stains the kids made on my fabric seated chairs I previously had there. These chairs have been perfect, and are surprisingly comfortable. They are wide and the back support is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean and sleek
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 22, 2013

really fast shipping. not a scratch. love the clean look of the chairs. my kids love them. my husband who is 6'3" likes this chair. our baby seat attachment straps into this chair really well. of course the first thing my daughter does is draw with red crayon all over the seat. but with a little elbow grease, the markings were gone. just used an antibacterial wipe. it does get a bit cold in the mornings, we we have the kids use cushions, but other than that, it's fine. really great buy and very happy with overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top