Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Birds are no match
 Feb 10, 2011

I got a set of these chairs to replace a pair of old rotting wooden ones on the deck in my backyard in preparation of the “Great Backyard Bird Count.” Since they arrived, I’ve spent pretty much every sunny day sitting in one of them, using my binoculars to check out all the migratory birds that have come to feed from my bird feeder. They are comfortable, weather-proof and super sturdy. Best of all, when a bird leaves a present on them -- and there have been many -- they are cinch to clean up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the most comfortable molded plastic chairs
 from New York City,  Aug 29, 2011

It is my distinct pleasure to write this review of the White Modern Accent/Dining Chair, an extraordinarily exquisite molded plastic member of the chair family in the outdoor furniture subgroup, which I am confident has made many fine contributions to the realm of seating comfort for the Homo sapiens species. As a longtime sitter -- and having sat in a wide array of chairs from Bangkok to Berlin, Tokyo to Turin, Cape Town to Cape May -- I believe that I am in the perfect position to provide an authoritative review. After sitting in this chair for many hours across many days over many months, it is my opinion that it is one of the most comfortable molded plastic chairs in the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are just perfect for the backyard. The heavy-duty molded plastic is super durable and can take quite a beating, especially from the elements -- and kids. They are extremely easy to clean and lightweight so they’re easy to move around -- but the legs and strong and it is designed in such a way that they are able to carry a lot of weight. Overall, these chairs have a simple yet strong design that we are quite happy with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs--perfect for our needs!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

I ordered these chairs to replace our wooden-but-painted-orange dining chairs. Our style is rather modern and these fit right in! In fact, I went on to order more sets so now we have all six dining chairs the same. They stack nicely when I want to mop or sweep and want the legs out of the way. They also are very easy to clean when my little guys put their sticky, dirty hands on them before using the napkin. The chairs were surprisingly comfortable for adults too. My husband and I are both tall people and found them very comfortable. Sturdy too--my husband stood on one to change a lightbulb with no problem, and he weighs 230 pounds. We really are glad to have purchased these chairs and would recommend them for anybody looking for a modern style, easy clean chair. (Wouldn't fit in a formal setting, but I doubt anybody looking for formal is considering these!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIRS
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 8, 2014

I am in LOVE with these chairs. I purchased 6 total for my dining room - I'm currently in the process of redoing my condo with a more modern look and feel. These were such a great buy! They are definitely modern without the usual high price tag, and they are stackable! Easy to clean, durable, extremely comfortable, and stylish. I just love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs, doing fine outdoors
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

These good looking chairs are sitting around our outdoor dinning table. Exposed to the elements (lots of sun, some rain) at all times they are still in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

These chairs were better than I expected. I bought them for my daughter's room, but because they are so heavy duty, I have used them for our front porch instead. These aren't the average plastic chairs you can get for less than $20. They are pretty good quality and the are just the right height for my family- we're all under 5'6.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought a couple of these sets to go with my new dining table and I love them! They are not the traditional type of dining chairs, but that is what I love about them. They are plastic, but they don't hurt my backside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2013

These are a really great set of chairs. Although they are meant for the dining room, I have them out on my patio. The design is really unique and the chairs are plastic but they are comfortable. They aren't too high either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable seats
 from Newark,  May 17, 2012

I needed stackable chairs that aren't void of character or style. Once I found these I knew I'd met my match. They are lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best.
 from Fresno,  May 15, 2012

Best design ever. I wish I'd designed these! They are more comfortable than you'd think them to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE CHAIRS!
 from Unknown,  May 14, 2012

These are quite well-designed! They are simple but have subtle details like the slight curve of the seat (make it comfortable), stackability (makes it convenient) and the neat slatted backrest (make it fun and trendy).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mix and match
 from Mountain View,  May 3, 2012

I love mixing/matching my dining chairs. I knew I had to have these to add to my collection but was disappointed I could only buy them as a set of two. I gave the extra chair to my daughter but ended up with a fun new addition to my dining room (8 different chairs now!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this style! Even better in person
 from Kissimmee,  Apr 24, 2012

I love the backrests on these chairs! I bought six chairs (three sets) for my informal dining table. The table is solid oak and very simple, but I love the contrast between the wood grain and the matte plastic. They are reasonably comfortable. My new favorite piece of furniture :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for poolside than inside
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 3, 2011

I got just 2 of these, hoping I would like them for our new white modern dining table and then I would order 2 more. I am not ordering more because they aren't the quality I wanted for indoor dining chairs. Primarily because the plastic is frayed/scuffed along the top side of one of them and the legs of the other, making them see more like rough and tumble outdoor chairs. Lucky for me we can use some new outdoor chairs because these are only going to suit me temporarily inside, there is no way I would want these to remain indoors for the long haul.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not quite what I hoped- scuffed plastic on top and leg despite intact shipment box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Comfortable, and Attractive
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2011

I was quite pleased with this product. Very similar design to a chair carried in XXXX/XX@, but I think these chairs are actually more study and better looking. Go great with my natural wood dining table. Very modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and pictures are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, Comfortable and hopefully durable!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Ordered 3 sets (six) for my patio. Arrived in a few days. Same as described on the web. Nice and trendy look. Ideal for outdoor. Easy to care. If the white plastic material can tolerate the hot SoCal sun, I think I will order more. I hope there is matching table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, easy and comfortable
 from oregon,  Jul 4, 2011

I have ordered two sets of White Modern Accent/ Dining Chairs for my backyard. I was looking for something modern, fresh and simple, easy to clean and move around, so these chairs were perfect to buy. The chairs are easy to clean as they are made of plastic, so even if rain comes the top quality will not be deteriorated. The simple design and the comfort of these chairs is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego,  May 11, 2011

Great Chairs.. Using them at our dining table, very sturdy, comfortable, and a great modern look. Would work well outside as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Them!
 from South Alabama,  Apr 2, 2011

If you are even THINKING of these chairs, buy them now! We purchased two and a small round table for our daughter to use this summer while she's boat sitting for us. They're lightweight enough for use indoors and out, but have a definite flair to them. These are the most comfortable chairs we own! My husband is around 230, and daughter is only 85 pounds, but somehow this chair is comfortable to all of us, for extended 'sits'. Am not sure they will make it to the coast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entourage Stack Chair (Set of 4)
Today $299.20
Compare $669.22
Save 55%
(1)
Christopher Knight Home White Modern Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $149.73
Was $166.37
Compare $197.98
Save 24%
Back to top