Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage trunk
 Sep 4, 2010

I always like to clarify a bit what exactly this bench looks like, for those that can not tell from the picture. First, the bench is a very white color (not off-white), with a slightly shiny finish and it is tufted, meaning that there is stitching on the top and sides. That is difficult to tell in the picture. The tufting is into 8 squares on top and the sides. It is very nice looking and though it is "leatherette", the look is elegant enough to where no one will think you got a cheap piece of furniture. The legs are a dark black wood and attach very easily. Delivery is through UPS Ground, not UPS freight, which I absolutely abhor, as their residential delivery in my area is horrendous. However, the piece is well packaged and assembly is a breeze, literally just plug int he wood dowel connectors and screw in the legs (the rest of the trunk comes assembled). It offers tons of storage and makes a nice bench for the living room if you require additional seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Northbrook, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

Tiny tear at the corner, can't really notice, has to stand -2 inches from the bed to open the top. Need 2 hands to open the top, somewhat difficult to grab the top to open. Can easily fit 4 large pillows. Reasonably accurate describtion, looks massive in my bedroom with platform bed but seems to be expensive looking and really clean off white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great White Bench!
 from ohio,  Jun 3, 2011

Bench arrived fast! Box packaging was not the greatest,but it was left out in the rain under a covered porch, box fell apart as we were unwrapping it Comes covered in a white cloth like cover.It is a pure white color, bright white not off white.looks great at the end of a queen size bed.Holds lots of bed linens.Arrived with a small tear/slit in the back part of the lid,not noticable as it is hidden along the bed. Inside is lined with a thin material and Smells like wood. Assembly is easy ,all you have to do is screw on the legs.Great bench for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 4, 2012

The color and size were just as described, and the leather (ette?) feels like good quality. I've only had it for one day, but so far i'm very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge storage bench
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Feb 18, 2012

Got it very quickly about 3 days. Was wrapped in cloth type material surrounded by foam container within the box. Fits just right at the end of my queen sized bed with about 6 inches of space on each side. Sits about 2 inches away from the bed to allow the top to fully open. There was a small slit in the top on the rear about 1/2" long but since it's on the rear and I don't see it I won't repair it.. Took about 15 minutes to install the legs using the included allen wrench. Perfect for storing comforters etc. and if you use space bags the skys the limit. All in all a good bargan for such a huge storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A GREAT STORAGE BENCH !!!
 from West Islip NY,  Feb 14, 2012

Searched an searched for a "foot of the bed" storage unit for our guestroom. Something to keep linens and blanket for guests. Everywhere I looked I couldnt find anything in the width I wanted (48-54") unless I wanted to pay over $500 which I didnt. Found this beautiful storage bench on overstock at an unbelievable price! Assembly was a snap...all we had to do was put on the legs. I am so pleased with this purchase. It came in white and in red. I got the white one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE AN EXPENSIVE PC OF LEATHER FURNITURE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXTREMELY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leatherette Storage Bench
 from deerfield beach, fl,  Jan 26, 2012

the bench itself is perfect for what i need it for. i have a set of sheets, 2 queen size pillows, and 2 decorative pilliows in it and could probably squeeze a bit more in. I have a queen size bed and the length of the bench takes up almost 3/4 the length of the foot of the bed, which i like because i've already started to stack clothing that needs to be put away on it plus there's room for me to sit and put on my sneakers. i like the wooden feet. The style matches other fairly contemporary pieces i have. The inner container is plain.but i guess no one sees it so not a big deal. The worse thing about the bench was the box it was shipped in. it was so flimsy i'm surprised the piece didn't get damaged at all. the cardboard was ripped in places when it was dropped off. i think thats the only negative i have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly - pure white !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine. the hinge keeping the top up looks a bit iffy but it's worked so far the several times i've opened the the bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i believe the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a little tall to use as an ottoman.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 24, 2012

I received the bench very quickly, unfortunately it was damaged. Overstock, took care of it though and sent me out a replacement . The only thing I might change is I might remove the feet. That would lower it enough to use as an ottoman. I would order it again and refer it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok. I wist the leather was a little more substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
great bench, just as advertised
 from Patchogue, NY,  Aug 17, 2014

This item was just as advertised and I was very pleased with it. The only negative comment I have is that it took longer than I expected to arrive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Storage Bench
 from Alexandria, OH,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought two of these storage benches. They look great!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the bench- but it's not white
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

I really like this bench, it is much larger than other benches I was looking at with a similar look and price range, it is very sturdy and can hold my entire stuffed duvet and two king size pillows- the appearance is very nice and it does NOT show cheap, my only problem with this, is it is NOT a true, it is definitely a cream color/off white color, other than that, it is a great bench- my husband didn't notice it wasn't white, so hopefully it won't drive me too crazy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good Looking Bench
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful bench. White synthetic leather that very much looks like real leather. The white is true white with somewhat of a shine to it. Very sturdy. However, the lid is difficult to set to stay up while you're working inside the bench. It keeps falling down no matter how I set it. Other than that, the bench is absolutely perfect and I would still buy it even if the lid doesn't stay up. I know I can do something to fix the lid problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
White Storage Bench
 from Flanders, New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2014

Lovely pure white synthetic leather storage bench looks much more expensive then what we paid for it. While the box that it came in was quite dented and distressed, the bench itself, was free of any damage. It is approximately 15 ins deep and we use it for storage of extra bedding and linens. It looks lovely in our bedroom and currently sits at the foot of our king-size bed. Would enthusiastically recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
cooknmom1
 from Bridgewater, New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered this lovely storage bench for my granddaughter as a Christmas present. It arrived with the box opened and the packaging material hanging out of the box. At first it seemed O.K., then we noticed 2 small slits in the leatherette covering, right in the front of the bench. It appeared to have been made by a sharp tool or knife. I notified Overstocked.com and they immediately issued me a refund. I am pleased with their on-the-spot attention, and for that reason I will be a recurring customer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
White leather bench
 from East Peoria, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

The bench was exactly what I wanted, and exactly as described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Leather Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2013

Great sturdy bin for storage. highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
much needed bench
 from fort lauderdale,  Nov 20, 2013

It was white white, which is what i wanted. fast delivery. one hinge was broken but it still functions well. did not attempt exchange nor return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Had to return it
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

The bench was good looking but was too short for my needs. The overall dimensions online were different from the real thing. I could not deal with the differences.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Clarence Center, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

Looked high and low for a WHITE storage bench for the end of our queen bed. This is exactly as described and looks much more expensive than it is. I will agree with alot of you that the packaging was weak, but fortunately the bench arrived with no damage. Also, many have said there was a smell from the synthetic leather, but I did not detect any. The bench looks good with or without the BLACK legs. The legs just make it a tad higher and are easy to install. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a white storage bench that looks really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the right bench
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 10, 2013

The bench was exactly as described, perfectly bright white and was as we were looking for. It arrived very promptly and in excellent condition. The box was banged up quite a bit and was concerned with damage but there was none. We are using it without the feet as we wanted the bench to sit a bit lower at the end of our bed and it looks perfect there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top