Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trash can: 1, Dog: 0
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

This was the perfect solution for the dog who just can't learn to stay out of the garbage and it restored peace to the household. The only drawback is that it's top-heavy (due to the four size D batteries in the lid) and tips over easily when empty. We compensated for this by placing spare bathroom tiles in the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trash can
 from New York,  May 30, 2013

I bought this to use as a diaper pail. I love that I don't have to touch anything while throwing away a stinky diaper. It works perfectly and I have only changed the batteries once in over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen trash can
 from Ohio,  Dec 11, 2012

I love my new trash can it works great and best of all no more dirty lid. I wish it was a little bigger, but everything else about it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it work perfectly no more dirty trash can lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its a little smaller than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Bedford, VA,  Aug 27, 2012

Sort of silly to review a trash can. The receptacle arrived as described on the web site. Size and color were accurate. The item was packaged well and arrived undamaged. After inserting the batteries it worked fine. We've had it several weeks and so far the batteries are holding up. We have our trash can out in the open, so sometime when we walk by the sensor opens the lid, but it's quiet, so no big deal. It's larger than the one we had, very convenient when your hands are full.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly sturdy sides, large enough base to stand solidly without wobbling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaner Kitchen
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

I really like this can. It makes me feel cleaner because I never have to touch a dirty trash can during cooking - just wave over the top and it opens. I clean the lid with disinfectant wipes when I change the bag and it wipes down easily. Was a little concerned the D batteries would be glutenous - but I'm still on my first set of batteries several months later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second motion trash can. The first one I had for about 7 years and broke it when cleaning. This is the best invention for a bathroom as you don't really want to see the trash but also don't want to be touching a lid or having to walk over to step on a pedal. This one is actually better than the first as the sensor is easy to use when you are throwing something out but is not always opening when someone is in the vicinity. It is very quiet and I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic garbage can
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2009

This is a great product! Ya know how when you have a gooey mess in your hand and have to scurry over to the trash can before it slips thru your fingers and ends up on the floor? Well my friends, those days are over! The Motion Sensor Trash Can practically sees you coming and opens wide in plenty of time to deposit wet drippy goo or any other items that typically gets thrown out.. Great for kitchens,motivates kids to clean their room, and doubles as a conversation piece for any room in your house or office.Try it, you'll like it & wonder why you didn't buy one sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lake St. Louis MO,  Jan 19, 2013

Very good quality! Very happy with it! Just make sure it is not too close to the refrigerator or cabinet or it will open when you are planning for it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for garbage
 from new york,  Jan 9, 2013

Great to use in kitchen when your hands are dirty and don't want to touch pail

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as white can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size perfect for kitchen or anywhere
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

I purchased this for my laundry room. Works wonders, no more lint from the dryer sticking out of the garbage pail, color is true to picture on O.co site. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from 32953,  Mar 16, 2012

2nd one i'ved purchased, similar but not exact and i like this one better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok, but top shade diffeernt bottom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2011

I had this trash can for years and loved it. I'm a small appliance junkie and I love devices in the kitchen. My first model finally gace out...the batteries would not stay in their compartment, but it was due to years of use, not the quality of the can. My new one works great. The bottom of the old one is still in use as a garage trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can't go wrong with white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, attractive trash can.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white plastic motion 7.1.gallon trash can
 from queens n.y.,  Jul 23, 2011

the size it good for bottles and cans . my grandson knows where to put his empty water bottle.he calls it the special garbage can because it has the sensor light which opends the lid. i just recieved the second one i ordered the size is just right for the kitchen not to big or small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cant go wrong with white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 5, 2009

I have been trying to find a trashcan for a small space, that I didn't have to pay a lot of money for, it's a trash can, not a focal point. This one was perfect. Great price and just the right size. The only negative comment, I might have, would be that sometimes the lid closes a little sooner than I want it to, not a big deal, just need to open it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trach Can
 Jul 10, 2009

The only problem that I had is the liner that holds the trash bag down was broken when I received it and this item (White Plastic Motion Sensor 7.1-gallon Trash Can) was not an item that I could be returned. We do like the trash can. Just not the return policy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-OK
 Feb 10, 2010

Motion sensor rocks, there are a couple of things you might consider before buying this trash can: 1. The can requires 4 D batteries, which it doesn't come with 2. The plastic that holds the trash bag in place doesn't attach to the top. To replace the trash can, you need to take the top off, then the plastic and only then the trash bag. I think it is inconvenient and it also gets dirty Otherwise, reasonable combination of price to quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensor doesn't work well
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

You're basically buying a very expensive white trash can because the sensor on this does not work well. You have to walk up to it and wave your hands 2-3 times before it wakes up and opens the door. Otherwise you have to walk up to it very close and stand there for 1 second before it opens. In today's world we don't even wait 1 second for this web page to load let alone a trash can to open. Also, they company is so proud of their non functioning sensor they have branded the outside of the trash can with their logo which looks like a very cheesy logo they paid somebody on ***** to make. Pass on this can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought