Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 16, 2014

I was disappointed because when you hang longer necklaces on the inside of the door you can only put one or two thin ones per hook (Nothing chunky) because the door won't close due to little drawers/boxes on the other side (not much room). Also the door pops open ever time I open my closet door(magnet not strong enough I guess) so my husband has to find a way to put a hook or something to keep it closed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Jewelry Organizer I've ever had.....
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2014

This jewelry organizer is a life changer. I bought one for my daughter when she moved into her tiny bedroom in a shared apartment and she has raved about it and I finally bought one for myself. It holds a ton of jewelry, it took my son literally 5 minutes to assemble and hang over the door, and now I also have a full-lenght mirror. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from LA,  Mar 30, 2014

This is perfect for my needs. Made in the USA. Piece of cake to hang. Seems durable so far. I recommend. A knob on the door would be a plus, but it's fine without. For the money, you can't go wrong.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from georgetown tx,  Mar 27, 2014

I really like this mirror but is kind of complicated to open the door

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2014

I purchased this for my daughter's room to store all of her jewelry on the back of her closet door. I was surprised at how much jewelry this holds! I am considering buying another one for myself. For the price, this is a good jewelry armoire.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item...could be better...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 12, 2014

This item, while great, could have a 'section' for pins & 'stick-pins.' Also, sort of challenging to place hoop earrings & post earrings in/on slots. 'Door' could be a bit 'deeper' to accommodate various style necklaces. Have a few necklaces that - if not in exact position, pop the door open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from SC,  Feb 27, 2014

Great for the value. may need to put velcro stcikiesi in the back for support, and somekind of handle to open the door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Over-the-Door Mirrored Jewelry Armoire
 from Bowie, MD,  Feb 26, 2014

I received the jewelry armoire in exactly 2 days after I placed the order. It is perfect for my needs. I have it hung over my closet door and have already filled it with my jewelry that I was keeping in drawers, boxes, etc. The product is exactly how pictured. I checked other sites before purchasing this item and Overstock's price was the best and as usual, the delivery was fast as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to store your jewelry!
 from NH,  Feb 24, 2014

Nice storage jewelry closet! We love that there is a mirror on it, so handy! It is bulky, so you may not want to hang it over a small bathroom door. We used some putty to stick it down firmer to the door so that it didn't bump against the door everytime we opened and closed the door. It is heavy so the hangers will scrape your paint if you slide it across the door. Lift up the hangers when you adjust/center the mirror then lower down the jewlery closet once centered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Armoire Mirror
 from Bluffton, SC,  Feb 15, 2014

Found this cool mirror to replace a closet mirror. Caught my eye because of its more than just a mirror! It has tons of room for all my jewelry and it so much easier now to get ready in a snap! Instead of raking through all my tins trying to accessorize it's all right there for you! Just love lOVE love this mirror!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best Christmas gifts!
 from New York,  Jan 20, 2014

I have had my eye on this for a long time. I ordered this on my husbands behalf for my Christmas gift. 1) it is made in America. 2) I have a large amount of costume jewelry. It was easy to assemble, just screw in the over the door hangers to the back of the cabinet. My husband thought this was one of those hours long projects. When I told him if it takes more than five minutes something is wrong. The longest time spent was waiting for him to go and get the right screwdriver. We placed the box on the bed. Opened the box carefully as not to damage the cabinet. When he saw it was totally assembled , he was the happiest man on the planet. There is a small area were 1 inch X 3 inch which was not finished in the topcoat of paint just the white flat paint. The only way to make this better is if it locked. I emptied two jumbled jewelry boxes and a medium shopping bag. I "found" things I haven't seen in years. I am wearing new earrings to work every day. Or people think they are new. I love being able to see everything at once. I found two more boxes yesterday of a special fifteen year gift of earrings and a pendant set in sterling silver from my employer. I continue to add more jewelry as I find it . This is a must for any woman with out of control jewelry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the dual purpose
 from Omaha, Ne,  Jan 9, 2014

I like this product it does dual purpose, but it does need handle the magnetic is very strong.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for jewelry; just what we needed.
 from Huntington, WV,  Jan 9, 2014

Terrific storage for jewelry--for dorm room, bedroom, anywhere. We loved it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for jewelry
 from Iowa,  Dec 17, 2013

We have owned two of these for about two years. Very flexible interior and simple clean lines. My daughter has not had any problems with hers, the back came unglued on my wife's and it slid off of the back. I was able to reglue it and so far, so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Quality & Made In USA
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 15, 2013

I have yet to put jewelry in my new armoire and am anxious about my necklaces hanging safely based on reviews I have read (people saying that necklace holders are falling off). I was excited to see that this product is made in the USA but am somewhat disappointed in the quality. The overall body seems to be of lower quality and the inside is actually a bit too dark, leading me to believe that putting my earrings in will be difficult. Additionally, the little shelves with pockets/slots for putting your bracelets and bangles in seem to be made of cheap plastic. But, I am still happy to have supported US product production...just wish we got it better. I have read reviews in which folks have said there is too much space used up for rings this is not the case for me. I own a TON of rings and love that I can consolidate most of them. Some of us are into rings and need the space. I do agree with reviews that make mention of the difficulty opening the door. As soon as I hung this armoire on my door and tried to open it I discovered that you have to hold the armoire with one hand and then use your other to dig your fingers in between the door and the body to pull the door open; the magnet holding the door closed is strong, which is a good thing if you have a handle/knob. I immediately thought that adding a handle or knob would have been the best thing to do. This all said, if I don't have issues with necklace holders falling, problems putting the earrings into their slots or, most importantly, issues with the armoire falling off the door then I will buy another one of this product; I hope this armoire can handle the amount of jewelry I intend to put in it. I have SO much jewelry that this one armoire alone will not hold it all. I do love that this armoire does not require floor space and stays out of the way.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire recommended
 from texas,  Nov 25, 2013

jewelry armoire was just what I was looking for. easily mounted on the wall inside my closet on a wall that wasn't being utilized at all so now my closet is more functional and freed up a drawer in my chest. Love the inside and outside mirror. Could have been a little deeper but works fine. Have several stud earrings and really no place for them so put them where the rings go and works. Would recommend this product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lansing MI,  Nov 16, 2013

The jewelry armoire is everything it was advertised to be. Fits nicely over a door and does not move when opening and closing door. Roomy interior for all the jewelry and items fit nicely and stay put. The finish on the cabinet is nicely done also. Good find, good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Stars
 from Midwest,  Oct 31, 2013

Believe the reviews that say it has a bad odor. I put baking soda in the lower trays, sprayed it with an odor neutralize and it stills stinks. I bought this 01/2013. I'm still trying to figure out how to make earrings stay in the slots. One of the bars that has hooks for necklaces fell off. I glued it back on and so far it has stayed. It's a vey good looking piece just stinky and not the best for storing pierced earrings.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2013

This jewelry armoire is made so poorly made it literally fell off the wall and crashed to the floor. The back remained attached to the door, the entire front fell off. It was held together by what looked like straight pins, it was not screwed together. This is not just poorly constructed it is dangerous as I had this on the back of the bathroom door where my grandaughter had been sitting minutes before the mirror came off at the sides. So much for "made in America" being a good thing. Do not purchase this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 17, 2013

This is just what I needed for all my silver jewelry. This is easy and convenient. Since the door closes the jewelry does not tarnish as quickly. I like the small mirror inside. Space is important when in a small home, so fitting on the door is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Over the Door Mirror Cabinet
Today $93.88
Compare $169.99
Save 45%
(667)
Wall-mount White Jewelry Mirror
Today $148.99
Compare $264.47
Save 44%
(140)
Oak Wood Hanging Armoire Mirror
Today $93.88
Compare $299.32
Save 69%
(43)
Back to top