Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 23, 2009

This is one of those items that looks exactly the same in person as it does on the computer. The only issue we ran into is that all of the branches stick into a foam square that fits in the vase. Only problem is, when you push the branches into the block, the block goes deeper into the vase and you cant pull it up. So we solved this problem by stuffing newspaper/magazine pages into the vase first, so the block sat on top of it. It looks great in our living room, and was a great buy for the price! The white branches are fragile, so you have to be gentle when handling them. The "moss" that comes with it gets everywhere, so put something under your workspace. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Except for the glitter...
 from Corvallis, OR,  Nov 17, 2010

It took awhile, but my spouse and I finally came up with a decorating style that caters to (compromises?) both our tastes: "Modern Organic" We bought this vase because it fits our newly identified style. When assembled, it really does look like the picture and adds an earthy feel to the room, without looking "rustic". It has great proportion, height and color and is packed really well to avoid damage during shipping. A few things to consider before buying: 1. Although it looks great, it requires quite a bit of assembly. It took me about 40 minutes to get it looking like the picture. The Mitsumata branches come in natural form and need to be shaped before being arranged in the vase. The instructions suggested soaking them in the tub for a few hours first, but I found that running hot water on the parts that need to bend works well. Just be gentle so you don't break them. 2. The vase is described as "black" but is not a true black. I liked the color shown in the picture and hoped it wasn't darker than that, and it's not. It's as pictured. 3. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the black branches that you fill in between the white branches. They're covered in glitter. I'm not a glitter kind of person. It isn't visible in the picture and probably would have kept me from buying. But it's subtle enough and doesn't bother me too much. I figure I can easily buy some less flamboyant branches at the craft store if the sparkle starts to catch my eye. But be forewarned and place some newspaper on the floor while you're putting this all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Nebraska,  Mar 4, 2010

The item I received looks just like the picture shown. The instructions given to put this together were very detailed and I achieved the look that I was wanting. It looks great. It is unique and striking. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice arangement
 Feb 24, 2016

slightly difficult to arrange in the beginning, but really nice once accomplished

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 Dec 25, 2015

Easily assembled. Modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to follow directions
 Dec 11, 2015

The pieces themselves look great, but the directions that came with the packaging were all over the place. I ended up throwing them out and just figuring out on my own how to make it look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 28, 2015

Nice to fill a corner, added a few sprigs to it but overall nice enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vase, looks good, lots of broken branches
 Aug 29, 2015

The vase is nice, setup is fairly easy. Lots of the branches were broken upon receipt, but with a little trimming and soaking in water you can manipulate them to your liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Aug 18, 2015

A bit hard to put together, but looks nice at the end. I may substitute the moss for marbles instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!!! Love it.
 Aug 14, 2015

Great item!!!! Love it.!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mitsumata with black branches& vase
 Aug 3, 2015

Just what we were looking for, and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor.
 Jul 21, 2015

not worth the price, you can make this at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velma ******
 Jul 1, 2015

Was a little disappointed with this item. First, you have to add sand or rocks to give it weight so it doesn't fall over. Then you have to put it all together...assemble it. I would have preferred that it came already assembled.. the way it looks in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorator piece!
 Jun 3, 2015

Very nice touch to our office decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 Apr 21, 2015

The vase isn't bad. The branches are cheap looking and we're broke when the arrived so I threw them away. For this price it wasn't worth my time messing with sending it back. I reused the vase and put better quality branches it it. It doesn't look like the picture. Quite a let down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous vase
 Mar 7, 2015

Beautiful vase put together easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, and easy to assemble
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 5, 2015

For the price, it would have been better if more branches were included. Some were broken off at the tops which resulted in loss of height. While I could have easily gone to Ikea or Michaels or Home Goods for this product, and might have saved some money, I'm still content with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pamiddendo
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2014

The container is beautiful, contemporary and perfect for the location I had selected in the house. The branches were crushed and broken to the extent that I will have to replace them with something else. Very disappointed in that as the b/w combo was what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so impressed.
 from chicago,  Aug 8, 2014

I did not realize this was a diy design. The buds on the branches were all broke off. I actually thought one was a beetle. I am not very creative nor do I like to read instructions, this required both. Overall ok, but I would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vase
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful vase with white branches although some of the branches were dark brown. The white branches are a bit delicate and one was broken, but you can't see it once assembled. You could easily buy different branches and use them to change things up. A bit pricey I think, but good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought