Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2011

The shelves look good in person and were easy to assemble. They are not very sturdy though. One shelf started to break after I filled it with larger books. They are good for holding some books and decor, but probably not the best to be filled entirely with books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchessmay
 from St. Louis,  Mar 23, 2013

I am. Very happy with my new bathroom ladder to hold my towels, wash cloths and a shelf for my perfume and candles. It is perfect and I plan on purchasing one for my daughters new home. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was easy to work with and assembly very easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on. Fit perfect in my bathroom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jan 30, 2013

I really like this shelf and am glad I ordered it. The underside of the shelves are not painted well but you can't see them so it really doesn't matter. The only thing I REALLY WISH is if the instructions were clear and gave caution to putting it together. Be VERY careful to attach the side pieces to the shelves. The dowels do not fit and pushing them into the sides will break the side piece. Instead, put the dowels into the shelves and hammer them in, then attach the sides. IF I had known to do that, I would not have broken the side pieces in two places. Nevertheless, it is a good product. It is very cute and I am pleased with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart. This is a very cheap and poorly made product. Don't get unless you want to rebuild it and air it for a number of weeks so that toxic fumes don't poison people around it (in my case, this was supposed to go into my baby's room.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatshelf
 from WI,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this shelf. I bought it for my daughter's bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to buy one at the furniture store for $300, so glad I did not - this one is just as nice. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from boston, ma,  Dec 8, 2011

As long as you're okay with putting together these shelves (which is not difficult) they are great if you're looking for extra storage but don't have a lot of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't work quite right
 from Austin,  Feb 10, 2013

The shelf, when assembled, does not stand flush again the wall because the little supporting piece that goes in the back of the bottom tier is too long. I had to unscrewed that piece, did some measurement, and used a sew to cut off about an inch of it. Now it stands flush again the wall and is no longer wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelves for my daughter's bedroom.
 from Solon, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

We are very happy with the shelves. I purchased two for my daughter's bedroom. We needed shelves in the room but didn't want to cover the custom painting on the wall. The other reviews were positive and acurate and when looking at other similar products, reviews said they felt Overstock carried a superior product for less. My daughter loves these in her tween bedroom and they have more space on them than we originally thought. They were easy to put together, I did it myself in not much time at all. I would definately recommend these shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of white is good and as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. It feels very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor damages
 from Leadville, CO,  Aug 20, 2012

I put the shelf together by myself, no problem... but 3 of the 5 shelves had damage to them. The sides had bent inward so had to mess with the staples they used and had to apply glue to one to get it to stay. I'm not big on returning items, especially ones this large- so I might have been able to get a replacement if I had tried, but since it was "fixable" I went ahead and doctored it up. Looked as though the sides came loose during packaging, like someone was trying to force it into the box and the sides just gave way. Anyway, it's up now and I love it. Would have felt better if I had paid a little less for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Displeased
 Jul 15, 2015

There were spots where paint was missing on the shelves. Not the quality I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this shelf almost three years ago for my daughter's bedroom. It was pretty easy to assemble and still looks great with no issues and full of books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Jun 24, 2015

It's fine as long as you don't touch it too much! Hard to dust because the shelves aren't smooth - they are rough. Could have used a good sanding down before they painted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb in LA
 May 14, 2015

Nice shelf. I assembled it by myself with no problem. It compliments my dining room nicely and provides needed shelf space in my small home. It is great for my purposes, but would not be sturdy enough for very heavy items. I'm happy with the product, great price, and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great liitl shelf
 May 12, 2015

Easy to put to gather space saver and works very well in the tiny spot I have for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this as a gift for granddaughter age 19. It was on her wish list and she put it together herself and loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 May 1, 2015

Stylish and sturdy, we have no complaints about it! I did shop around before purchasing and found this was the best buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf
 Apr 29, 2015

I use it for my 2 y/o room. Its sleek and nice. There were a couple of dents in it when I got it but no big deal. That was the only thing holding it up from being 5 stars. I also found it on Amazon for a couple of dollars cheaper. Overall pretty happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Buy this shelf for the look, not sturdy storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First of all, the major advantage of this item is the price. The quality certainly reflects that. It is not a bad product per se, but keep in mind you get what you pay for. All in all, it worked out very well for us. It complimented our decor, provided storage space, and we didn't spend a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought