Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
kbrown
 Jul 23, 2015

even though this was not what i intended to order the quality was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

purchased this for the bathroom window until we could purchase blinds for our new house. I don't think it provided much privacy at all, but it was nice for other uses (keeping hot sun out, etc.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy Liner
 May 12, 2015

It's a liner that gives privacy...Guess that's where they go the name.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy
 May 10, 2015

Purchased two liners to create privacy with our bamboo shades. Price was right, good quality material and was super easy to attach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor performance
 May 10, 2015

These liners do no not roll up properly with the blinds. After months of being attached I still have to hand pleat them every time I open my blinds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The larger ones I ordered were sooo old, obviously sitting in a warehouse somewhere for years, so the adhesive was dried out completely. It was so bad it fell off as soon as we took them apart to hang & it made a huge mess. We had to cut the adhesive strip off & use command strips & crazy glue to get them to adhere to the blind. It was a nightmare, but I needed them up immediately. They look good from the street. I put them on all the windows that have the bamboo blinds. The ones where the adhesive was not s problem installed easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Mar 17, 2015

Exactly what we wanted to go with the roman shades from O- and very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Work Great!
 Jan 27, 2015

Bought these for our bedroom shades. They work great! We have bamboo shades (that we also bought from O), and at night, with the inside light on, there was practically no cover on the windows. We put these up between the window and shade and now we don't have to change clothes in the dark at night anymore! They were also MUCH cheaper through O than what they cost locally. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who has bamboo shades and no liner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life's too short
 Jan 23, 2015

We bought 4 of these liners for our bamboo shades. Directions for installation were suboptimal. I had to go online and watch a video to understand how to do it. Even then, it was difficult and inexact; we had to re-hang of the first liner multiple times before I quit and sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These liners complete the function of my blinds
 from Hibbing, Mn,  Dec 24, 2014

Fairly easy to attach. Good privacy added to the blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only for shades, not bamboo ring top curtains
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Oct 13, 2014

I thought this would work for ring top bamboo curtains but the rods make it not very easy unless you completely remove them. The seams are somewhat unhelpful when used in this fashion, but overall I was able to make it work. The plastic clips that come with it are not designed well, but they do their job. Now what do I do with all these plastic rods?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice privacy liners
 from White Plains, NY,  Sep 10, 2014

These were very easy to install. I did not hammer in the nails to attach the liners to the roman shade, as I felt that the adhesive tape will do the job just fine. They are not black out liners by any means, but do lessen the amount of light that filters through our linen roman shades. I am happy woth this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 27, 2014

The instructions were straight forward and the screen gives me the privacy I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Privacy Liner
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 27, 2014

This is my second purchase for these liners. They are really good to place over mini blinds and are as they say, 'private'. The cost is really good for these linen like liners and they look nice. You may raise them in the day and release at night for privacy. The only negative is the Velcro could be a little stronger - used a tiny white nail to secure mine to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no awesome
 from NE,  Aug 15, 2014

These are just ok. They are a little too thick and heavy. They do provide privacy but they don't fold up consistently. If privacy is your main concern, they're fine. I used them on petit rustique bamboo blinds on a street facing window and I will keep them, but I would recommend for windows not facing the street if you're picky about a seamless look. The install is fine, a little time consuming for numerous windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocket science required
 from Rockford,IL,  Jul 22, 2014

Here's the dichotomy with these privacy liners: the quality is good; the fabric is decent and they have all the necessary parts to install but almost no instructions and when I called the support # to get help with attaching them properly nobody there knew how to install them either. You'd think they'd install easily but not so and I'm still looking for someone to help me figure them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay but overpriced
 from Missouri,  May 5, 2014

Would recommend product because there is no better choice I'm aware of. I don't think they came with enough clips for the price I paid. I am glad though that they make these liners because they do help with blocking the afternoon sun in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great privacy liner for bamboo shade.
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 11, 2014

Used to back bamboo shade in kitchen where we get lots of sunlight, and needed to filter it more than the bamboo shade itself did. Easy to apply, and works surprisingly well. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Central Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

The linner works for what I purchased it to do. I wanted to give my bamboo shade some privacy and insulating value. I was not able to get the shade in the exact width of my shade so I order a little smaller. This worked for my application because the liner was as wide as my window. The liner was easy to install. They come with adhesive to help with the installation and on one of the shade the adhesive was dried up. I considered sending it back up you are also give nailed to attach the liner with. I used a stable gun instead and put in more stables to be sure the liner stayed in place. Because I can sew I could have purchased the wider liner and cut it down to fit. I am very happy with the function and look of these liners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Privacy Liner
 from Union County, NJ,  Jan 24, 2014

I went in purchasing this product knowing full well that they did not have the exact size I needed, so the company can't be blamed that the liner is not an exact fit. However, It covers enough of the blind to provide privacy. The quality is good, but the fabric could be a bit more opaque. If you are looking for room darkening, then you don't want these. It's somewhat easy to infall, but not quite as easy as I expected. Once, I figured it out it wasn't too bad. I only wish the company carried a better variety of sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought