Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5-light
 from ohio,  Mar 29, 2011

like others here we were disappointed in the quality of this light. loved the design, not a fan of the gray color (not satin nickel) also having to assemble to that detail was a pain, we had broken parts during assembly, on a posituve note, Dolly was quick to return our e-mail and is sending the replacement parts as I write. overall while we like the fixture, would have hoped for better product at this price .....over $100

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 18, 2011

I plan to box this up and return it to you. It was advertised as "Satin Nickel" but this finish is nothing but gray paint. I was very disappointed in the quality. It is extremely cheap looking. This is the first item I have purchased from Overstock, and it is very doubtful that I will make another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the material expected
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 21, 2011

I loved the style of the light and the picture online looked great; however, when i opened the product up yesterday to install in my new home and the color and quality of the material was not what was represented - it was more of a matte gray/steel color with scratches in very obvious places - not what i want to display in my new home. I'm contacted CS online and have been advised that I may only be issued a partial refund, but they can't guarantee how much I would get back. I now know that the return policy is only 30 days - unfortunately, I didn't see that before. Very unhappy with this purchase...otherwise, I have been satisfied with my other purchases from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible! Online, it looks great; however, the real product is very cheap looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not like the quality, either - scratches on several pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEEP LIGHT
 from LONG ISLAND NEW YORK,  Sep 15, 2011

PIECE OF GARBAGE, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, GO TO HOME DEPOT AT LEAST THERE IT IS ASSEMBLED AND YOU CAN SEE AND FEEL IT THIS IS A CHEEP PIECE OF PLASTIC THAT IS PAINTED, YOU HAVE TO PUT IT TOGETHER AND SOME OF THE PIECES WERE BENT AND WOULD NOT GOIN STRAIGHT, IN THE END YOU HAVE A LIGHT THAT SOME OF THE BARS ARE STRAIGHT AND OTHER ARE ON ANGLE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT DID NOT, MATERIAL IS NOT EVEN METAL, CHEEP PLASTIC THAT IS PAINTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GARBAGE, OVER PRICED, DID NOT GO TOGETHER CORRECTLY, PIECES WERE BENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT, MISLEADING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

Nice piece...contemporary yet a little deco. Lot's of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Antonio,  Aug 7, 2012

Not what I was expecting. I got it on sale so I'm going to keep it bit it's pretty cheap looking. The glass over the light bulbs is frosted, not marbled. It's more of a lightweight metal with a fake looking gray color, not satin nickel. It has black plastic pieces that you can see, I'm assuming to cover holes in the metal. The instructions for putting it together and installing it are not very good at all. The wires are not colored so you have to guess which is live and which is ground. I wouldn't recommend this light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight metal (if it's even metal) that is a cheap looking gray color vs. Satin nickel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern upturned lights for dining table
 from Virginia,  Oct 18, 2011

Very stylish light, particularly with upturned lights when used for dining table. This way no guest looks into a light bulb. The finish described as nickel appears to be a sprayed on paint, and one of the cups where the white globes are seated, had a scrape. This might be fixed with a silver paint pen, but since my table is situated beside a window, we turned the fixture so that the scratch can only be seen by a fly on the ceiling. Decided to live with an unseen scratch because the style was so nice, height had pre-calculated in the design so that the light hangs within the 28-36" range above the dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is nice neutral; 'nickel' appears to be spray finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weighted very well, center rod perfectly sized for 8" ceiling, there was a scrape on 'nickel' finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Lombard, IL,  Sep 13, 2011

Overall, the product was very shoddy. The only saving grace was that the price was good. Originally I thought I was getting a GREAT deal as my mom has the same style product and paid a much higher price. I guess the saying "you get what you pay for" is true. The product was of great less quality than what I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly. The site made it seem that the product was made of the material. It turns out the product was spray painted that color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were scratches and the color was inconsistent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not extremely accurate. The actual function and style was described well; however, details were left out to make the product seem better than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The light came in decent condition...the finish was a little poor quality in certain areas....like around the base of the collar. The instructions are reallllllly crappy....basically you should consider there are NO useful instructions. Otherwise the light fixture was okay. Looks good and matches the other fixture I bought. this was the second fixture I ever installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, paint was not the best and the finish wasn't very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awe - 2 Big for Area!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 12, 2011

I loved the Chandelier, but it was too big for the area that I needed to put it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than anticipated
 from Middletown, CT,  Jul 29, 2011

I am re-doing a townhouse and bought matching lighting fixtures. They arrived on different days but have both surpassed what I was expecting. All the home improvement supplies I have ordered have been great and it has included vessel sinks, faucets, lighting fixtures, cabinet hardware and more. Keep up the good work with your great quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as good an any big box lighting store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description exceded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shed some light
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

I found this item very easy to assemble and install. The manufacturer even enclosed some extra parts just in case (always better to have too many than too few!) The chandelier looks great and gets the job done. Very high impact for very little cost. A great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Chandelier
 from Dallas area,  Oct 13, 2010

We love our new chandelier! Overstock is awesome! The purchase was smooth, merchandise delivered in a timely manner and was a good value. We like the selections you have in many areas. Lots from which to choose, good prices and seamless purchase and delivery. Thanks, Overstock! We love you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from MN,  Oct 9, 2010

The item is not worth buying. Breaks right away and is a waste of time. Low cost is not worth the hassle. Luckily Overstock has great customer service so that I will only have to delay my schedule a few days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from virginia beach,  Sep 14, 2010

It is a nice product. My only disappoint was the length of the rod down the middle. It really hangs lower than I want it to, but couldn't change it. The lights shine in your eyes while at the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Alton, IL,  Apr 8, 2010

With the exception of putting it together, I have no complaints at all. I LOVE it and it looks great in my new kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-light chandelier
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 11, 2010

We were thrilled to find this chandelier at such a low price. Several other sites had what appeared to be the same lamp at over twice that. But when it arrived, we began to wonder if it was, in fact, the same one that cost more. There were a number of small flaws--very sloppy welds, bent arms, and marble bowls that didn't seat firmly in place. We also didn't realize it would come in pieces requiring total assembly. Still, now that it is up, we're happy with it. It gives a bright, but attractive soft light and looks classy. No one would guess how much we had to play with it to get it to look this good. I would recommend this lamp to anyone who has the skill and patience to deal with assemby and tweaking. It is definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly
 from TX,  Jan 2, 2010

My wife put together in about 30 minutes. The clips on the chain also made it easy to hang. One draw back is the base screw was to short so I'll be headed to Lowe's for a longer one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 from Jonesboro AR,  Dec 3, 2009

I am very pleased with the overall appearance and workmanship of the chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A winner
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Nov 26, 2009

Difficult to assemble and install....Once installed well worth the effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top