Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no awesome
 from NE,  Aug 15, 2014

These are just ok. They are a little too thick and heavy. They do provide privacy but they don't fold up consistently. If privacy is your main concern, they're fine. I used them on petit rustique bamboo blinds on a street facing window and I will keep them, but I would recommend for windows not facing the street if you're picky about a seamless look. The install is fine, a little time consuming for numerous windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocket science required
 from Rockford,IL,  Jul 22, 2014

Here's the dichotomy with these privacy liners: the quality is good; the fabric is decent and they have all the necessary parts to install but almost no instructions and when I called the support # to get help with attaching them properly nobody there knew how to install them either. You'd think they'd install easily but not so and I'm still looking for someone to help me figure them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Privacy Liner
 from Union County, NJ,  Jan 24, 2014

I went in purchasing this product knowing full well that they did not have the exact size I needed, so the company can't be blamed that the liner is not an exact fit. However, It covers enough of the blind to provide privacy. The quality is good, but the fabric could be a bit more opaque. If you are looking for room darkening, then you don't want these. It's somewhat easy to infall, but not quite as easy as I expected. Once, I figured it out it wasn't too bad. I only wish the company carried a better variety of sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy Perfection!
 Nov 29, 2015

As much as I like the look of my bamboo blinds, I don't like how people outside can see in, so I thought I'd try this relatively cheap alternative to finding new blinds with the same look and more privacy. These work perfect! It comes with lots of little clips and such, but all we did was hammer the cloth to the back of the blinds, with nails that already come packed in with the blinds and hang them back on the wall. That's it. Nothing else to do. The liners rolls up with the blinds, and the whole thing works seamlessly, but with added privacy that we didn't have before. Now when the blinds are closed, we can't see out and no one can see in. When the blinds are closed during the day, it kind of looks like snow outside, since the blinds are white, but they completely block the outside out, while still letting some light in. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Central Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

The linner works for what I purchased it to do. I wanted to give my bamboo shade some privacy and insulating value. I was not able to get the shade in the exact width of my shade so I order a little smaller. This worked for my application because the liner was as wide as my window. The liner was easy to install. They come with adhesive to help with the installation and on one of the shade the adhesive was dried up. I considered sending it back up you are also give nailed to attach the liner with. I used a stable gun instead and put in more stables to be sure the liner stayed in place. Because I can sew I could have purchased the wider liner and cut it down to fit. I am very happy with the function and look of these liners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
privacy liner
 from sewanee, tn,  Dec 27, 2011

Great product. Exactly what we were looking for. Provides privacy and extra insulation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
June
 Jan 29, 2016

There is an adhesive strip that crumbled. A real mess....obviously had laid in a warehouse somewhere way beyond shelf life. A mistake to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET IDEA
 Jan 15, 2016

Didn't know there was such an item. They're Great. In the summer you can remove them if you like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one
 Dec 31, 2015

It's a good solution but there is only limited size selection and also not all the hooks match with the blinds. Also when you lift blinds it does not just fine if it's not match closed to the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 Dec 15, 2015

What I needed, although sizes are not exactly uniform and had to make adjustments on the ones that were a little too wide. Otherwise works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Protection!
 Nov 30, 2015

It really does prevent light going in or out. It takes care of privacy issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 Nov 27, 2015

Finally installed the liner on the bamboo shade and it was very easy and now provides privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work Well
 Nov 17, 2015

This product does exactly what I wanted it to. It gives privacy inside since the bamboo blinds are practically see thru when the lights are on inside and it also made what you see from the outside white instead of brown. They were very easy to install. Mine were way too long, so I just cut them down to size. My only complaint is there is one spot where there is a good distance between the support sticks and I think if there was another one in there, the liner would collect better behind the blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ml
 Oct 10, 2015

Very reasonable and functionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Keeper!
 Oct 3, 2015

Works very well and was very easy to install. Won't hesitate to purchase another one when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad picture thought it was a blind not a liner
 Sep 25, 2015

bad picture thought it was a blind not a liner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Sep 14, 2015

a pain to put on correctly but do give privacy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hard to install
 Aug 22, 2015

Works well to block the outside for privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very effective
 Aug 20, 2015

The liners were somewhat complicated to attach. Once attached, they didn't provide adequate sun shielding and the liners sag below the shade. I have to stuff them into the shade when I raise them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kbrown
 Jul 23, 2015

even though this was not what i intended to order the quality was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought