Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Mar 7, 2011

My boyfriend is a hairdresser and so when I told him that I was thinking about getting a couple of bar stools for my kitchen counter, he said he would help me choose the stool, since he knows industrial-grade ones from salons where he has worked. We settled on this set because it most looked like the ones in his current salon. I am happy with them. They are durable, feel very solid in construction, have a very comfortable seat padding and the 8-inch variability on the height adjustment means that my boyfriend can now cut my hair at my place with ease!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and Crisp Bar Stool
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 2, 2010

This set of two contemporary bar stools looks so pretty in my kitchen. I have a small eat-in bar that looks over our living room. The seats and backrests on these swivel bar stools are so comfortable that my husband and I have actually hung out there several evenings to watch TV from across the living room. The seats are comfortably padded and the backrests give great support across the middle of the back. And the white and chrome looks crisp, clean and bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from san francisco, ca,  Nov 21, 2007

These stools are comfortable, sturdy and great looking. The wide, curved back and foot rest make it easy to spend a long time over coffee. The back and seat are wide and comfortable for larger people and the stools can be adjusted for anyone's height. A great value. They were very easy to assemble, too. I would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Omicron Adjustable Bar Syools (Set of 2)
 from Hollywood Beach, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

We purchased 2 Black bar stools and love the look! Very easy to assemble. However, the seats are very small. The diameter needs to be at least 3 inches more for an adult to feel comfortable sitting here. Would have ordered 2 more with a larger seat. Still looking for 2 comfortable stools to go with these 2 great looking stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not functionable
 from Annapois, MD,  Mar 21, 2013

We liked the description of the stools so we ordered 4. After assembling them, we found out that the adjustable feature did not work at all. We also had not taken into account that they were being used on a rug which made it a little harder to stabilize. It would be better to have stools with four legs. Also i found the seats to be uncomfortable. I am not a big person, but it still felt like I was going to fall out of the seat when I sat on one of the stools. We returned them with absolutely no problem at all! Overstock.com was great to work with and I recommend the website!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were easy to assemble, but the bar for making them adjustable did not work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but they were not adjustable at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These modern bar stools are a great addition to our minimal island kitchen bar. The bar wasnít really a much used space before we had stool there, and with these, that area is now one of the most highly trafficked in the house. The kids love sitting there for breakfast and when my husband is at work and the kids are at school, I sit here to do paperwork, read the paper and have a coffee. Super comfortable, functional and really well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are coming apart
 from louisville, KY,  Feb 25, 2013

I would not buy these again. the chair covering is coming apart. they look terrible i am going to have to recover all 4 chairs. They are very hard to adjust the height on. look for other chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

We are using these chairs in the basement for our kids craft table. I was a little concerned that my five year old would pull the chair over as she climbed up to sit, but these chairs seem sturdy enough that they won't tip. They are cute, adjust appropriately and very affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The best thing when you buy a barstool is the joy of being the first to sit in it. Even better is when you love the barstools you buy. I love my barstools, I love drinking my morning coffee while Iím sitting in it and read the paper, my friends love it as well. The quality of these chairs is exceptional, affordable even for people with tide budgets. A great deal for less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool collector
 from colorado,  Sep 25, 2012

Some people collect stamps, some collect cars and I collect bar stools. It is a hobby of mine since I was a small child. I donít know what attracts me to collect bar stools but it just does. I have a few barstools already from the 20`s till the 70`s and 80`s, from the 90`s as well and now I complete my collection with these modern bar stools. I donít really care about the price but these chairs have the best value for money ratio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look
 from houston,  Sep 20, 2012

I ordered two white and two black stools for our kitchen counter. I needed a refreshing look after the boring and plain pieces. These stools remind me of the good old times when we were young and crazy. The retro feeling is truly completed by the comfort and top quality. Best purchase ever on a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat is small
 from La Junta, CO,  Jun 23, 2012

Reviews stated how comfortable they are, but I do not agree. I am a small person and the seat is small and uncomfortable. They were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stool
 from Miami,  Jun 20, 2012

good product love overstock you are the best bar stools are cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One stool did not adjust...
 from Lemont, IL,  May 17, 2012

At first, one of these stools did not adjust. I couldn't get it to work. Called overstock and they told me they would exchange it for me and exchange they did! I thought it would be a hassle to return something so large but it was pretty easy. Great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern padded stools
 from Tulsa OK,  May 15, 2012

I chose the white bar stool set and got them with stains on the seats! I wiped them off but the fact that I had stools that weren't in tip top shape bothered me. Overstock let me exchange them and the new set is much better. I love these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant bar stools
 from Manhattan,  May 14, 2012

What a stylish bar stool! I love the modern style and simplicity. I wasn't expecting for shipping to be so quick so I had them in time for a relaxing weekend at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite seat in the house!
 from Hanover park,  May 3, 2012

These stools are now my absolute favorite seat in the house! Even though I use them mostly for eating at the kitchen counter, I sometimes use them for when I'm in the kitchen for hours prepping a special meal - I sit while cooking, sit while chopping - they are easy to move around while I do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock saves the day!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 26, 2012

I had been searching high and low for bar stools for my sister's housewarming gift but couldn't find what I knew she had in mind until I found these here on Overstock! They were even delivered on time for her party, which I was sure they'd miss and I would have to give her a belated gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great white BAR STOOL
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

For me, white has a way of being incredibly modern. This white stool is great. The seat is comfortable because it's padded - so many bar stools are flat, solid, and hard. I knew I didn't want that but found exactly what I DID want in this stools. Really fast shipping as well, thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro-fab.
 from Schenectady,  Apr 19, 2012

I purchased a couple sets of these for the kitchen in my office, which is an open loft that I had converted for my company. My employees use them for breakfast, coffee breaks, lunch, and even sometimes dinner when they stay for a late night at the office. These were a good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought