Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 260 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought Two
 Apr 15, 2010

I bought two of these. A white one for myself and a black one for my daughter. We had to return hers because it was damaged. When the replacement came -- we were both happy. It is very convenient!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chicago,  Apr 14, 2010

Everything was quickly shipped and met expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it--but needs improvement
 from New Jersey,  Apr 14, 2010

I love the idea of this item! Being able to see all my jewelry at once makes it so much easier to choose! And the mirrors (both inside and out) are great to have. BUT.... One of the hinges was off when I opened it, and the other one was loose. I fixed that with longer screws. For me, all of the ring holders are a waste of space. I wear 2 rings. Everyday. I've managed to store some of my earrings in there, but a lot of it is still empty. Other than that I find the storage to be good. I agree that the black over door hangers would look much better in white. I don't know many people with black doors! Then yes, it swings when you open the closet door and the door of the armoire swings open as well. Heavy duty velcro and a magnetic latch to the rescue!! Now that I made my own improvements, I would give it a 4.5. But since I had to all this myself......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 from MD,  Apr 11, 2010

I bought this for my pre teen daughter who has a passion for jewelry. We hung it on the wall - which was very easy to do! She immediately start placing all her jewelry in it and just loves it! Even I am amazed at how this spurred her to be organized in an otherwise often disorganized room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Jewelry Armoire Mirror
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 31, 2010

I absolutely love my door jewelry Armoire!! It took the place of a bulkly ugly jewelry armoire, which took up space in my bedroom. Everything fits - I just open the door and everything is in plain sight - no looking through drawers - I can see everything I have at a quick glance. The mirror inside is also fantastic for putting on earrings, etc. Love it, Love it!!!! I actually have it hanging over my sliding closet door - works great and does not get in the way of the doors sliding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Mar 20, 2010

My armoire came right on time, I put the hangers on, my son-in-law came over & we put it up on my bedroom door & it's perfect! I got it in white because I live in an apt. & everything iswhite! I'm very happy with it & haven't had any problems at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Mar 20, 2010

I purchased this item two months ago and just love it. It arrived within the week and was carefully packaged. Before assembling I spray painted the over the door hooks white to match my doors before screwing them into the unit which took two minutes. The unit is well made and very substantial. The interior is nicely finished and very funtional. No more hunting thru the dresser drawer where I kept my necklaces and bracelets in individual bags looking for the right piece - it saves time in the morning. I hung it on the back of a closet door in the hallway right outside my bedroom where I use to have a full length mirror. Now I have a full length mirror and all my jewelry in one place and easily accessible. I'm sure I will never have enough rings to fill up all the spaces but I've used those spaces for some of my smaller hoop earrings. I showed it online to a girlfriend at work who also has a lot of jewelry pieces - she couldn't order it fast enough. She loves her unit as well. I would - and have - recommended this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 20, 2010

This hanging jewelry box is awesome - all my jewelry is organized and it hangs over the door so you don't have an armoire taking up space in your room. I will probably order a second one. The hooks were left out of the order so I contacted Overstock and had them within a few days. This purchase was definitely worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 13, 2010

The product came within a week. For the most part it had all the qualities that I wanted. I wanted to take two jewelry boxes from the top of my dressers to make more room and it worked. I really love the armoire and it looks attractive from the outside. The inside is made a lot cheaper, but I still love it. It looks like it will still last pretty good. Love the mirror. I didn't have one in my bedroom before, always had to go to the bathroom mirror. I am using it for the over the door method and it sure is nice that it don't take up any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd broken item
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 7, 2010

The armoire itself is fine. It's fairly well made. This was the second item we ordered through Overstock and the second item that arrived broken. We returned the first item (a faucet) with no problems. Overstock handled the exchange very profesionally. It was still inconvenient to have to pack it back up and bring it to a drop off point. The hassle factor involved in returning this large and bulky item just wasn't worth it. We moved the hinge that was broken off and glued back in one of the strips that holds necklaces. I am shocked by the condition these items were delivered in. Once we fixed the armoire, it is doing the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 3, 2010

I'm thrilled with the value and quality of this product! It's huge and holds every piece of jewelry I own. I thought the price was very reasonable when compared to other products of the same size. (And believe me, I looked everywhere for the perfect jewelry armoire.) The quality of my armoire is very high. It's mounted on a wall in my closet. It's fairly heavy. The piece arrived within a few days of ordering. It was packaged well and was not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the organized person!
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 3, 2010

This jewelry armoire is perfect for all your jewelry - no matter how much you have. The quality of the unit is nice. I agree with another reviewer that I don't care for the black door frame holders, so I painted them white before I hung it. I would have liked some sort of locking mechanism. My only problem is I'm constantly dropping my jewelry - especially the earrings trying to put them back, but that's not the armoires fault - it's mine! I love having all my jewelry options available. It appeals to the organized part of me, as well as the lazy part of me. It's a time saver in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Spacesaver
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2010

I had a lot of jewelry kept in floor-standing jewelry armoires. I purchased 2 of these wall jewelry armoires and had them mounted inside my dressing room. How much easier it is now to pick out the piece of jewelry I want in an instant, plus I now have the added benefit of a mirror at hand to admire it. Wish I had thought of this years ago!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really functional
 Feb 3, 2010

I really like this piece. It is BIG. I was surprised when I saw the size of the box. The design is really useful and set up was easy (I used an electric screwdriver for the four screws.) I have been wearing more jewelry since I got this because everything is so clearly displayed and easy to find. I have it hanging so it is inside a closet door rather than on the outside. I do open the door with a bit of caution. It may be worth screwing the back into the door at some point so that it doesn't swing away from the door when opened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing!
 from DC Metro Area,  Jan 27, 2010

What a clever idea. Good quality construction, easy to hang. Once you get all your jewelry in it, it can be a little heavy, so when you open and close the door, the bottom of the unit might shift a little. I solved that will a little velcro on the backs of the two bottom corners to better anchor that part to the door. So much better than a traditional jewelry armoire where you have to bend down to see and reach everything. This is right up where you can get to it, and the smaller mirror inside is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Columbus,OH,  Jan 14, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!! Everyone should have one!! This was exactly what I was looking for! This is such a great design!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pretty good
 from Toronto Canada,  Jan 13, 2010

This looks like a cabinet that blends in with the surrounding white cabinetry. The back of this is made from some sort of a pressed wood product that is of below average quality but this is the part that is against that wall so doesn't show. The inside is quite nice and without a doubt allows far superior organization than table-top jewelery boxes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product - despite one glitch
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 12, 2010

Now that I'm using this product, I love it. It keeps everything organized and out of the way. I end up wearing more of my jewelry because I am able to see my options all at once each morning. But there was a problem with my particular cabinet... one of the inside brackets was warped and wouldn't stay in place. My husband had to drill it in place, and now it works fine, but I wasn't thrilled that that was even necessary. But a little handy work is easier than having to ship it back. Now that he fixed it, though, I love it. I'm assuming that that little flaw was an isolated incident and it was easily fixed. Despite that, I would def recommend getting this! It may change your life (a little dramatic, yes, but possible!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this for my 14-year old daughter as a Christmas Gift & she loves it! She has a smaller size bedroom, so this was just perfect for all of her jewelery. It held everything nicely, rings, bracelets, and alot of necklaces. I am so glad I purchased this armoire for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Dec 30, 2009

I saw this product on an HGTV makeover show. It is as advertised. Good quality. Lots of storage room and got all of my jewelry where I can see it, so now I'm wearing it more often. The only negative is that the brackets are black, which is a little unsightly. However, I'm over it since the functionality is ideal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 260 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top