Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Received this bench today (right on time) and I am more than pleased. It is a true bright white as most reviews said. Seems to be put together pretty good. The legs were a little difficult to attach as the holes did not align just right, but my husband managed and had it ready to sit on in 30 minutes. There is a ton of storage in this bench which is what I needed it for. I do have to say that my bench was not tufted on top. It is sewn together in squares ( a lot of seams) but the seams seem tight and should wear for quite some time. The hinge to hold the lid open worked exactly as designed. I would not hesitate recommending this great storage bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 4, 2014

A little difficult to install the legs, but otherwise a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench, just as advertised
 from Patchogue, NY,  Aug 17, 2014

This item was just as advertised and I was very pleased with it. The only negative comment I have is that it took longer than I expected to arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Alexandria, OH,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought two of these storage benches. They look great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench- but it's not white
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

I really like this bench, it is much larger than other benches I was looking at with a similar look and price range, it is very sturdy and can hold my entire stuffed duvet and two king size pillows- the appearance is very nice and it does NOT show cheap, my only problem with this, is it is NOT a true, it is definitely a cream color/off white color, other than that, it is a great bench- my husband didn't notice it wasn't white, so hopefully it won't drive me too crazy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Bench
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful bench. White synthetic leather that very much looks like real leather. The white is true white with somewhat of a shine to it. Very sturdy. However, the lid is difficult to set to stay up while you're working inside the bench. It keeps falling down no matter how I set it. Other than that, the bench is absolutely perfect and I would still buy it even if the lid doesn't stay up. I know I can do something to fix the lid problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Storage Bench
 from Flanders, New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2014

Lovely pure white synthetic leather storage bench looks much more expensive then what we paid for it. While the box that it came in was quite dented and distressed, the bench itself, was free of any damage. It is approximately 15 ins deep and we use it for storage of extra bedding and linens. It looks lovely in our bedroom and currently sits at the foot of our king-size bed. Would enthusiastically recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooknmom1
 from Bridgewater, New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered this lovely storage bench for my granddaughter as a Christmas present. It arrived with the box opened and the packaging material hanging out of the box. At first it seemed O.K., then we noticed 2 small slits in the leatherette covering, right in the front of the bench. It appeared to have been made by a sharp tool or knife. I notified Overstocked.com and they immediately issued me a refund. I am pleased with their on-the-spot attention, and for that reason I will be a recurring customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather bench
 from East Peoria, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

The bench was exactly what I wanted, and exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2013

Great sturdy bin for storage. highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much needed bench
 from fort lauderdale,  Nov 20, 2013

It was white white, which is what i wanted. fast delivery. one hinge was broken but it still functions well. did not attempt exchange nor return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

The bench was good looking but was too short for my needs. The overall dimensions online were different from the real thing. I could not deal with the differences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Clarence Center, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

Looked high and low for a WHITE storage bench for the end of our queen bed. This is exactly as described and looks much more expensive than it is. I will agree with alot of you that the packaging was weak, but fortunately the bench arrived with no damage. Also, many have said there was a smell from the synthetic leather, but I did not detect any. The bench looks good with or without the BLACK legs. The legs just make it a tad higher and are easy to install. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a white storage bench that looks really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the right bench
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 10, 2013

The bench was exactly as described, perfectly bright white and was as we were looking for. It arrived very promptly and in excellent condition. The box was banged up quite a bit and was concerned with damage but there was none. We are using it without the feet as we wanted the bench to sit a bit lower at the end of our bed and it looks perfect there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size and quality
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

Good storage bench. White color was true. Easy to assemble and not to large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and seconds to put legs on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spa skin care room? a perfect fit!
 from Gurnee, Il,  Feb 9, 2013

were looking for seating for a guest to undress for a facial service. this bench fit our space perfectly, allows us to put a tray on one side for purse and jewelry, is pretty and comfy, and allows us much needed storage for our bulky sauna blankets. It fits our needs just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, comfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the money
 from Rockford, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a nice bench for the price. The box arrived damaged, but the bench was not damaged. I would call it slightly off white (many other reviewers said it was bright white, but it looks just slightly creamy compared to my bright white furniture), but it still looks great at the end of our king bed. Some of the seams are puckered, which makes it look a little cheap, and it did have a strong odor for a couple of days, but overall I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close-very slightly off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some seam puckers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 25, 2012

I was happy with the bench, I was a little afraid it would look cheap because it was inexpensive but it looks fine. We have had it for a year and it still looks new and clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bench is heavy and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review: Exactly what I needed!
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter for linen storage at the end of her bed. It was just what she wanted, and provides ample storage while looking lovely and decorative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage bench!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2012

As other readers have mentioned, this bench has an odor to it... It is currently airing out in a spare bedroom... The bench arrived in a 'box' (read thin cardboard stuff wrapped around the bench) that was being held together by about 100 rolls of packing tape (exaggeration). It looked like it had been through a war, however the bench appears un damaged. The interior is sorta cheap looking fabric - Im expecting that to rip right away. Overall, the bench is a great size (about the width of a full sized bed) and will be perfect for storing my daughters toys. Other benches I have seen in stores were smaller and more expensive. Im sure you "get what you pay for' but hoping this will suit our use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly well made given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought