Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 23, 2009

This is one of those items that looks exactly the same in person as it does on the computer. The only issue we ran into is that all of the branches stick into a foam square that fits in the vase. Only problem is, when you push the branches into the block, the block goes deeper into the vase and you cant pull it up. So we solved this problem by stuffing newspaper/magazine pages into the vase first, so the block sat on top of it. It looks great in our living room, and was a great buy for the price! The white branches are fragile, so you have to be gentle when handling them. The "moss" that comes with it gets everywhere, so put something under your workspace. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Except for the glitter...
 from Corvallis, OR,  Nov 17, 2010

It took awhile, but my spouse and I finally came up with a decorating style that caters to (compromises?) both our tastes: "Modern Organic" We bought this vase because it fits our newly identified style. When assembled, it really does look like the picture and adds an earthy feel to the room, without looking "rustic". It has great proportion, height and color and is packed really well to avoid damage during shipping. A few things to consider before buying: 1. Although it looks great, it requires quite a bit of assembly. It took me about 40 minutes to get it looking like the picture. The Mitsumata branches come in natural form and need to be shaped before being arranged in the vase. The instructions suggested soaking them in the tub for a few hours first, but I found that running hot water on the parts that need to bend works well. Just be gentle so you don't break them. 2. The vase is described as "black" but is not a true black. I liked the color shown in the picture and hoped it wasn't darker than that, and it's not. It's as pictured. 3. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the black branches that you fill in between the white branches. They're covered in glitter. I'm not a glitter kind of person. It isn't visible in the picture and probably would have kept me from buying. But it's subtle enough and doesn't bother me too much. I figure I can easily buy some less flamboyant branches at the craft store if the sparkle starts to catch my eye. But be forewarned and place some newspaper on the floor while you're putting this all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Nebraska,  Mar 4, 2010

The item I received looks just like the picture shown. The instructions given to put this together were very detailed and I achieved the look that I was wanting. It looks great. It is unique and striking. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The vase isn't bad. The branches are cheap looking and we're broke when the arrived so I threw them away. For this price it wasn't worth my time messing with sending it back. I reused the vase and put better quality branches it it. It doesn't look like the picture. Quite a let down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous vase
 Mar 7, 2015

Beautiful vase put together easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, and easy to assemble
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 5, 2015

For the price, it would have been better if more branches were included. Some were broken off at the tops which resulted in loss of height. While I could have easily gone to Ikea or Michaels or Home Goods for this product, and might have saved some money, I'm still content with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pamiddendo
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2014

The container is beautiful, contemporary and perfect for the location I had selected in the house. The branches were crushed and broken to the extent that I will have to replace them with something else. Very disappointed in that as the b/w combo was what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so impressed.
 from chicago,  Aug 8, 2014

I did not realize this was a diy design. The buds on the branches were all broke off. I actually thought one was a beetle. I am not very creative nor do I like to read instructions, this required both. Overall ok, but I would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vase
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful vase with white branches although some of the branches were dark brown. The white branches are a bit delicate and one was broken, but you can't see it once assembled. You could easily buy different branches and use them to change things up. A bit pricey I think, but good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a nice touch to our entry
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Jan 16, 2014

Adds a nice decor touch and the timer lights give it our entry a warm and welcome feeling in the evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CT,  Dec 27, 2013

Beautiful floor vase and it looks exactly as the picture shows. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less work than I though!
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

Reading the reviews and the instructions had me worried about how complicated it would be to "shape" the branches. In fact it required very little work as most of them were shaped just fine. Took about 20 minutes to set up completed and a year later still looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Feb 5, 2013

Packed well and nothing broken. Easy to construct your own grouping and they do look like birch branches once you get them all together. Just the touch I needed for a bare space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated in ad, packed well and nothing broken. Easy to construct your own grouping and they do look like birch branches once its all together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor vase
 from Spokane, Wa,  Jan 14, 2013

Love the vase and the instructions to arrange the twigs were very helpful. It looks expensive without the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great decor
 from Jamaica,NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I was so upset wen saw this product was out of stock so glad wen it came back....fit well in my living room love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vase
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased this vase for a corner in my dining room. It fits in perfectly. Vase is the right height and the branches add to the height. The branches are white, and the black ones have some glitter on them. ( not a glitter person, but, the glitter is not overdone.) I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product gave a very elegant look to my bedroo
 from cleveland,OH,  Feb 26, 2012

This product was super easy to put together,it was exactly what I was looking for to take my bedroom to the next level it was delivered on time and the white branches were just what I needed to make the vase pop. The draw back for me was I didn't realize when ordering that their was only one vase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not as elegant as on the picture
 from NYC,  Aug 30, 2011

The vase just didn't look as fancy as on the image and felt kind of cheap in comparison to what I expected for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, the vase did not feel very expensive and for that price I would have expected a more expensive feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but could have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful home accent
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I love this product. A gorgeous accent to my bedroom decor. I do recommend soaking the branches in water as they recommend to do ,but found I could manipulate them only after 20- 30mins rather than wait the standard 1-2hrs. It is art so take the time to put it together just right to accent the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

I had ordered several floor vases from different places and they all came damaged, so when I saw this vase was wooden I was very happy to order it. It came with the branches which I used somewhere else because I already had what I wanted to put inside. The vase is very simple and sleek and is perfect where I put it. No problem with ordering or shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought