Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

This ladder shelf is very poor all around. The white paint isn't even and everything fits together loosely. All the shelves are loose even after tightening and the ladder itself is in 2 sections, not one. There's a top half and a bottom half and they loosely fit together so that there's an arch in the vertical sides.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture.
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 18, 2014

This is an excellent piece for my bedroom. I use it for more my more personal photos of family. It looks great and fits just right in a small area that would otherwise go unused. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2014

It was a little difficult to put together, took two people about an hour. Definitely added some time when we discovered we had the second set of shelves on backwards. There is a little lip that is supposed to be oriented towards the back of the shelf and this is not explained well. You will definitely need some help, it takes one person to hold it together while the other person puts in the cams and screws. The directions are just ok, the pictures could definitely be larger to help with orienting everything correctly. Once together, it is very nice looking. Not heavy duty, but we are just using it for storage in our nursery - toys, blankets and a couple small baskets. I am not sure you could use it for books.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Find!
 from Medford, MA,  May 8, 2014

I found this item while reading a recent issue of HGTV magazine. They featured the ladder shelf's use in many different rooms. I have a blank wall in my kitchen, but not any more. As soon as I saw how they utilized the ladder shelf in a kitchen, I was sold! I went right on line and ordered one. It has received many compliments from family and friends. Although it said it took two people to assemble it, I did it alone and it was not very difficult. It is well made, which pleased me - a lot. I was able to clear a lot of stuff off my kitchen counters. I am now thinking about purchasing another one for use in another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really difficult to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2014

The unit itself is great, but the assembly is really hard. The nuts and bolts kept falling out, there's no way to tell if the shelves are facing the right way. Unless you're handy, look for another unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder shelf
 from belleair, florida,  Mar 11, 2014

this did need some putting together talents, but well worth the effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice book shelf for the money
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 22, 2014

Nice wood bookshelf, sturdy, functional, good design and easy to put together. Only drawback, the wood rails that hold the shelves, I initially assumed were one long piece, but they're actually two. You assemble the upper top of the unit first, with shelves, and then the bottom portion, then connect the two. It's not necessarily bad, but there is a visible seam just above the middle shelf. My teen daughter still loves it, so a good purchase regardless.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ladder Shelf
 from St. Augustine, FL.,  Feb 12, 2014

The ladder shelf was relatively easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about one hour. It looks GREAT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 from Ne,  Jan 28, 2014

Nice shelf, not meant for anything heavy. Perfect for bedroom or bathroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's great to fill in that empty corner in your house and get extra storage. The price was a bit high for the quality but it looks great n holds up good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shes loves it!
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Dec 21, 2013

I purchased this shelf as a gift for my granddaughter. She LOVES it! I hope so! She picked it out herself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelves
 from Clifton,VA,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought two of these shelves for my home office. They are a good value for the money. Some minor flaws in the finish I can live with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality shelf
 from California,  Sep 24, 2013

I ordered two of these shelves and both of them were of very bad quality. The holes were not deep enough and the screws would not go in all the way. The paint was chipped. I spent hours assembling them and at the end shipped one shelf back (I hate to ship large things back, since there is no pick up from my house). The second shelf is slowly falling apart in my daughter's room. These shelves are absolutely horrible.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this shelf as a decorating piece for a rarely used 2nd guest room...thankfully. If it had been purchased for it's function, I would probably have returned it. That said, if I had primarily needed it for function, I would have spent more for a higher quality shelf.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small area
 from nj,  Jul 21, 2013

Really like the look, perfect for a small area hold baskets with toiletries, hair supplies and books. Might be getting another one !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pleased with these shelves
 from Alabama,  Jul 20, 2013

I ordered these shelves for my office and they were the perfect solution. I have my printer sitting on the bottom shelf and there was plenty of room. They were in great condition upon arrival. The box was not damaged at all and the shelves not scratched or damaged in any way. The instructions could have been a more clearly written but I was able to figure them out without too many problems. Overall I am very happy with them and the color is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better quality than expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 16, 2013

For the cost, this is well put together and a good value. the wood product used is of better quality than i anticipated.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ladder shelf
 from Texas,  Jun 28, 2013

Have had this product for about a month. It was packaged well and contained all the parts. There was a definite problem with the instructions. It would have been easier to use the picture as a guide and that's what I finally did after taking it apart and starting over 2 times. The middle foot on the bottom shelf is just stupid. The bolt that's supposed to hold it is impossible to work - just threw it away and use dowel pins. If you have to remove a dowel pin that came with the bookshelf, you might as well throw it away and head to a home improvement store to buy more. More times than not, one of them will break. Make sure you use a covered hammer if you use one because any knocks will chip the paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five tier ladder shelf
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

Cheaply made and not all that sturdy. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kind of flimsy and not well made. The paint finish was not well done in spots
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top