Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The right desk at the right price
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 29, 2013

I was looking for a small, modern white desk, similar in style to a Parsons, but with an edge. This was a perfect match. I seriously love this thing! It's incredibly stylish, and fits perfectly into my eccentric retro-modern decor style with ease. The enameled legs have an interesting, throwback raised design that doesn't come across in the photos, but is a great detail. It wasn't terribly easy to put together, but I managed it alone in just over an hour. I was absolutely giddy when it was finished and I got to sit down and work at it. It's really my favorite thing ever. If you're thinking about buying, do it! It's a steal at twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The glass on top is frosted, not clear. There's a retro, raised panel details on each leg.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size desk
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

This desk was a little difficult to put together took two people for sure and had to manipulate it a little to fit together. The tempered glass top and white legs look very nice together. The size is great for a computer and extra work space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 4, 2012

This desk is great. The tempered glass and pure white legs complement each other beautifully and it has wonderful proportions. Makes my workspace look sleek and clean. Easy to put together, even for one person (Hint: you don't have to put the last bit together upside down.) Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 20, 2011

The desk/table is definitely white, a frosty crisp white. I somehow expected the glass to be clear. Instead, it has a white tint to it. The quality of the product was fine. It took me a little under an hour to put it together myself. Be mindful of the depth of the desk - -it is definitely deeper than I thought, even after using a measuring tape to get a sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk/table is definitely white, a frosty crisp white. I somehow expected the glass to be clear. Instead, it has a white tint to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Attractive Desk
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 15, 2014

Easy to assemble; doesn't wobble; although large, the white color and style makes the desk unintrusive, even in a small room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Decided I wanted a glass-topped desk and I had specific space requirements (not too big, not too small). Finally found this desk and it looks great! The price was a good value and it was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Great Tables!
 from New York,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought two of these for my home office after refusing to pay almost 300 for a single, somewhat similar parsons desk from CB2. They shipped and arrived within 2 days, and were very easily assembled. The build quality is not cheap, these are heavy desks. Though the glass top has a finite structural integrity I wouldn't recommend exceeding, the actual table frame is very sturdy. Not sure what else to say. I shopped around for a while, looking for that perfect desk for my money, wound up with these; and am ultimately satisfied. If you need a thing place a chair next to and sit at, whilst also reserving the option to place things on it, you should buy a desk. If you want a good desk, you should buy this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 24, 2014

Very well packed as usual with Overstock. Perfect condition and easy to assemble. Good quality and very attractive. Go ahead and order!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

I love, love love this desk. It's exactly what I wanted. It took about an hour to put together as mentioned in the other reviews but was well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white retro office desk/ drafting table
 from Boulder Creek, Ca.,  Oct 27, 2013

I am using this as a craft table in my bedroom and for that purpose it is the right size and without any specific style it is fine. Thought it would be a little more refined looking but it is a "what you see is what you get" purchase. The problem is that the white does not show up well in your pictures. It could also be used as an overflow table or serving table if you are having a lot of people/food at a party. I guess utilitarian is the design - it certainly isn't anything special to add to your decor. Somewhat over-priced for how it looks and what it is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Whitman Plus Office Desk
Today $195.99
White Exponent Office Desk /Drafting Table
Today $102.98
Compare $159.00
Save 35%
(3)
Expound Desk
Today $122.99
Bush Aero Desk
Today $142.99
Compare $320.35
Save 55%
(4)
Black Retro Office Desk/ Drafting Table
Sale $137.70
Was $153.00
Compare $159.47
Save 14%
(16)
Back to top