Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

I love the jewelry armoire. It holds a lot of jewelry and takes up no additional space in the room. The inside mirror is a nice addition. It is also nice having everything together in one spot. This has led me to mix and match pieces that I previously would not have thought to put together. I also find that I am wearing jewelry that was previously forgotten as these items were stored in out of the way places. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Cameron , NC,  Mar 1, 2012

You will not be disappointed in this armiore. I got the white one although the photo did not show the inside but it is the same as the inside of the dark framed one. I guess you pay a bit more just for the white. I got the white so it will blend in with my bedroom door. I was happy when it arrived only 3 days after I ordered it, to find that the hooks that hang the mirrow where also white (they are dark ones in the photo). I don't know why it took me so long to order this but i am so happy I did. Super easy to put up too. Now All my jewelry is neated organzied now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very , would of been nice to see a photo of the inside of the white one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

For the money, this should have been better made. One way it could have been better is to have the little pockets slide out like draws. It is hard to get at smaller earrings using these stationary pockets. Also, who has so many rings! Should have made this component smaller. Warning - it came with a factory odor that lingers to this day! (i've had it about a week.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price,, the quality was fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate although I did not expect it to be as heavy as it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from TX,  Feb 17, 2013

I've always wanted a jewelry armoire furniture piece because I have a lot of jewelry. The necklaces always got tangled. I don't have the space for a free-standing armoire but this is perfect. I researched for awhile because I was worried about reading "cheap" reviews. However, I am SO glad I bought this! I replaced my other full length mirror on my closet door so this doesn't take up added space and it holds all of my jewelry! It's well constructed and looks like it cost way more than it actually does. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire Mirror
 from Girard, Ohio,  Feb 15, 2013

Even though the picture they show doesnt show the inside of the mirror you can look at the other colored ones and they are the same. I love the option that they give you hardware to hang it on the door or on the wall this piece will clean up alot of cluttered jewelry I have sprawn out everywhere on my dresser and not take any space up at all in my small bedroom and who doesnt like a full length mirror! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jun 5, 2010

Received this item and the main mirror door frame was not attached to the box. The screws were stripped from the door. Made of particle board and screws were too small to hold the mirror on. Would not recommend this item. Returned and did not ask for replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Key West, FL,  Jan 31, 2013

We are always looking for storage space in our little two bedroom bungalow. Installing this on the back of the bedroom door let my wife clear out two dresser drawers she was using to store her baubles. And she really likes having all her jewelry on display when she chooses what she will wear. Hanging this on a door will make the door heavier and it won't swing as easily, but will still function normally. Also the metal hanging straps are not particularly attractive but do the job. I would screw the box to the door to eliminate the straps, but it is a hollow core door and I don't want to put that much weight on the door skin. Overall, this is a clever means of getting a mirror and some storage on the back of a door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of good quality but not best quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Overall very happy. Permanently wall mounted and had to secure bottom. Can't imagine how over door would work unless you added double faced tape. Would have liked area under mirror to have cushioning for pins, in fact didn't need interior mirror at all, but all in all very satisfied and felt it was a good value. Not "fine quality" just right for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Jewelry Armoire Mirror
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 13, 2012

As soon as I received the jewelry armoire, I was so excited but it didn't last long. When I hang it on my door, I heard something fell. When I open the jewelry box I saw the neckclass hanger on the main body of the armoire fell. It was poorly glued on the body. It wasn't even nailed. Besides it is not easy to open which is good thing if it doesn't open easily but it is irritating sometimes because I had to hold the maid body and try to pull the corner of the door. I really wanted to return it but I already threw the boxes away. I don't think this amoire is worth over 100 dollars at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item...could be better...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 12, 2014

This item, while great, could have a 'section' for pins & 'stick-pins.' Also, sort of challenging to place hoop earrings & post earrings in/on slots. 'Door' could be a bit 'deeper' to accommodate various style necklaces. Have a few necklaces that - if not in exact position, pop the door open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Oregon,  Jan 22, 2013

The initial armoire inside was defective. The mirror wasn't glued down correctly. I went to the online customer service and a new one was shipped out the next day. I received a return shipping label for the defective one via e-mail. The new one took about a week to get to us. The return process was great. The new armoire is perfect. My daughter loves it and so does everyone that sees it. So much room. Easy to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from chicago,  Nov 9, 2014

It's been hanging for about a year but the entire casing has fallen away from the backing that has been secured to the wall. Cheap construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been searching for a way to easily access my jewelry. I chose this item based on its dimensions, lack of ornamentation and the ability to mount on a wall. When I received it, I was thrilled with the amount of space. However, I wasn't so sure about hanging it from two screws. I loaded all my jewelry and weighed it full. At 20+ pounds, I was concerned the thin backing would pull away from the unit. I found a two part cleat hanger system at a hardware store and attached it at the top back of the frame and the other to the wall, making sure to drill into studs. It's been up for several months now and is just perfect. It's not budging! A tiny bit of off-gassing, but mostly gone now. I love the product is made in the US.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from IL,  Aug 6, 2014

Great dual functioning piece. Works nicely. Would have liked better detailed directions for hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

My initial order arrived damaged and customer service helped me promptly and without issue -- what a great surprise!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
casual armoire mirror
 from North Carolina,  Jul 1, 2014

This design is space conscious and functional. Meant to put it on a door, but didn't realize how heavy it was, so I might end up setting it on the wall. It has a casual style, the mirror quality is excellent. Liked that it offered more storage space for earrings, which some of the other similar products lacked. The shipping was fast, thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2013

This jewelry armoire is made so poorly made it literally fell off the wall and crashed to the floor. The back remained attached to the door, the entire front fell off. It was held together by what looked like straight pins, it was not screwed together. This is not just poorly constructed it is dangerous as I had this on the back of the bathroom door where my grandaughter had been sitting minutes before the mirror came off at the sides. So much for "made in America" being a good thing. Do not purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell off wall
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jun 17, 2013

The armoire was installed and within a few months it fell off the wall and broke. It cannot be repaired.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage place, poor construction
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Cons: 1. I read a review that the interior mirror fell down and broke when opened. So I carefully opened it and that was my luck since the mirror wasn't in its place and almost fell down. There is an adhesive strip on the mirror and the wall however the quality of the adhesive seems to be very very low. 2. It has a terrible smell inside of it. I continuously leave it open to air but (for weeks) but the smell stays. 3. It's kind of hard to open it you need to use your two hands. 4. The door does not close evenly. It's only a small difference but still, paying so much money for a jewelry mount I expect to have high quality construction. It is made in USA, however it has a kind of made in China feeling. Pros: 1. It has the best interior design of all of the other jewelry mounts. You have plenty of places to use it effectively. There is a relatively big place for rings but you can put bangles over there since it has wider holes not only ring size holes. 2. Love the mirrors. All in all, this is a very good storage to have for your jewelry, but the quality of it is very poor relative to the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...I love it - excellent
 from California,  Jan 23, 2013

I love it. I t is great to hold jewelry and hangs on my door perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - whute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought