Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

The bench was good looking but was too short for my needs. The overall dimensions online were different from the real thing. I could not deal with the differences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Clarence Center, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

Looked high and low for a WHITE storage bench for the end of our queen bed. This is exactly as described and looks much more expensive than it is. I will agree with alot of you that the packaging was weak, but fortunately the bench arrived with no damage. Also, many have said there was a smell from the synthetic leather, but I did not detect any. The bench looks good with or without the BLACK legs. The legs just make it a tad higher and are easy to install. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a white storage bench that looks really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the right bench
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 10, 2013

The bench was exactly as described, perfectly bright white and was as we were looking for. It arrived very promptly and in excellent condition. The box was banged up quite a bit and was concerned with damage but there was none. We are using it without the feet as we wanted the bench to sit a bit lower at the end of our bed and it looks perfect there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size and quality
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

Good storage bench. White color was true. Easy to assemble and not to large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and seconds to put legs on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spa skin care room? a perfect fit!
 from Gurnee, Il,  Feb 9, 2013

were looking for seating for a guest to undress for a facial service. this bench fit our space perfectly, allows us to put a tray on one side for purse and jewelry, is pretty and comfy, and allows us much needed storage for our bulky sauna blankets. It fits our needs just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, comfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the money
 from Rockford, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a nice bench for the price. The box arrived damaged, but the bench was not damaged. I would call it slightly off white (many other reviewers said it was bright white, but it looks just slightly creamy compared to my bright white furniture), but it still looks great at the end of our king bed. Some of the seams are puckered, which makes it look a little cheap, and it did have a strong odor for a couple of days, but overall I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close-very slightly off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some seam puckers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 25, 2012

I was happy with the bench, I was a little afraid it would look cheap because it was inexpensive but it looks fine. We have had it for a year and it still looks new and clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bench is heavy and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review: Exactly what I needed!
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter for linen storage at the end of her bed. It was just what she wanted, and provides ample storage while looking lovely and decorative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage bench!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2012

As other readers have mentioned, this bench has an odor to it... It is currently airing out in a spare bedroom... The bench arrived in a 'box' (read thin cardboard stuff wrapped around the bench) that was being held together by about 100 rolls of packing tape (exaggeration). It looked like it had been through a war, however the bench appears un damaged. The interior is sorta cheap looking fabric - Im expecting that to rip right away. Overall, the bench is a great size (about the width of a full sized bed) and will be perfect for storing my daughters toys. Other benches I have seen in stores were smaller and more expensive. Im sure you "get what you pay for' but hoping this will suit our use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly well made given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than expected
 from Georgia, USA,  Dec 5, 2012

I ordered these benches to fit in a wall niche on one side of my dining table. I ordered 3 of these, which was just exactly the size needed to fit in the space. When they came I was surprised by how study they were. The padding on the top of the bench is really nice and firm, not bad at all. The measurements of the length were also quite accurate. I've been using them a few months now and so signs of wear yet. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much higher quality than I was expecting. Padding nice and firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described previously!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 28, 2012

As others have stated it had a smell and looks cheaper than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks cheaper than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Hate...
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 9, 2012

I purchased this bench and I loved it. However, it has not been a year since I purchased it and already it is ripping in the seams in several places. I contacted Overstock about this and was told that there was nothing they could do because I did not purchase the extended warranty from them and this piece does not come with a factory warranty. I repeat it does not come with a factory warranty. I didn’t purchase the extended because I assumed there would be a warranty on it. It does not tell you on Overstock that it doesn’t come with a warranty. I made the mistake of assuming that it did. So if you are going to purchase this piece purchase the warranty. Keep in mind I haven’t had it a year yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

Just what I needed to store excess bedding for the bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy, useful size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, exactly as described
 from Mill Creek WA,  Aug 29, 2012

This bench is exactly as described. It is very white, not off white as shown in the picture. I read some reviews before purchasing and was a little worried about the shipping, but I had no problems. I would definitely suggest this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, If You're OK with Cheap
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

I bought the storage bench for our bedroom. Its dimensions and design are perfect for our needs. The inside of the storage bench is roomy enough for our king-size electric blanket, twin bed-size down comforter, and 2 small blankets - perfect for our needs. The hinges on the top are sturdy enough to keep the lid open so it doesn't slam shut unexpectedly. The "feet" are securely stowed inside the bench and are easy to attach using the tool and diagram provided. The bench does reek of the smell of the "synthetic leather" (read: plastic), so I advise letting it air out with the top open for a couple of days (inside the garage, perhaps) before bringing it into the house. We have some cedar planks leftover from another project. I plan to line the inside of the bench with a few planks to try to reduce or eliminate the plastic smell. As other Reviewers noted, the packaging is flimsy and just invites nicks, dings, and cuts in the "synthetic leather" covering. There were 3 spots where the surface of the covering rubbed through to the backing material and one cut/gouged area that resulted in a hole in the covering. Not that big a deal for me since I plan to reupholster the item this winter. I was able to negotiate a discount on the item with Overstock customer service (which did void the warranty) in lieu of returning it and waiting for another item to be shipped, so the hassle was negligible. This is not a high quality piece of furniture, but it is well-priced, provides adequate summertime storage for blankets, etc., is sturdy enough to sit on as I'm getting ready for work, and is attractive (in a "synthetic leather" sort of way).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very pleased
 from NY,  Aug 1, 2012

Very pleased with this bench..... Easy to put together (husband helped)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our decor
 from Georgetown, In,  Jul 27, 2012

Very sturdy attractive addition to our room. Has a high end look and I am very pleased with the additional storage space. The seams weren't exactly lined up perfectly, but I still like the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seams at the corners and where the squares are sewn together weren't exactly straight, but overall I'm pleased with the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came damaged and had a mothball smell
 from Minnesota,  Jun 5, 2012

The top lid had a v shaped rip on the side front, not to big, so I turned it to the back. It also smelled of mothballs but that went away after a couple weeks. A friend told me she had the same one and paid $250 at a store for it. That made the smell and the turning worth it. All and all its very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was white and right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage piece
 from Wisconsin,  May 22, 2012

Nice tufted bench that top stays up when open. Bought for the foot of the bed to store bed linens. Didn't give it 5 stars as it arrived with a small 'puncture" at the backside. Overstock, however, did help in that regard, so we are satisfied with the purchase. One other thing - as it is not leather, was afraid the smell would be overwhelming. Left it in another room to "air" a bit prior to bringing into bedroom, and that worked out fine. It's sturdy and would be suitable to sit on. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Was afraid it might be off-white in color, but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leatherette Storage Bence
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 20, 2011

Overall, a good purchase for the price. This storage bench is well made and lined in a beige fleece type fabric that does not place lint on the items stored inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is white, as pictured on the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this stroage bench is very good. the legs were easy to attached. The lid stays open when you are placing or removing items from the bench and is easy to close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, for the most part. However, I did not see in the display picture that the cover on the lid was made of several pieces sewn together, instead of a smooth one piece finish, that seem to be shown in the display picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought