For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small but perfect
 from Cadillac, MI,  Jun 29, 2010

This tower is exactly what I was looking for to set off our newly remodeled bathroom. Pay attention to the size dimensions so you are not fooled by the photos. The materials are nicely finished and the pieces fit together very well. Be sure you have some ability when it comes to assembling this type of furniture or you'll be in for a long afternoon. If you're a handy person it will go together quickly. I really liked the way the door fit into the cabinet. Nothing cheap or flimsy about it. The only thing i wish was diffferent is I prefer a frosted glass to the clear one so as to be able to hide the contents in the cabinet better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from NC 50 woman,  Jul 1, 2009

Although the directions had only pictures and no written instruction, I paid strict attention and was able to assemble this tower and matching medicine chest in one evening. Every part was labeled. I was impressed with the lock-nut and glued peg combination to add stability. One review I read before ordering warned that holes might not align. Not so--anyone who assembles anything knows you don't fully tighten screws until last. Then all parts fully align. A manual screwdriver and occasional tap with rubber hammer were the only tools needed. On the downside, I did find it a bit pricy for its size, and you must avoid overtightening the hinge screws--the wood will crack. This might be avoided if you predrill the holes slightly deeper.--Overall, it's a very attractive, heavy and sturdy unit, and assembles well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this intending to use it in my powder room, but am using it as a curio, candle, radio, book, etc. stand in my guest bedroom/office. I have a smaller home where every inch matters and this is a lovely piece (especially considering the price) that works very nicely. It only took me about 20 minutes to put it together and it is very sturdy for this sort of material. It may drift back into the powder room at some point as it is a versatile little tower. I'm glad I found this on Overstock and am, once again, impressed with the low prices and free shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this is a steal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than it looks
 from Greeley, CO,  Feb 24, 2010

It's pretty but way smaller than I thought, even though the measurement are there, it's just "petite" I would say. It wasn't a great fit for the spot we planned it for but it is cute. It took way longer than I thought it would to build, my husband's pretty good at that stuff but anyway....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but roomy
 from Alb.,NM,  Jan 16, 2014

This unit is perfect for my small bathroom, doesn't take up much space but is able to store all my bath essentials and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition to my New Bathroom!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 6, 2014

I have a very small bathroom (my ONLY bathroom) that was being remodeled and I wanted a cabinet that wouldn't feel overwhelming to the space. Until I saw this cabinet, I hadn't considered one with open shelves on the top; it's perfect for the space! Provides storage without closing off the bathroom. Everyone who sees it raves about it. Only cautionary word: the little pegs that hold the shelf inside the cabinet in place (behind the glass door) are really loose, so I just added some regular glue to the holes and it keeps the pegs in place! This is a great cabinet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage unit.
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

This was easy to assemble. However, it has a deficiency in the attachment of the top to the bottom. The measurements are just slightly off so the unit appears just a little tilted to one side. I have to figure out how to adjust it. It is too expensive for its appearance. I like it, nevertheless. Maybe other people don't see the fault that I see in it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our bathroom
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 17, 2013

We have an old bathroom with no storage closet and a style single basin sink without a lot of extra room around the basin, and there was dead space in the corner between the sink and door. The tower cabinet is not very large, so we can't fit many towels in it and easily shut the door. Check the measurements before you buy - it's not a big cabinet. It was pretty easy to put together - just make sure you follow the directions which are pretty straightforward. The materials had a manufacturing smell which took a couple weeks to air out, so if you are sensitive to chemicals you should be aware that it will need to "offgas." We also bought the matching 2-door floor cabinet to store towels and the set looks very nice and serves our needs well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge fail
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jun 19, 2013

I received this product and opened the box. Started taking my pieces out to find one piece banged up, thought well, if this is the only piece I can live with it. Nope, the further I got...more and more pieces were messed up. The piece with the glass, the door was really bad. The shipping box had no dings and no tears, so not sure how all this was so banged up. Contacted overstock, they said if someone didn't come out from UPS by May 30, to throw it away. So, we threw it away. I wanted to order another one, but was too scared it would arrive the same way...so I didn't. Still looking for this size unit for a small bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen tower
 from North Carolina Coast,  May 15, 2013

This is a "get what you pay for" product. For the price it is pretty solid. It is small, but suits our needs perfectly. Make sure to check the measurements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, as described
 from Central Valley, California,  Apr 4, 2013

I like these units (I purchased 2) and they are in use as I desired. The first was very difficult to assemble (taking four hours), as there were no written directions and the drawings were misleading. The second went together in 1/2 hour, very simply. On one cabinet the latch for the door will not stay closed and I will need to purchase a new magnet. Otherwise, they are cute, useable, and as described. I wish there had been extra shelf pegs enclosed. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Flint, TX,  Mar 12, 2013

The tower is perfect for what I needed and the size was exactly what I needed. I love the tower and have told all my friends about the product and the great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet for a narrow space.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I ordered this linen tower because I needed some place to store linens and other smaller products, like soap, vitamins, hair products and make-up, in a small bathroom. I needed a piece of furniture which was narrow and yet roomy enough to accommodate a fair number of small items I didn't want cluttering up the vanity. This linen tower has worked out perfecty. It is a very attractive piece of furniture, which has actually enhanced the appearance of my small bathroom while also enabling me to decrease the number of items sitting around on the countertop. I am very pleased with the price, appearance and quality of this product and recommend it very highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate: white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a very good cabinet for the price and was lower in price than comprable items in retail stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe Linen Tower
 from Panama city Beach, Fl,  Nov 18, 2012

This is actually a pretty nice piece for bathroom storage. I wanted a piece to display fancy perfume bottles and various colored glass, so it had to be sturdy and this is. My husband had no complaints about the assembly and it went together without any problems. It has a lot of storage or display space and looks very nice, not cheap like some of the stuff out there. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well balanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vale
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Sep 6, 2012

This is currently in my bathroom holding towels, as is the matching medicine cabinet over the sink. Great look, easy to assemble and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but useful, good presentation
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 2, 2012

I love it, it does not take too much space but you can fit a lot of stuff in it. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described. Just thought it would be a bit taller.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came broken dimensions decieving
 from florida,  Jun 16, 2012

The dimesions are of the top, not of the shelves. It is actually much smaller than the dimensions say this product is. It is kinda flimsy, not too bad, but yeah, kinda flimsy and it came broken. I had to use wood glue to repair one of teh sides. Overall, this is a cheap shelf and not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came broken kinda flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are deceptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Ludington, MI,  May 30, 2012

Decent piece of furniture that serves it's purpose for a small bathroom. Directions for assembly could have been a little more clear but once you get started it starts to make sense. Make sure you use the corner pieces for the back or the cabinet or it will fall apart once you try to move it anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Most parts are decent quality study pieces except for the back which is made of cardboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Producet description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy but affordable
 from Hardy, Ar,  Jan 20, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. If you are want a cabinet to decorate your room and to provide storage for smaller items this is it. Fairly easy to assemble, I did it by myself and I am a female senior citizen. The cabinet looks more expensive than it is and is a nice addition to any bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

I had purchased this for a newly renovated bathroom and though it looked ok in the spot, it was not a stable piece at all and was very shaky. You would really need to use the wall attachment it came with (even if you weren't in an earthquake zone or didn't have small children!). I did not want to put holes in the new bathroom tile. I would have returned it except that i had already tossed the box and it was put together. I found a nook in the laundry room where it would hopefully be safe.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classique White Linen Tower
Today $86.99
Compare $106.00
Save 18%
(56)
Jezzebel Linen Tower
Today $125.99
Compare $145.00
Save 13%
(6)
Back to top