Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke in one week
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2013

These bar stools arrived and were a great addition to our house. Looked great, very comfortable. Washable. But within a week a welded seam on the leg broke and one of them is useless. Hope we just got a bad apple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Welded seam broke in one week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bar stools
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Nov 8, 2011

These bar stools are sturdy and comfortable. They have a large seat and look great. We have wood floors so we put those felt sticky pads on each leg and they slide perfectly while protecting the floor. The stools look great in a contemporary setting, but they would look good in other settings as well. A BIG plus - they were shipped all put together so we just unpacked and put them at the counter. Just FYI - because they are metal, the seats tend to be cold, so you might want to buy a seat pad, but that only makes them look cuter. Love these stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match - but they're white so easy to do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Smyrna Beach, Florida,  Feb 5, 2012

Our pair of chairs arrived on Friday so they took just less than a week to arrive. They were stacked and packed well, the quality is excellent and exactly what we needed to compliment the two white swivel/vinyl chairs we already had. Very satisfied and glad I got my order in before they sold out. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
re: Great Stools for the Price
 from Cypress, CA,  Jan 28, 2012

These stools are great. Considering the Crate and Barrel Aluminum ones got poor reviews and are not made well (hit and miss). These stools came very well packaged and protected. The steel is nice and sturdy, good weight, but not too heavy. We ended powder coating them in a different color to accent our room. These stools look and feel like $400 stools. Could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and modern
 from hoboken, nj,  Mar 5, 2012

I love these chairs, we've had them a few months now and they look really nice in the kitchen and they look like they're really high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - looks really cute.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

The chairs are sturdy, look good and the color is as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Washington,  Dec 9, 2011

These stools are sturdy, white white as shown and comfortable. A nice addition to a counter with low backs that do not block counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as pictured and described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, Very Sturdy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 8, 2011

The chairs came packed very well considering they have the potential to be bent during shipping. also, the chairs are very strong and sturdy. Good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Just What I Wanted
 from Arkansas,  Sep 24, 2014

I didn't want to make a big furniture statement in the kitchen; just wanted something to sit on at the counter. These stools are perfect and just what I wanted. Simple, comfortable, sturdy, clean. They came assembled and in perfect condition. What more could you want?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Happy
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2014

Look just like the picture and are made well. A little uncomfortable if you sit for a long time but perfect for what we needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great counter stools
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2014

I've had these barstools for about 2 years. They're so easy to clean and fairly comfortable to sit in. I just ordered 2 more for my new home which has a larger bar space. The only drawback is that because they are metal, they can feel cold. I haven't experimented with adding seat cushions yet but I might try now that we're living in a colder climate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Overstock customer service wins again!
 from Northern California,  Apr 1, 2014

Love these stools! They are lightweight which I love since they were primarily for my kids to use. The color is not a bright white, but not a true ivory either, it's a warm white if that makes sense. I wish they were a little whiter but it's fine. My first set arrived chipped in a few places but overstock's amazing customer service replaced them quickly and free of charge with not one issue. The new ones arrived in perfect condition. Love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these chairs
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 28, 2013

Love these chairs. One of the foot caps was broken when shipping. Will contact the seller, but I just love these chairs, they are so nice and look great in my kitchen. Nice low back, comfortable too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

chairs shipped with no issues or defects, color is perfect for light-wood kitchens, get chilly in the winter but the chairs are sturdy and classic. Very impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Well made and packed, but factory policy issues!
 from Vincennes, Indiana,  Nov 2, 2013

The pair of white metal counter-stools are exactly what we were looking for. They are comfortable, nice looking, well designed, and well manufactured; they were also very well packed and shipped. The box arrived undamaged and in a timely manner. My problem with them is corporate policy related. One stool had obviously been damaged BEFORE shipping, and the dents and scratches were clumsily spray painted to try and hide the damages. It felt like purchasing a used car where the dealer cheaply hides the defects from the unwary buyer. The damaged chair should have been labeled as such before sale and sold separately at a discount. I'm doing two things: 1) improving on the repairs and 2) waiting to see if the company that manufactured them responds in some quality manner....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stools
 from plainfield il,  Sep 17, 2013

Love them very sturdy great with chair pads too highly recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen counter
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jun 18, 2013

We have been using these stools for 6 months now and they are great. They look good with our white cabinets in the kitchen and two of them are the perfect size to sit side by side at our rather small counter-height island. They are not comfortable to sit on for long periods of time, so I purchased standard stool cushions for them and now they are very comfortable. I recommend these stools as a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Georgetown, Texas,  May 25, 2013

Adore these chairs. They are so good looking, arrived in perfect condition. Did not have to assemble. Perfect purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter-height stools!
 from Washington,  Apr 25, 2013

These white counter-height stools were exactly as described. We enjoy using them at our new kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...the white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Tempe, AZ,  Mar 23, 2013

these are just perfect. exactly as pictured and very comfortable, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top