Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap but Cute
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

This dresser is cute but very cheap. The drawers don't slide in an out easily. One of them has to be kind of moved up and down, side to side to get it in the space. It works fine for my purposes, however, in a guest room. Do not buy this as your primary dresser in a bedroom. If you had to use this every day, you would go nuts. Also, they strongly recommend that you fix the unit to the wall to prevent it from tipping over. That should tell you that it is flimsy. The heaviest part of the dresser is the drawer fronts, so it will tip over if you open the drawer full of clothes. The back is just cardboard. It's cute though, and matches the nightstands. I swapped out the handles for hand painted ones and it looks darling. By the way, don't bother getting the "media stand." No need and a lot more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Chest
 Apr 17, 2015

I really like this media chest. It was fairly easy to assemble, and it's a great addition to my room. It's doubling as a media center/dresser so I wish the drawers were a little bigger to fit more clothes, but I still like it a lot. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Today, I put together the Naples Media Chest and couldn't be happier. Surprise, the drawers had stops, so I wouldn't dump contents when I pulled the drawer open. The chest is sturdy. Everything fit together exactly as expected and for the money, I like it a lot better than the $700 chest I almost bought. Besides, the manufacturer even gave me extra screws, for that just in case situation. Much better quality than that 4-letter place that sells furniture. Thank you Overstock buyer, whomever you are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyofbuying
 Mar 13, 2015

Love this. Perfect for DVD, WI and Uverse box. Beautiful but difficult to put together. All pre-drilled holes matched up. I love it in my Beach theme room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It takes a while to put together, but that's what husbands are for. The size is perfect and the color is fine with my white nightstand. The only problem was it was missing the side panels for the bottom drawer. Customer service was very helpful and said they'd mail right out. Came within the week, just got to find time to finish it. But it's a nice piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Chest
 Jan 28, 2015

I was a little disappointed with the predrilled holes. A couple were a little off so I had to do some readjustments when aligning the drawers, which was hard to do when you are a that stage of the process. Other than that, I like the look of it and it will function for what I want it to do when visiting my Mom. I would not like it as an everyday dresser as it is pretty lightweight. I haven't set up a TV on it yet and am worried about whether it will be stable enough. We shall see....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am a single male (happily unmarried) living in a nice South Florida house with a huge Master Suite with a great walk-in closet. All of my shelving and storage compartments are white---this beautiful "White Naples Media Chest fits/matches perfectly. Funny thing is, I'm not using it as a Media Chest. I use the top "shallow" drawer to display (when open) several of my competition single action pistols and a collection of fine watches. I have some sports memorabilia on the top shelf and some other sports collectibles underneath. The other drawers I use for clothes or bed linens. It serves a multitude of purposes, looks great and was very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty decent
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 16, 2014

Really like the assembled piece. It looks just like the picture. There are a lot of pieces to assemble and it will go better with two people. It is helpful if one person has some experience assembling/building, but if not, you'll get it done eventually. All parts and pieces were received but it was necessary for my husband to drill four holes that weren't pre-drilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 10, 2014

Fantastic TV stand! Can't beat the value of this attractive and useful piece. A little challenging to assemble for some but worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2014

This is a great looking piece of furniture and just the thing to hold our bedroom TV which sits up high enough to view it. My wife and I put it together in 3 and a half hours and it is a great buy ...but the divorce cost $83,240.68.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHITE
 from Lady Lake, Fl,  Nov 9, 2014

I like the piece however it is NOT white. Everything else in my room is white I needed white & its "OFF" white. Very disappointed in that. They advertise it as "white". Too late now. Too expensive to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Media Chest
 from NC,  Oct 22, 2012

I just love this media chest and it is exactly what I was looking for and the price was right! It was hard to assemble, but other than that I am very happy with the unit and the delivery was so fast. I ordered on a Tuesday and it came on Thursday. Woow, great overall service. Thanks .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought