Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile Bed
 from Providence, RI,  May 6, 2009

This bunk bed has been awesome! We had our niece come play with our little girl the other night and this bed was perfect. We were able to fold the futon down and they were able to have a sleep over together right in her room without one sleeping on the floor. It has been a lot of fun to have and makes her room look really good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 4, 2011

Mu first experience ordering from was Overstock.com was positive. The framed bed arrived within a week, was easy to assemble, and the quality is very good, and sturdy. The item description on site was confusing, it did not clarify that the mattress and especially the futon were NOT included in the order and price. I could not find a phone number on the web site to call to ask this question. So we had to wait for the frame to arrive to realize the mattress and futon had to be ordered separately. These items once ordered arrived in 3 days! Terrific! So be aware that the true 'item' pictured required 3 separate orders, which doulbed the actual cost. And my granddaughter loves everything !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color match (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little confusing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2012

Great buy for the cost. So glad i decided to buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunrise white twin/futon bunk bed
 from midwest,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a very nice looking bunk bed/futon. It was shipped quickly. It did take a few hours to assemble, but my husband is fairly mechanical and it wasn't too tough to do. The futon itself does pull out much easier than the plain futon couch we have in the basement (which takes acrobatic feats to open or close for one person). So while I love the ease of futon transition and the looks, there a a few things which could be better. First, as others have previously mentioned, it is painful on the feet to climb (especially since my daughter is 12) and takes a little getting used to since the ladder goes straight up. Second, it does seem a little shaky after assembly with much movement on the bed. It's not that I think it will fall apart, it just shakes back and forth some and you wouldn't want a lot of roughhousing going on in it. I'm sure the fact that the pieces have to be small enough to ship leads to this. My sons bed came in larger pieces and doesn't have this problem. All in all though, for the price it will serve our purpose and is a great looking bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but a little shaky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunk bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

After reading the problems that other consumers had putting the bed together, we were mentally prepared and it wasn't bad. My daughter loves the bed and the futon is a great spot for reading or hanging out with friends. The only part that I don't like is that the rungs on the ladder hurt your feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth your assembly time.
 from Orange Beach, Al.,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a perfect set for kids. I have 3 grand children and this is just right for them. They now have more room to play and somewhere to sit down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality but many parts and instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk/couch
 from Boston,  Aug 31, 2011

Perfect for the price. Made the sixth birthday totally special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2010

I like the shiny white metal look and the futon mechanism works exceptionally well -- easy to change from bed to futon, futon to bed. I felt it was sturdy enough to hold my weight 138 pounds, but just slightly wobbly... which worried me a bit and the way the ladder goes straight up over the rail is a little difficult to maneauver...now I see why so many beds have slanted ladders/steps. If I had to do it over, I might opt for a wooden one..... I do really love the futon (bought 8 inche futon) part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT GET THIS BED
 from Maryland,  Jun 1, 2014

My daughter got this at age 9 and she was 54lbs and after a week the bed squeaks like crazy my daughter could not sleep and the bed does not look like what the picture is i do not recommend this bed if you are planning to get a metal bed i got a wooden bunk bed and that is very good quality i strongly hate this bed no my daughter is 11 and she loves the platform bed we got her

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed but a little difficult convert
 from Knoxville,TN,  Jun 8, 2013

I really like this bunk bed and futon. It was very easy to assemble if you follow the directions and took a couple of hours. The only problem I have is switching it back from a bed to the futon. It is easy to convert the futon to the bed, but not vice versa. But I also have my bunk bed in the corner of the room so I can only move from the front, but I also think it shouldn't be so difficult. So just be aware if you have any problems, that it might be a little difficult if you have a heavy futon mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk Bed
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 10, 2012

I purchased this for my son going to college. He has to share a room with someone and I wanted him to have a space to lounge around while also having a place to sleep. The assembly was very easy to follow and I'm not all that handy. Its great quality for the price and it doesn't take up to much room. I was also happy when I found out the weight capacity on the top bunk is 250 lbs. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from La,  Aug 9, 2012

This is really a 3-in-1 bed. The twin on top with a full/futon below AND a "couch". It has been great in the kids room and they have loved it. The futon is tricky to assemble, but the rest of the bed is very easy. It's very solid and the white finish looks great. The picture really doesn't do it justice. Great Bunk Bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin/Futon Bunk Bed
 from Salem, New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2011

I like the twin/Futon Bunk Bed for the price. Assembly was easy; however, they don't tell you that you have a lot of pieces to put together. The Futon is to low to the floor. But my seven year old loves her new bed. My biggest problem is that they had to many pieces and the Futon is to low to the floor. So if you intend to purchase this for a child. They will love it as my seven year old does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quaility is not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, the site doesn't tell you that you have a thousand pieces to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combo bed!
 from PA,  Apr 28, 2011

The bed looks great, was easy to put together (just be sure to read the directions!) and gives great versatility to our small second bedroom in our beach condo. The mechanism works well and easily converts, but it is necessary to position the bed a few inches away from the wall. We are very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from NY,NY,  Mar 13, 2011

I put this together on my own. The kids love their new bed. It is very sturdy. It looks fantastic! Do not hesitate this product is worth every bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from California,  Feb 11, 2011

While the assembly directions left a bit to be desired in terms of which direction a piece should face, once together this bed was everything I had hoped. Purchased for my daughter's birthday, she was thrilled to say the least. The bed is sturdy. Looks beautiful. A little practice is required to put the couch up and down, but it creates space while adding additional sleeping beds. What more could a mommy ask for?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product :)
 from East Coast, FL,  Jan 26, 2011

My mother bought this for my 5-yr-old daughter for Christmas and we all love it. It took me several hours to put it together, but it was definitely worthwhile. The ladder took a little time for her to gain confidence in using, but now she loves to go up and down all the time. She also loves the versatility of being able to sleep on the top or the bottom, and the ability to feel like a big girl in the couch position. I definitely recommend buying this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon matress?
 from NY,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought this bed for my teenage daughter. She loves it! It is sturdy and looks very nice on her bedroom. We are very happy with the purchase. The only problem was that the product description said: "Futon converts into full size sleeper to accomodate guests or a growing family. Matress, box spring and bedding (comforter,sheets, pillows, etc.) not included" So it led me to believe that only the twin mattress wasn't included. The product description should state that the matresseS aren't included. Sounds silly but can be misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good use of space!
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Apr 17, 2010

I ordered this product for a very small third bedroom sometimes used by grand children and guests. Even though I am 65 with arthritic hands, I found it easy to put together and only needed to call my son to help with fastening the large pieces at the end. There was a small mistake with a reference to a wrong part in the assembly instructions. Also I was short a screw of one size as indicated in the instructions and had to substitute an extra of a different size that was included. So flexibility in interpreting the assembly instructions is important. My grand daughter uses the bunk when she comes over and she does need help getting in as some other reviewers have suggested. She only stays with us occasionally so this is not a huge problem. I especially like having a futon couch in the little room when no one is sleeping there as the room is transformed into a pleaasant sitting and reading space. Overall am pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 14, 2010

I feel it is a supurb and well made bunk bed. My grandaughters love it! My daughter put it together with much ease. Not only is it space efficient, but it is also very pretty! We have had bunk beds in the past, but this one exceeds our expectations. Additionally, the cost was very good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top