Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice looking ladder
 from Carnegie, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

This ladder shelf is nice to look at, but it was not that easy to put together. It definitely takes two people to assemble it and two of the screws were missing so I had to buy two to finish it. Also the white plugs to cover the screws on the side do not stay in on their own. You need to super glue them on your own or they will pop out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Not perfect
 from Tennessee,  Oct 7, 2014

The shelving unit is put together as two separate units with the top shelving locked to the bottom portion. The side wood didnot align properly on one side. I place this fault against a wall where it could not be seen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Five=tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from North Carolina,  Sep 9, 2014

This is not a high quality piece of furniture, but for my use in my Granddaughters bedroom (age 9) it looks very nice. I was able to assemble this easily by myself. The finish could have used another coat of paint, but all in all, it's very functional and serves it's purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
shelving unit
 from Mid Michigan,  Aug 13, 2014

was ppackaged well, went together easily (didn't need two people as suggested). would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Needs a little work but worth it
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 12, 2014

This was a good deal for the price. I purchased two of the leaning ladders and my husband had to do some repair work on one of the ladders, but overall I would get them again because they are a good value. It helps to be handy and be able to fix the flaws. They both needed touch up paint.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good buy for the money
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Aug 12, 2014

The quality is not great, but I had already read the reviews and knew it was not a great piece of furniture. I like the style and it fills the space nicely - I would not put anything heavy on it. It was also not that hard for one person to assemble - just be careful and don't force anything. I was unable to use the piece of wood that was to be attached at the bottom in the back - it did not fit. But, for the price, it is a good buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Excellent
A little disappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 2, 2014

The style is great. The item is exactly what I wanted. However, there is no wall anchor or reinforcement And the most disappointing part is that the finish (the paint) was done poorly. I could paint the shelf better myself.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Happy with the purchase
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jul 31, 2014

This ladder shelf serves very well for showing light items, and perhaps a few heavy items (such as books). We use it to showcase framed pictures and small/medium size light items in our small size bedroom. The open design of the item does not make the room feel stuffed by furniture. It is easy to install (one person only) and it is relatively light (not as heavy as typical bulky furniture). The size is perfect for any size of rooms. The item was delivered within the promised time frame and was received in a great shape. I am extremely happy with this purchase and overall service from Overstock.com.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
Junk
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a terrible piece of furniture for the money. It too me an hour figure out how to put it together. It is poorly constructed; the pieces bare fit together and is is utterly wobbly. It cracked the moment I put it upright, which makes it my fault since "I" assembled and, therefore, broke it and could not return it. The paint covering is awful and it looks like it tries to be antiqued somehow, but it looks just sloppy. None of the shelves are even and thus do not match. It just looks bad and it cost way too much money for such low quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great style and value
 from So Cal,  Jul 25, 2014

Looks like an expensive book shelf at a fraction of the price, but more stylish. I saw this item in a home decor magazine styled 5 different ways and just had to have it. Very happy with my purchase and you can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

This ladder shelf is very poor all around. The white paint isn't even and everything fits together loosely. All the shelves are loose even after tightening and the ladder itself is in 2 sections, not one. There's a top half and a bottom half and they loosely fit together so that there's an arch in the vertical sides.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice piece of furniture.
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 18, 2014

This is an excellent piece for my bedroom. I use it for more my more personal photos of family. It looks great and fits just right in a small area that would otherwise go unused. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
nice for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2014

It was a little difficult to put together, took two people about an hour. Definitely added some time when we discovered we had the second set of shelves on backwards. There is a little lip that is supposed to be oriented towards the back of the shelf and this is not explained well. You will definitely need some help, it takes one person to hold it together while the other person puts in the cams and screws. The directions are just ok, the pictures could definitely be larger to help with orienting everything correctly. Once together, it is very nice looking. Not heavy duty, but we are just using it for storage in our nursery - toys, blankets and a couple small baskets. I am not sure you could use it for books.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
A Great Find!
 from Medford, MA,  May 8, 2014

I found this item while reading a recent issue of HGTV magazine. They featured the ladder shelf's use in many different rooms. I have a blank wall in my kitchen, but not any more. As soon as I saw how they utilized the ladder shelf in a kitchen, I was sold! I went right on line and ordered one. It has received many compliments from family and friends. Although it said it took two people to assemble it, I did it alone and it was not very difficult. It is well made, which pleased me - a lot. I was able to clear a lot of stuff off my kitchen counters. I am now thinking about purchasing another one for use in another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Really difficult to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2014

The unit itself is great, but the assembly is really hard. The nuts and bolts kept falling out, there's no way to tell if the shelves are facing the right way. Unless you're handy, look for another unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fits the bill!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
ladder shelf
 from belleair, florida,  Mar 11, 2014

this did need some putting together talents, but well worth the effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice book shelf for the money
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 22, 2014

Nice wood bookshelf, sturdy, functional, good design and easy to put together. Only drawback, the wood rails that hold the shelves, I initially assumed were one long piece, but they're actually two. You assemble the upper top of the unit first, with shelves, and then the bottom portion, then connect the two. It's not necessarily bad, but there is a visible seam just above the middle shelf. My teen daughter still loves it, so a good purchase regardless.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Ladder Shelf
 from St. Augustine, FL.,  Feb 12, 2014

The ladder shelf was relatively easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about one hour. It looks GREAT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Shelf
 from Ne,  Jan 28, 2014

Nice shelf, not meant for anything heavy. Perfect for bedroom or bathroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top