Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Dining Chairs
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jun 28, 2011

These chairs arrived a little less than a week after I ordered them. The packaging was horrible: I ordered 8 chairs (they come in pairs), and the outer box was damaged on all four of them. The plastic bags that contained the screws was ripped open, so most of them were strewn everywhere inside each box. I'm not sure whether to blame the flimsy packaging from the manufacturer or the poor handling of the company that delivered them. Fortunately, the chairs were not damaged themselves. Assembly took about 20 minutes for the first one, and that time shortened as I completed each one. The seat material is a true, pure white, although it seems a little less 'leathery' and more 'plasticky.' The stitching is excellent...no pulled seams or misaligned stitching. The legs are basically black; there's a tiny hint of brown if you look at them in the right light, but for all intents and purposes, they're black. The seat material could be more cushioned. I think that with a lot of use over a short period of time, these might not feel as nice when you sit on them, especially if you plan on using them in your kitchen instead of your dining room. Overall, these chairs are a very nice buy for the price. I would recommend these to my friends. If you like the contrast of white on black, you'll really enjoy these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity yet chic
 from NYC,  Mar 16, 2013

Love the chairs, thought they were cloth since I didn't read the description but all turned well :) or I would have never purchased fake leather! For the price it is excelente! Very chic yet simple. Not for the bedroom but great for the walk in area of the appartment.Easy and fast to put togethaer as a New Yorker needs! Needles to say, BUY IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich look, so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't read it, picture said all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best...
 from ARKANSAS,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought 4 of these a year ago. I was initially pleased with the look and the ease of assembly. They all had a strong chemical odor which I assumed would fade, but it's still just as prevalent today as it was a year ago. They are not made to hold up to rambunctiousness or obese folks. The back snapped immediately on one chair when one of my boyfriend's obese relatives tumbled into it. I figured it was a fluke, and next time, I would seat her in something sturdier. A few months later, I leaned back in a different one and....SNAP.... one side of the chair back snapped in the exact same location! I was shocked. I replaced the broken chairs with two sturdy benches on the long sides of the table, then moved the two surviving chairs to the ends, and, though I like the look more that way, it was still money wasted. I'm scared to death for anyone else to sit in the two chairs that are left. If I had to do it again, I would shop around for better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 19, 2013

I ordered 4sets and they came in a few boxes which entail some assembly. I was able to assemble them myself with the provided screws and tools in about a Lil over an hour. The bottom wood structure were kinda old. So don't recommend over size adult to use as it may not hold. Overall the chairs look nice and worth it for what I paid. Recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from New Jersey,  Aug 2, 2013

Very happy with my chairs...color is great ...very comfortable....and great price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plasticy and shinny
 from pacifica,  Jun 25, 2013

I was't expecting real leather,but these chairs are very shinny and plastic looking.I bought 4 of these and kind of regret it.they are inexpensive but you see why.don't get these if you want real looking faux leather.it was easy to install and may not hold the weight of a heavy person.once again,lesson learned.you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not look like leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Apr 17, 2013

Parsons chair met my needs to complete the new kitchen table. Pleased with color and total look, as well as pricing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased with quality, chairs are however very light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hardware!
 from New York City and Pennsylvannia,  Apr 3, 2013

One set of the chairs was delivered without the hardware. Could not assemble. Had to contact customer service to request the hardware in which I recieved 2 weeks later. After we had the party which is one of the reasons they were ordered. Otherwise, the do look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay........consider them seasonal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR USE AS DESK CHAIRS,KIDS ROOM
 from ORLANDO,FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I WAS GOING TO USE THESE AS DINING TABLE CHAIRS, AND COVER THEM WITH BEAUTIFUL CHAIR COVERS FROM ***. THE CHAIRS ARE SMALL,LIGHT WEIGHT,THE CHAIR COVERS WERE TOO BIG FOR THESE CHAIRS. I AM USING THEM AS DESK CHAIRS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ohio,  Feb 15, 2013

Overstock is eager to please and quite accurate in the description of products. I shall continue to purchase from them and I shall recommend them to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Ohio,  Jun 26, 2012

Love the chairs. They look great and the "leather" is nice and supple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top