Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for price
 from FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2013

We got the item on sale so for the price it was a good buy. The item comes in a ton of pcs and assembly was a hefty task. Taking the pcs out of the box will take you 30 minutes alone and the packaging makes a huge mess with little fibers everywhere. The qaulity of the build in the pcs was just ok, ours had a panel that was missing a hole that was supposed to be drilled and the placement of some of the bolt holes was difficult to get to when building and some of the adjustable shelfs sit slightly off so they are a little wobbly. I put the item together by myself (i strongly reccommend 2 people) and took me 4 hours just to assemble bottom half, additoinal 1 hour 45 min to do the top hutch. Overall looks nice and doesnt look cheap. decent amount of storage space, would reccomend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging Leaves Something To Be Desired
 from Indiana,  Jul 19, 2013

We love the hutch, but it was very hard to put together and the packaging had wisps of fiberglass ALL OVER IT! We had to keep our dog outside so that she would not get fiberglass in/on her paws. With the difficultly to putting it together, we had to keep her outside for 6 hours! All in all, we are happy with the hutch, just not the packaging or the time it took to put it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hutch
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 13, 2014

Very nice. Everything fit together. It was fairly simple to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee bar
 from Washington state,  Jul 24, 2014

We needed an area for our coffee and espresso makers and the kitchen counters were full. Got this hutch, which I mostly put together alone, except for the heavy lifting. It ended up being the perfect item as a coffee bar. I like everything about it, especially the wood counter. Pilot holes for the screws could have been deeper and one side it a slight shade lighter than the other.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty hutch
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2014

I love this hutch!! It would have gotten 4 stars, but there were a few minor issues with it. On one of the drawers the holes for the handle were drilled way too far apart. Causing my fiance' to have to drill new holes, which considering we paid over $*** for it one would think you should be able to at least put it all together. Other than that it really is a nice hutch!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough for the price
 from Maryland,  Aug 8, 2013

For the price paid, this item is nice enough Ė itís a bit lightweight, its not going to feel like real kitchen cabinets, but who can complain with that price. I had a professional put it together, so I donít know how difficult it is to assemble. I think it looks quite nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging!
 from Maryland,  May 1, 2013

I put the bottom together myself with just a screwdriver. The holes were perfectly aligned and I was impressed by the quality of the hardware. The painted finish will nick if you so much as breathe on it wrong though. I could not get the top together at all and had to get help. We discovered that many of the holes were not drilled all the way through, and weren't aligned very well either. Several of the bolts broke. The drawers were also a pain to put together and one of them doesn't work right. All in all, I am happy with it, its a decent size, and pretty good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The unpainted wood looks better in the picture, otherwise pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed by the quality of the hardware, the wood is about what you would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Hutch Buffet was a Christmas gift from my son to his wife. She loves it. She put it together herself with no problems except the left door to the bottom part had the knob on the wrong side. We called about it & received prompt service. The correct door was received within 5 days after calling. Customer service was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No quality check
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

For a put-together piece of furniture, it is good. But quality control fell asleep on this one. Please see my quality comments above (2 out of 4 doors are crooked and do not close) The directions were very good once you get into the swing of things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two out of four doors do not close; can see where drilling errors were patched up with a different shade of white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brick, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

Although it took longer than I had expected to put together, I am glad I purchased this! The reviews for this product were mixed, but I found it to be a great purchase. It is heavy, durable, and looks great! My only word of advice is that do not try to put this together alone- the pieces are heavy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2014

Beautiful, slightly off-white, easy to assemble product. Boxes are very heavy though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work for it
 from NYC,  Apr 24, 2013

This product takes about 5 hours to assemble. The end product seems to be good although one of the cabinet doors iseems to bow out by about 1/4" so that it does not close completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white hutch buffet with wood top
 from vero beach, fl,  Apr 21, 2013

It arrived at the time you had predicted. One of the drawers had to be replaced, and was here within a week. One of the main supporting pieces was cracked and had to be reinforced by my husband. It was almost put together by the time we noticed that piece, so it was easier to fix it then send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a problem with one of the drawers and a crack down one of the main stablizing pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nantucket Distressed Buffet and Hutch
Today $780.99
Compare $1039.49
Save 25%
(3)
The French Countryside Buffet and Hutch
Today $804.99
Compare $1465.99
Save 45%
(5)
Black Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
Today $473.98
Compare $895.99
Save 47%
(12)
Monarch Buffet and Hutch
Today $896.61
Compare $1064.95
Save 16%
(2)
Back to top