Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Kirkland, WA,  Sep 13, 2012

This desk is perfect for my home office! I love how you can build it to fit either corner. Just unscrew the top board and swap the base pieces. Mine was missing the little foot pieces but that wasn't a problem. I also realized after I got it that the file drawer is long for legal files and not for front facing regular files. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact. it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Desk online
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 1, 2012

This desk is well made and has great storage. The top of the desk is thick with ample writing room and space to work. It took me about 20 minutes to put together. Very simple. It arrived 4 days. I love the desk and highly recommend it. The price was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am super satisfied with my new Desk!
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

I really am so happy with my purchase. It's an incredible value and a really nice size. The quality is excellent and the storage drawers are real nice. The bottom drawer holds files. It's a nice crisp white color and it is real sturdy. Assembly took no time at all and I am not a handy person. What a great purchase and it saved me $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk,solid pieces
 from NE Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

This desk arrived at my home in 6 days. It was delivered in a big, heavy box (need a dolly to move it). Assembly took about 1.5 hours; all the pieces were there (even wood glue!), and instructions were clear. Each piece is thick, not the flimsy stuff. No drilling required, just a screwdriver & hammer. The shelf side holds my desktop CPU, printer, surge protectors, router, and battery back-up unit with a bit of space left over. The desktop is large enough for 2 telephones, 2 keyboards and 2 computers (I work from home). It took a long time to find a solid-built white desk to match existing pieces in my home office, and this fits the bill. I have 2 small complaints: UPS damaged the top in shipping (corners are crimped, spoiling the appearance a bit), and I think the overall price is a bit high. Otherwise, I am satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is The Perfect Desk
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

This is the perfect desk. I will say it again. This is the perfect desk. It is thick and sturdy and has awesome storage. The printer fits on the bottom shelf perfectly. The desk top has plenty of room to work which is great because I work from home everyday. I really am happy with the desk and the price especially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from north carolina,  Jun 13, 2013

We are delighted with our selection. We researched several options before making a decision what to purchase for our home office. This desk is exactly as advertised. The desk is substantial, not flimsy or cheap material at all. It is functional and it looks terrific in the room. Great product, especially for the price. We highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT!
 from Foresthill, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

I absolutely love my new workstation/desk. It was purchased as a greeting cardmaking workstation and it completely fills the bill. I searched and searched until I found exactly what I wanted, and this is it! The color is perfect, the size is perfect and all the cubbies and drawers do exactly what I need them to do. Everything is right at my fingertips, including my papercutter which lives on the side portion. It was important to me that it was easy to assemble. While putting it together, my husband raved about the engineering and how easy it went together. It looks nice in the rooms...sits under some white shelving, and my black and white motif work well with the color. Couldn't have found a better fit for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appreciate the workmanship, the design and the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREATA desk!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

This desk replaced a desk and worktable in a client's office. He is delighted with the result. Everything he needs is in one manageable space. File drawer (made for legal sized files); large work surface and extension provided good space for printer (lower shelf), modem, exterior hard drive, etc. etc. Exceptional desk for the price. Delivery was quick, assembly was easy and I was impressed with the quality of the components, including white glue included for securing the pegs used during construction. Would recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy enough to be a significant piece of office furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good desk, but takes several hours to put together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice desk!
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2013

Solid, white L-shaped desk, melamine but thicker than most melamine and a good bang for the buck. Kudos to the reviewer who got it assembled in a hour, took two intelligent people three hours to do so. Bottom shelves in L part are narrower than expected and my printer is 6" deeper than the shelves and does not fit under it as I'd hoped so it's sitting on top, but still very happy with purchase which suited my needs and budget for this item. Plan to add keyboard tray to free up more workspace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid L-shaped desk with the exception of the three cheap plastic draw pulls which are easily to replace.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hollow Core Left Or Right Facing Corner Desk
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 3, 2013

I love this desk so much and I worked on it all the time its color is smooth and shiny and I feel comfortable when I use it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality desk for the price.
 from Washington DC,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a very nice desk and really brightens up the office. Nice clean lines and plenty of surface area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived fast. Easy to assemble.
 from San Diego,  Feb 28, 2013

The desk arrived early and it was easy to assemble. It was a little smaller then what I expected but all in all a great desk. Recommended to anyone looking for a small office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought to use as sewing table
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 14, 2013

This arrived very quickly and was the easiest piece of furniture my husband has put together. Took him a total of about an hour and a half to put together. It's very sturdy. I am using it as a sewing table. There are plenty of shelves, drawers and surface area. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, sturdy desk
 from Beulaville, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

Great desk, was not too bad to put together. Came quickly and was accurate in the description. Very sleek, lots of storage but not to bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overal Very Good
 from Plantation, Florida,  Nov 16, 2012

The desk arrived on time, in good condition - no damage during transportation or anything. We only had 1 problem - instead of getting assembly parts 3 and 4, we got two 4s, so my dad had to drill extra holes in one of them in order to assemble the desk. I am sure overstok.com would have sent us the missing part, but I needed to use the desk right away so figured we'd take care of it. Otherwise, the desk is of very good quality. I didn't give "5-star excellent" rating because here and there at some corners the veneer doesn't perfectly cover the boeard below, but that's minimal. Again, very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk and excellent price!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I'm so happy with my desk! For the price, the quality and look is terrific. Totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this because I liked the style. When I started mounting, it was awful. The drawers are all crooked, it doesn't get it centralized like the picture shows, I had to leave this way. I would not recommend this product to anyone, also the material is just like ikea stuff, wood powder inside. If you want hv a headache and stressful day try to mount this. I hope this help someone not to buy this for the looks, like I did.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but too many parts
 from Boston,  Jul 29, 2014

Love the desk. My printer takes up too much of side shelf. NONE of the screws were labeled, like the wood was. Overa it's a great desk, airy feeling, sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this desk
 from New York State,  Jul 17, 2014

The desk looks just like the picture. It is large so look at the measurements given to make sure it will fit. I liked the open shelving so that I didn't have to put that side up against a wall. It came quickly and was fairly easy to assemble. We're very happy with it and glad it to have purchased it. It seems to be of good quality. It's very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Hollow-core Corner Desk
Today $261.99
Compare $470.44
Save 44%
(13)
Altra White Hollow Core Hobby Desk
Today $148.99
Compare $257.73
Save 42%
(9)
Como Modern Writing Desk
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(3)
Wooden Desk
Today $308.99
(5)
Back to top