Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These lights are a good product for the price.
 from Moravia, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

We used these to replace aging solar lights on our vinyl horse fence. They fit perfectly after just a small bit of filing on the inside of the thicker corner posts. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One out of the twelve that we ordered did not work. It was promptly replaced by Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from nj,  Oct 25, 2011

the low cost tells you what your gonna get....not something I would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are okay, but will turn yellow
 from South Mississippi,  Feb 21, 2012

We purchased these lights for our deck. They are a bit small and not well made. The housing is plastic, and will turn yellow after being outdoors. Painting them will work for a while, but that will peel off in the weather. Overall, they look just like described. For a short term use, they are most likely ok. We did not put any out, so have no idea how bright or how long the solar battery lasts. For our purposes, we need to use vinyl or pvc lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solae fence lights
 from IL,  Oct 14, 2011

they look nice, but one doesn't work. The lights that work are bright, but the white plastic seems cheap and I don't expect it to hold up. Also a loose fit on a covered 4x4 post. you get what you pay for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plastic box compared to light and solar panel parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights up the whole deck!!!!
 from Lyndonville, New Yorki,  Sep 13, 2011

These solar lights a fantastic. They light up the whole deck. We had to close a cutain due to the light shining in our bedroom window so we could sleep. If using a 4 x 4 post like we did the lights center on the post and you need longer screws. But after that we were fine. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem with description
 from Highland, Illinois,  May 3, 2011

I'm trying to find a solution with adaptors but the description was misleading. They are not for a standard 5x5 fence post because they are 5x5 on the bottom themselves and don't fit over the standard post.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine, I guess
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. "They are 5x5 fence-mount post lights" but they don't fit over 5x5 fence posts, since they are the same size they are designed for 4x4
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 May 15, 2016

Unless you reside in a temperate climate with very little to no rain, these unit might not last 2 years. Poorly designed and engineered. Cheap material and construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor lights
 May 2, 2016

I BOUGHT TWO SETS OF LIGHT IN 2014 today not one of them working change batteries and still don't work they're just there as decorations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White solar fence post lights
 Sep 21, 2015

These fence lights are great! They use solar batteries and solar energy. They put forth more light than I expected and look really nice on the fence. A great purchase and a very low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatitful and bright at night.
 from Bronx, New York,  Jan 3, 2015

I/m very satisfied with this product. I even purchased some for my sister as a Christmas present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, inexpensive lights but not for illuminating
 from Gilroy CA,  Sep 3, 2014

I bought 12 and 2 didn't work. They sent me new ones for free and I didn't have to send the broken one back. These are cool for ambiance but not for illuminating an area along the fence. Super easy to install. I am thinking of buying some more but I just wish they put off a little more light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad product
 from tennessee,  Jul 28, 2014

I order 2 sets of these ~ and 3 of the lights will not work .... VERY DISAPPOINTED seems to have a short on them product cost to much NOT TO work :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fence post lights
 from Fresno, CA.,  Sep 25, 2013

work great, light up driveway very nicely, wife is pleased, so all is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 inch solar post lights
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Not a bad set of lights for the money. Don't know how long they will last though. I had to repair a battery connection on one light, but they all seem to work well now. If I get two years out of them I'll be thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for a made in China product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Monroe, Michigan,  Jun 26, 2013

Good quality product and looks wonderful on fence posts. Very nice look for the yard in the evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light bulbs yellow???
 from NY,  May 28, 2013

Does not match my original set, first order bulbs were all white which were prefect I needed few more so I ordered the exact same lights and they have yellow bulbs and don't match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White solar lights better than photo!!!!
 from Fairlawn, VA,  May 14, 2013

White Solar Lights. These solar lights were beautiful right out of the box. I put them up and they look even better on my deck. I have only had them up for about 2 weeks and I love them. They DO have some condensation built up on the inside, so I hope they last. So far they seem to be working great. Thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even brighter than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE LIGHTS I USE THEM ON MY VINYL FENCE
 from QUEENS NEW YORK,  Oct 2, 2012

THIS PRODUCT WAS SO GREAT FOR ME THAT I AM ABOUT TO ORDER SOME MORE.THEY MAKE MY CORNER LOT LOOK SO GREAT THAT MY NEIGHBORS GIVE ME COMPLEMENTS EVERYTIME THE PASS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT BECAUSE MY FENCE IS THE SAME COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS GREAT FOR ME BECAUSE THEY REALLY MATCH MY FENCE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok solar lights
 from Worcester, MA,  Aug 17, 2012

They're ok. We kept them, but were a little bit disappointed. The white is slightly off from the deck's white trim (not painted, so expected it'd be the same white). Light is slightly lower than I'd expected, but does lend a nice ambience. The bulk price was definitely a better buy than purchasing them individually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had hoped they'd be a little more sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Post mount solar lights
 from Ocean Cit, NJ,  Apr 6, 2012

So far the product has met my expectations however their longevity remains to be seen. My experience has been with other similar products that they are not able to withstand salt air and moisture for more than 6 months. I hope that these surprise me and last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After using one month so far the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little misleading about the size post cap it would fit. Under the impression it was for 4" post and in fact it is one size larger so spacers have to be used for s secure fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought