For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2nd broken item
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 7, 2010

The armoire itself is fine. It's fairly well made. This was the second item we ordered through Overstock and the second item that arrived broken. We returned the first item (a faucet) with no problems. Overstock handled the exchange very profesionally. It was still inconvenient to have to pack it back up and bring it to a drop off point. The hassle factor involved in returning this large and bulky item just wasn't worth it. We moved the hinge that was broken off and glued back in one of the strips that holds necklaces. I am shocked by the condition these items were delivered in. Once we fixed the armoire, it is doing the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 3, 2010

I'm thrilled with the value and quality of this product! It's huge and holds every piece of jewelry I own. I thought the price was very reasonable when compared to other products of the same size. (And believe me, I looked everywhere for the perfect jewelry armoire.) The quality of my armoire is very high. It's mounted on a wall in my closet. It's fairly heavy. The piece arrived within a few days of ordering. It was packaged well and was not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the organized person!
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 3, 2010

This jewelry armoire is perfect for all your jewelry - no matter how much you have. The quality of the unit is nice. I agree with another reviewer that I don't care for the black door frame holders, so I painted them white before I hung it. I would have liked some sort of locking mechanism. My only problem is I'm constantly dropping my jewelry - especially the earrings trying to put them back, but that's not the armoires fault - it's mine! I love having all my jewelry options available. It appeals to the organized part of me, as well as the lazy part of me. It's a time saver in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Spacesaver
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2010

I had a lot of jewelry kept in floor-standing jewelry armoires. I purchased 2 of these wall jewelry armoires and had them mounted inside my dressing room. How much easier it is now to pick out the piece of jewelry I want in an instant, plus I now have the added benefit of a mirror at hand to admire it. Wish I had thought of this years ago!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really functional
 Feb 3, 2010

I really like this piece. It is BIG. I was surprised when I saw the size of the box. The design is really useful and set up was easy (I used an electric screwdriver for the four screws.) I have been wearing more jewelry since I got this because everything is so clearly displayed and easy to find. I have it hanging so it is inside a closet door rather than on the outside. I do open the door with a bit of caution. It may be worth screwing the back into the door at some point so that it doesn't swing away from the door when opened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing!
 from DC Metro Area,  Jan 27, 2010

What a clever idea. Good quality construction, easy to hang. Once you get all your jewelry in it, it can be a little heavy, so when you open and close the door, the bottom of the unit might shift a little. I solved that will a little velcro on the backs of the two bottom corners to better anchor that part to the door. So much better than a traditional jewelry armoire where you have to bend down to see and reach everything. This is right up where you can get to it, and the smaller mirror inside is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Columbus,OH,  Jan 14, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!! Everyone should have one!! This was exactly what I was looking for! This is such a great design!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pretty good
 from Toronto Canada,  Jan 13, 2010

This looks like a cabinet that blends in with the surrounding white cabinetry. The back of this is made from some sort of a pressed wood product that is of below average quality but this is the part that is against that wall so doesn't show. The inside is quite nice and without a doubt allows far superior organization than table-top jewelery boxes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product - despite one glitch
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 12, 2010

Now that I'm using this product, I love it. It keeps everything organized and out of the way. I end up wearing more of my jewelry because I am able to see my options all at once each morning. But there was a problem with my particular cabinet... one of the inside brackets was warped and wouldn't stay in place. My husband had to drill it in place, and now it works fine, but I wasn't thrilled that that was even necessary. But a little handy work is easier than having to ship it back. Now that he fixed it, though, I love it. I'm assuming that that little flaw was an isolated incident and it was easily fixed. Despite that, I would def recommend getting this! It may change your life (a little dramatic, yes, but possible!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this for my 14-year old daughter as a Christmas Gift & she loves it! She has a smaller size bedroom, so this was just perfect for all of her jewelery. It held everything nicely, rings, bracelets, and alot of necklaces. I am so glad I purchased this armoire for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Dec 30, 2009

I saw this product on an HGTV makeover show. It is as advertised. Good quality. Lots of storage room and got all of my jewelry where I can see it, so now I'm wearing it more often. The only negative is that the brackets are black, which is a little unsightly. However, I'm over it since the functionality is ideal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSED!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 30, 2009

I AM SO IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT. I'VE ALWAYS WANTED A JEWELRY ARMOIRE & THE OVER THE DOOR IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR THOSE WITH LIMITED FLOOR SPACE. IT DISPLAYS YOUR JEWELRY SO NICELY! THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM. LOOKS GREAT. EASY FOR MY HUSBAND TO HANG. ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION, AND THE FACT THAT IT'S MADE IN THE USA IS AN A+!!! I ORDERED MY DAUGHTER ONE TOO!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!
 from rochester NY,  Dec 27, 2009

I had researched all kinds of jewelry armoires this was not only very reasonable but well made, very practical and MADE IN THE USA. I love it and have already recommended this armoire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Jewelry Armoire Mirror
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2009

This item has been an invaluable addition in my quest to organize and downsize my life. I replaced my mirror on the back of my bedroom door with this armoire and have not lost any space. I am able to store my jewelry, grab what I need while getting dressed and have the mirror to check how I look all at the same time....just can't say enough about this item and my only comment would be that since I ordered it in the white, I would have liked it to also have the over-the-door hooks come in the same color. They are black but not a big deal, I am going to just paint them when I get a chance. I recommend this product to anyone needing a convenient place to organize their jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent communication and very fast shipment. Many thanks for an extremely useful and good looking product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Blue Bell, PA,  Dec 5, 2009

Good buy on this jewelry storage unit. My only request would be more space for bracelets versus all the room for rings. Like the small mirror on the inside that lets user see when putting on jewelry. Also like the full length mirror that lets user see entire outfit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was expecting more
 from Danbury, CT,  Dec 4, 2009

I had been looking for one of these wall mountable jewelry chest for quite sometime. I had seen it on tv but was looking for somewhere cheaper. i finally found it on overstock and was so excited that there were different ones to choose from. I must say i did get the item in 2 days and it was packaged very well. The only thing i am not happy with is that i didnt realize that the inside is not made of tarnishproof material. i hope that with time my pieces do not tarnish but i will have to wait and see. there are way too many ring slots and not enough for earring. some hoops are difficult to place becasue the holes are too small. One of the holders for the bracelets wasnt glued down so i had to add some glue to hold it in place. 1 other thing is that there is no lock on this item. all in all this is a decent item but you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Newfoundland,  Nov 29, 2009

Totally pleased with my purchase - it arrived quickly in good order and I've very happy with it. I'd have no trouble puchasing from you again. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect way to organize
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 7, 2009

I am hanging my jewelery armoire on my bedroom door. It was so easy to attach the door hanging hardware. I have a lot of unusual pieces of jewelery (big, small, long, etc) and I was so happy to see that it all fit inside. Now I am making use of all the fun pieces I have. Having a long mirror on the door is nice and the second mirror inside makes choosing the perfect piece easy. This was a great purchase! I have the white version, it isn't fancy, but not cheap looking. It's really functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Find!
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2009

Every single one of my friends has asked where I bought this mirror. It is amazing and makes jewelry storage soooo easy. Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Over the Door Mirror Cabinet
Today $105.99
Compare $209.99
Save 50%
(683)
Oak Wood Hanging Armoire Mirror
Today $106.74
Compare $116.52
Save 8%
(51)
Back to top