Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could NOT be happier
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

Like it says in the title - I could not be happier. I read all the reviews (yep all of them) and thought I knew what to expect - perhaps "a knock-off that wasn't quite the real thing but, hey, its cheap"! In fact it is a reproduction of the much more expensive French original, a reproduction that is all but perfect. (I also bought the counter stools - and have the same view of them - so the reviews are pretty much a cut and past copy!) They are slick, comfortable, attractive and sturdy. The white powder coating is perfect with a very nice shine. They stack - but I don't want to stack them - they are so cute in their new gloss straight from the box! No dents, scratches or flaws at all. The white paint job is crisp and bright. The packing was through and secure, I just loved them from the moment I unpacked them. And the price - what can one say except - sorry France, the design for these chairs may have originated in your land some 100 years ago but the current place to have them made is China. (Sorry, but its true). [You can check the French prices online vita *** dot com or at the French manufacturer's website) If this style suits you (and its not for everyone - Grannies and certain suburbs - I mean you!) then you shouldn't hesitate, snap them up. I have mine in a minimalist - loft style place in the country in Northern California and I would post pix if I could.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the Price
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2012

Arrived quickly - no damage, very well packaged. Nice simple design, feel solid. Paint was almost perfect - on close inspection there are very minor imperfections but nothing to fret about. I use these on my patio - stack & cover after use to protect from UV damage. I also like that I can use indoors - the rubber feet are great will not scratch floor. When sacking there are rubber "bumpers" on the underside of each chat to protect from scratching. I like to live pretty minimal furniture wise - these are perfect since they work & look great indoor & outdoor. I imagine if you let them sit in the rain the welds will rust - but these can also be repainted easily years down the road - another plus. Seat size I do not end small and I'm 190lbs. Very please overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from SF,  Jun 10, 2011

I just received my white chairs and I love them! They are kind of industrial/country/French all at once, and came without a scratch on them. I have been loving the Tolix chairs, but can't really afford the splurge at the moment. I really love the gunmetal vintage look, but the grey ones in this chair are smooth grey and not the antique look I want. I don't regret going with the white - they are sturdy and lovely! They will match my reclaimed wood farm table perfectly! I can't comment on their durability since they were just delivered, but don't hesitate to buy these if you are after the metal cafe chair look and want a bargain! Another score from Overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable chairs
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 10, 2013

I loved everything about these chairs...until I sat in them. I am 5'8" and of average weight, but my hips hit both arms of the chair. I really wanted to keep these chairs, but I had to return them because I knew I would not be able to eat my meals in them every day. So, unfortunately, because of this, I cannot recommend these chairs. Cute, but uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 11, 2010

THE PROS: Nice design, comfortable for someone who's 5'8 and 135 lbs, fully assembled one piece design. THE CONS: 3 out of 4 chairs have defects in enamel paint in that there are worn spots or large chips, may not be comfortable with someone with a larger frame as the sides are rather narrow. Overall, I'll use them, and if they hadn't arrived damaged I'd probably give them 5 stars, but just know that you are taking your chances and may have to send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if you have wide hips, forget it
 from middle america,  May 24, 2013

If you're a woman who wears size 12 pants or larger, or a man who wears size 36 or larger (again, due to hips, not due to tummy)... then chances are that where the arm rests angle down to meet the seat... well, you'll be pinched. That's my size and though I could barely get my bones in there, my flesh was squeezed, and I'm sure if I tried to sit in there even for five minutes, my circulation would have been cut off. Even if you're smaller than this, if you have guests who are this size, they'll be looking to sit somewhere else. However, if you and everyone you know is smaller, then go ahead and get them, because they're well made and look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright modern white, brighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction quality is good, but design is faulty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I love these chairs....they went perfectly with my kitchen table. I have gotten so many compliments on them. They are comfortable and sturdy. The white is a soft white...not glossy. I am very happy... not regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars for Style
 from Coronado, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

I am giving these chairs 5 stars for style. I kept going back and forth about ordering them, and they were sold out for a little while, so as soon as they came back in stock I took a chance and ordered them. All the reviews for these chairs are pretty accurate. If you want a certain style for a great price, these chairs are for you. They are so cute and are pretty much exactly as pictured. I will say, they are a little smaller than I was expecting. They would work great for people of normal height and weight, but for someone that is very overweight, they may have a hard time fitting in this chair because of the arms. Basically if you wouldn't fit in an airplane seat, you wouldn't fit in this chair. I ordered 8 chairs, and the packaging was great, all 8 chairs came undamaged from the shipping. However, there appeared to be a manufacturing defect on two of the chair seats that had caused the powdercoating to crack. I called customer service and they are sending me two new chairs and all it took was 5 minutes on the phone. Overstock's customer service is GREAT. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits 3 Out Of 4
 from Milton, DE,  May 8, 2013

I purchased these as part of a mini-makeover for my kitchen. They arrived quickly and were packed well, although they did have a few rusted scratches, but are too difficult to send back. Pay attention to the measurements-- The kids & I fit in them just fine, but they were not made for my 6' 3", 220 lb. husband! They are quite small scale. Overall, a good value-- stylish and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun!
 from Trinity, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

Needed small chairs that were kid friendly (and aesthetically pleasing to adults) for a small dining area. They don't take up much space, fit all of us fine (was concerned reading reviews)...we are all average size. I have never had metal chairs before and was concerned it would feel TOO industrial, but they don't. They have a really solid feel and are actually pretty comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Chairs
 from Memphis Tennessee,  Mar 24, 2013

These chairs arrived in fantastic condition. They come well packed and wrapped so that the paint is not scratched etc. They are stronger and better than I expected. They are light weight enough to stack easily and I found them a very good value for the money spent. I bought eight of them to go with our wooden farmstyle table and couldn't be happier. Easy to clean and the paint is good quality. The white is a soft white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are stackable, durable, they are a good quality, and well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but dirty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 8, 2012

Great cheap chairs that look very stylish paired with my reclaimed wood table. Only complaint is that they are dirty when they come out of the package. All chairs were streaked with a brown substance which I could only get off with Clorox spray. I guess it may have been oil? Anyway they cleaned up fine and I am glad to have them at my table finally!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is a nice white, maybe slightly cream. Looks just like the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, you get what you pay for. They are cheaper reproductions but feel very sturdy and are light to carry around. The weight limit says 250lb, but I think you would be fine up to 350lb unless you were jumping up an down on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling chairs
 from Kansas City,  Oct 3, 2012

These chairs are darling and were exactly as described. They are a very nice quality and can't beat the price. A standard seat cushion fits perfectly if you want to add one. They are great for indoor & outdoor use. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love LOVE these!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

These chair are so awesome. I got them to go with my mid-century dining table, and the look amazing. I get compliments on them all the time! They aren't over uncomfortable, and just a great addition to our home. They clean up really easily and after a month of having them, still look brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these chairs are perfect! they were shipped well and fast and ****. No damage to the chairs. I also used a coupon code to recieve even more off the price of the chairs. I love their modern look. I wanted a new dining set but settled for getting new chairs and keeping my table. wow, i am so glad I did. I also have 3 little girls. first day i got them, my little one drew on it with a crayon and the other with a marker. it wipes right off!!!! i think these chairs are timeless and we will use them for years and years. i also love that they stack right up. im so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase after a long search for chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 20, 2012

I had been looking for chairs to go with my Knoll style pedestal table for quite some time. It has a white base and rosewood top. I had been looking at mid-century knock-offs but was hesitant about the quality of plastic chairs and the longevity/diversity of the style (especially for the price). I came across these and am SO happy with them. They don't carry any of my concerns about the other chairs. They are super sturdy metal chairs, the design is simple, classic, and stylish, and the price, wow, the price is awesome! I needed 5-6 chairs for my table so I went ahead and bought 2 sets so I have a few extras (8 chairs total). Since they stack it was a no-brainier to have a few extras. I was worried about the arm rests hitting the edge of the table, but they are low enough that they slide right under the table and tuck in nicely. I love the metal ones too! I would have got them if they had gone better with the rest of the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is good. It is not whitest-white, but I only notice becuase I have the whitest-white on the table I paired the chairs with. The color of the chairs has the slightest bisque color, but like I said, you would really only notice if you had super white tile or something like that to compare it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great. I haven't used them a ton, but so far it seems like they would hold up for the long haul.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 3, 2012

Love these chairs. Couldn't find a better deal! They are bright white, sturdy, look amazing with my farm table, and are surprisingly comfortable. I was worried they would look or feel cheap because of the price but they were far better than I imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white like described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made. Arrived with no scratches, dents, or chipped paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really happy with these chairs
 from Madison, wi,  Apr 26, 2012

Packed perfectly. Work perfectly for our family of 3 kids under six. Super easy to wipe clean, easy for the kids to move to the counter to help cook. Love these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Tabouret Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

These were a great purchase. I bought them for my restaurant and they are very comfortable and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy chairs that are very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Redlands, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

Had no problems with these. Bought them for indoor and outdoor use, as we like to entertain and sometimes run out of seats. These fit neatly in a corner when we don't need them, but fit in well with our eclectic decor when they are out. No nicks or dings and came well packaged. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top