Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
came damaged and had a mothball smell
 from Minnesota,  Jun 5, 2012

The top lid had a v shaped rip on the side front, not to big, so I turned it to the back. It also smelled of mothballs but that went away after a couple weeks. A friend told me she had the same one and paid $250 at a store for it. That made the smell and the turning worth it. All and all its very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was white and right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage piece
 from Wisconsin,  May 22, 2012

Nice tufted bench that top stays up when open. Bought for the foot of the bed to store bed linens. Didn't give it 5 stars as it arrived with a small 'puncture" at the backside. Overstock, however, did help in that regard, so we are satisfied with the purchase. One other thing - as it is not leather, was afraid the smell would be overwhelming. Left it in another room to "air" a bit prior to bringing into bedroom, and that worked out fine. It's sturdy and would be suitable to sit on. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Was afraid it might be off-white in color, but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leatherette Storage Bence
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 20, 2011

Overall, a good purchase for the price. This storage bench is well made and lined in a beige fleece type fabric that does not place lint on the items stored inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is white, as pictured on the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this stroage bench is very good. the legs were easy to attached. The lid stays open when you are placing or removing items from the bench and is easy to close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, for the most part. However, I did not see in the display picture that the cover on the lid was made of several pieces sewn together, instead of a smooth one piece finish, that seem to be shown in the display picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Miami,  Nov 12, 2011

I am so glad I purshased it, worth every penny!!!!!!!!!!!Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Looks Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 12, 2011

I can't believe the deal on this item. The quality is first rate all around. It looks perfect in our front entrance overlooking our collection of photography. It makes our house look like an art gallery. The price also can't be beat. The same item went for hundreds more elsewhere on the Internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage bench
 from The Jersey shore,  Sep 9, 2011

great storage bench. great size for the end of your bed and holds all our decorative pillows. perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Sep 5, 2011

This bench is a great buy especially for the price. Only issue is that the box & packaging is too thin. Bench had a small tear in the back. Was able to fix it since it was so small. This bench went great with my white leather bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is brighter than photo -very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The beautiful white storage bench
 from Syracuse,NY,  Aug 25, 2011

I was looking for a bench like this for the foot of my bed and I am very happy that I found this bench. Its perfect it looks beautiful and has alot of storage !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was white not cream just the color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bench is made very well; the quality of this product is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description of the bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly - no male necessary
 from Melbourne, FL,  Aug 15, 2011

Ladies you don't need a male to put this bench together. It comes well packed and in one piece. The hinged top is already attached. Only thing you need to do is attach the legs. My husband assumed the position in front of the tv as I brought it in the house, attached the legs and put it in place. It is 4 foot long and holds a lot. Perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a brite white and exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All information about this storage bench was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I needed in my guest room:)
 from Greater Cleveland Ohio,  Aug 9, 2011

For the prices this is excellent. It came very fast and I only had to add the feet which was very easy as it came with instructions and the allen wrench. Looks very nice in my guest room and it is very sturdy. As in other reviews I read prior to purchase the inside fabric could of been a little nicer. When you add your extra bedding inside bench you really don't notices the fabric anyhow. Enjoy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good and really sturdy. It hold 2 or 3 pillows and sheets and a blanket. The only thing that I wish was better was the fabric inside it kinda looks like cream nylon stocking fabric. However it is closed most of the time and no one would see.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from new york, ny,  Jun 12, 2011

The bench serves the purpose... v average in looks and quality, but the price is good for this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage use.
 from Brandywine, Maryland,  May 17, 2011

This is the first time I ordered from Overstock.com. I was very pleased with the storage bench. I bought this for my daughter's bedroom and she has white furniture and it matched perfect. Great for storage use and it is the perfect height to sit on. Would highly recommend this bench, you won't be sorry. I am now looking for one for our master bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat looking but damaged
 from Metro St. Louis,  Apr 23, 2011

It is a good looking bench and has a touch of elegance to it for a cheap price, however it has cheap barely working hinges and it had a tear in it upon receipt but we did not send it back due to hassle of returning. OK product but realize it is cheap and you are getting just what you paid for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mediocre
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 22, 2011

I love this bench! It is very roomy and is built very well. It is stark white in color. I use it as a toy bin for my daughter and I don't have to worry about the lid slamming down on her. Great product and the price is amazing! I love that I can just wipe this with a damp cloth and not worry about it staining. Shipping was fast and I had no problems with it being damaged en route. I highly reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP Quality Bench/Ottoman
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2011

I'm VERY satisfied with this storage ottoman. I have it placed at the foot of a queen size bed in our beach house guest room. It is a great place to store beach towels and blankets for our guests. They can also place their suitcase on top of it for convenience! The decor includes navy blue linens, comforters and shams on white wicker beds and the white ottoman is a GREAT complement to the room! Easy to wipe it clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Storage Bench
 from Angola, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

This was the first time I had purchased from Overstock. What caught my eye was the cheap to none shipping charges. The first bench arrived and there was a tiny rip in it, customer service immediately sent out a new one, paid the shipping, and sent me a return label at their cost to send the damaged one back. I received the second one within days of ordering it. It is beautiful, fully functional and very sleek looking. Overstock was the only place that I could find that had a large storage bench ~ 48" long, very modern, and served the purpose of seating. I use it in my bedroom to store my accent pillows at night and my sleeping pillows during the day, This is very well made and versitile. Customer service was very helpful and took care of all my needs. I have since purchased more items from them. Very satisfied. Another thing I like about Overstock is their wide and versitile selection in one specific catagory. Such as I am looking for a modern side chair and they have so many to choose from ~ that is my biggest problem ~ choosing one, and their arrange of prices allows me to find what I need in my price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Saint Louis,  Dec 4, 2010

This bench is better than expected. I needed something to hold blankets at the foot of my bed. This bench is perfect. The color is true white, which I love and the quality is very high. The only assembly is attaching the feet on the bench, which was very easy. I love this bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 Nov 27, 2010

We are actually using this bench as a coffee table in front of our white leather sofa and it looks great! Perfect for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Eagle, ID,  Oct 26, 2010

Love the bench. It is better looking than in photo. Easy to open & close. Would recommend to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, stylish and inexpensive
 from West Hollywood,CA,  Oct 23, 2010

The Milano White Storage Bench, matches perfectly with my bed ‘Euro Leather Queen Size bed’ which I also ordered from overstock, not only it has an amazing storage space you can also use it as a bench, the assembly took less than 5 min, and I have received it in less than a week, I totally recommend this peace of furniture .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought