Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!!!
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Nov 16, 2009

I am a single parent, currently living in a small Guest House with my son. I had been hoping to move, but financially it was not possible, therefore I had to maximize my space and had been thinking long and hard about bunk beds for us. I reviewed bunkbeds for a year, both on-line and in stores, but just could not find the right bed. I saw this one on Overstock.com and on other websites (same mfg co.). I got this bed in 5 days, and I cannot tell you how pleased I am! While I agree with other reviewers that assembly was not so easy - because of the amount of hex screws in it and amount of pieces to put together (took my ex and I 8 hours) - this bed was worth every day I didn't purchase one and every minute of assembly. The steel is of high quality, the hex bolt and washers are very large and are a nice tight fit in all the holes. The steel bars that hold the mattresses are slatted in and then held with hardware to keep them from coming up. The space between the full bottom and the twin top is nice (I am 5'6" and fit sitting up with head room). The other feature that impressed me was the height of the top bars to keep my 5-year old from falling out. I had also worried about this with the height of mattresses, but the height from the bottom of the mattress to the top is at least 1-foot. I purchased the 6-inch foam mattress for his top bunk, and it has still left well over 6 inches to keep him from falling over. The bars go around 100% without gaps. The bed does not creek and when he climbs up, it does not move, Very, very sturdy. The bottom bunk support has extra supporting t-bars and does not move. I put my existing full size 10" mattess on the bottom, and it worked perfectly. The bed does not make one noise when I get in or move and I am not a skinny girl - I am a size 16. The bed looks beautiful! It was worth the one year wait in patience for the right bed (and price!). Overstock.com's price was at least $75.00 less than some other on-line sites, who also then charge $50 shippng and CA tax at 10% for this bed. This is truly the best bang for the buck, (or bunk :) and I would do the 8 hour assembly all over again. Thanks Overstock.com for selling such a great bed at a super price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Item
 from Woodlands, TX,  May 14, 2009

This item is very sturdy and does not move or shake even when my older daughter is climbing on it or playing on it. It is a very safe bed and it looks exceptionally good and brings a lot to any room. It went together very easy. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Sharon, MA,  Sep 23, 2011

I love this bed. It's everything i hoped for the price. I thought it would be squeaky but it is not. Very good value. Sturdy and pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and sturdy and defeinately worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2011

This is the 2nd set of bunk beds that I have purchased for vacation homes. They are an excellent choice for a kid's bunk room. The quality compares to *** and the price is a little less but unlike the *** ones- these are a nice white instead of grey metal so they are more transitional in terms of decor. If you purchase these, get ready for an all-day assembly job and also be sure to get special-sized bunk bed mattresses because the top bunks have a rail but it's not a high-rail so the mattress on top needs to be thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is glossy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from indiana,  Aug 2, 2011

This bed is amazing! It was a little time consuming to assemble, but it is very solid. We had a family of 3 in there this weekend, definitely sturdy enough for adults. My kids love it! It would be impossible to fall off the top bunk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 26, 2009

I have been searching for bunk beds for my two girls for almost a year. Our budget is limited and I couldn't see spending a fortune on bunk beds that my children would quickly grow out of. I was afraid this bunk bed, because of the very affordable price, would be cheap and flimsy. Boy was I pleasantly surprised and very pleased! We also have a very rambunctious 6 year old, solid, boy who climbs in and out of this bed and even does summersaults off the railing (much to our dismay). The bed is very sturdy, solid and so far, able to handle the assault!! Its also quite stylish. My kids love it. Ordering was easy and it came quickly. Thank you Overstock.com!! (I can't speak as to assembly as my husband and father-in-law tackled that detail but from what I hear it wasn't too bad).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed took a couple of hours to put together, but it is very sturdy once assembled. Instructions were good. Plastic parts that keep the matress support rails from being removed were very difficult to snap into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunrise white twin/double bunk bed
 from Franktown, VA,  Jun 25, 2011

I ordered this bed for my 4 yr old grandson for his new bedroom. The room was finally finished a few days ago and the bed was assembled. What a big hit. I was surprised by how sturdy and well build the bed is for the price paid. We all love it especially my grandson. I would recommend this bed to anyone with children. It looks great in his red, white and blue room. Thanks Overstock for another GREAT deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy, Great Price
 from Staten Island,  Feb 23, 2011

I brought this for my two daughters. The little one was getting bigger and the older one wanted more space. The assembly wasn't as bad as I thought it would be and the bed is strong and the right color for a girl's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 12, 2011

Put this bed together on Christmas Eve. Lots of parts but very sturdy. Great bed for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 Dec 28, 2010

It took ME a total of 2 hours to get these beds together. I admit I did use the help of my husband for about 20 minutes to hold the top and end up for me,but other than that,pretty easy to get together. The girls love them,they have had several sleepovers,so they have already been put through the test. Good Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product; Much assembly required
 from Oregon,  Jul 9, 2010

The bunk bed is now in excellent shape and functioning properly. Due to the excellent instructions the assembly went smoothly but took some time and was best done with two persons. The final product is excellent and a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunk bed
 from berwick, la,  Feb 3, 2010

very durable bed. can support my wife, baby, and i. took us 4 hrs to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from New Mexico,  Nov 22, 2009

After reading other reviews, I was prepared for assembly to be relatively simple, and it was. Lots of small parts, but the instructions were perhaps the best I've ever seen. Bed seems to be well-made; no squeaks. The top bunk is high enough that I don't feel claustrophobic in the bottom bed. Bed is an excellent value and arrived in about a week. I am quite satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from WV,  Nov 16, 2009

For the price, these bunk beds are fantastic. We are using them for teenage boys at a vacation house and they are sturdy and, with memory foam mattresses, comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from South Carolina,  Aug 3, 2009

I liked this bed for it's durability. It looks and feels very sturdy. I definitely got my money's worth. The only hesitation about recommending it was the assembly. There are a LOT of parts and while it seems straightforward, the instructions let you do a little trial and error before getting it right. You definitely want to read all the instructions before starting, especially noting the orientation of some parts that may look alike but have a top and bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2009

Love the bunk bed....easy directions...easy to assemble!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 17, 2014

I had to buy this for my grandkids when I saw it. It fits perfect in their bedroom. They love sleeping on it. Bed is very functional and great for sleepovers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL!!!!
 from Gettysburg PA,  Nov 1, 2013

This bed is in a spare room I have for when my nieces and nephews visit and it is PERFECT for that. It looks very nice, was pretty easy to put together, but I don't know how well the ladder would hold up under heavy use. (one side is a little wobbly) I purchased this with a suggested set of matresses (which are comfortable!) and I couldn't be happier with the price/value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Great Product
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 20, 2013

I could not be more pleased with this bed. We've had it a few months now, and have had absolutely no issues from it. My girls share a room, and two twin sized beds was impractical. They also wanted bunk beds. I didn't want the futon bed, because I wanted a real mattress on bottom. I also wanted a the full option for visiting grandparents. I wanted the color to be white. Most importantly, I wanted inexpensive without looking cheap- which is what I was finding. This bed had everything I wanted, and the positive reviews sealed the purchase. I had to add my review for that penny pinching mama- if you do buy it, you won't regret it. Its arrival was timely, and I was surprised at the compact size of the box. My husband got the bed together quickly. I didn't time him, but it certainly wasn't an all day affair. The girls love it. As other reviewers have noted, the bed doesn't squeak at all. We got the extended warranty on the bed (well, my MIL did as this was a gift), and I'm not sure that it'll ever be needed. The only issue that we've had is that three year old little brother can't resist doing flips off of the top bunk onto the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought