Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2011

The shelves look good in person and were easy to assemble. They are not very sturdy though. One shelf started to break after I filled it with larger books. They are good for holding some books and decor, but probably not the best to be filled entirely with books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from boston, ma,  Dec 8, 2011

As long as you're okay with putting together these shelves (which is not difficult) they are great if you're looking for extra storage but don't have a lot of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatshelf
 from WI,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this shelf. I bought it for my daughter's bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to buy one at the furniture store for $300, so glad I did not - this one is just as nice. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchessmay
 from St. Louis,  Mar 23, 2013

I am. Very happy with my new bathroom ladder to hold my towels, wash cloths and a shelf for my perfume and candles. It is perfect and I plan on purchasing one for my daughters new home. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was easy to work with and assembly very easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on. Fit perfect in my bathroom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't work quite right
 from Austin,  Feb 10, 2013

The shelf, when assembled, does not stand flush again the wall because the little supporting piece that goes in the back of the bottom tier is too long. I had to unscrewed that piece, did some measurement, and used a sew to cut off about an inch of it. Now it stands flush again the wall and is no longer wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jan 30, 2013

I really like this shelf and am glad I ordered it. The underside of the shelves are not painted well but you can't see them so it really doesn't matter. The only thing I REALLY WISH is if the instructions were clear and gave caution to putting it together. Be VERY careful to attach the side pieces to the shelves. The dowels do not fit and pushing them into the sides will break the side piece. Instead, put the dowels into the shelves and hammer them in, then attach the sides. IF I had known to do that, I would not have broken the side pieces in two places. Nevertheless, it is a good product. It is very cute and I am pleased with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelves for my daughter's bedroom.
 from Solon, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

We are very happy with the shelves. I purchased two for my daughter's bedroom. We needed shelves in the room but didn't want to cover the custom painting on the wall. The other reviews were positive and acurate and when looking at other similar products, reviews said they felt Overstock carried a superior product for less. My daughter loves these in her tween bedroom and they have more space on them than we originally thought. They were easy to put together, I did it myself in not much time at all. I would definately recommend these shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of white is good and as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. It feels very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart. This is a very cheap and poorly made product. Don't get unless you want to rebuild it and air it for a number of weeks so that toxic fumes don't poison people around it (in my case, this was supposed to go into my baby's room.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor damages
 from Leadville, CO,  Aug 20, 2012

I put the shelf together by myself, no problem... but 3 of the 5 shelves had damage to them. The sides had bent inward so had to mess with the staples they used and had to apply glue to one to get it to stay. I'm not big on returning items, especially ones this large- so I might have been able to get a replacement if I had tried, but since it was "fixable" I went ahead and doctored it up. Looked as though the sides came loose during packaging, like someone was trying to force it into the box and the sides just gave way. Anyway, it's up now and I love it. Would have felt better if I had paid a little less for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and value
 from So Cal,  Jul 25, 2014

Looks like an expensive book shelf at a fraction of the price, but more stylish. I saw this item in a home decor magazine styled 5 different ways and just had to have it. Very happy with my purchase and you can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

This ladder shelf is very poor all around. The white paint isn't even and everything fits together loosely. All the shelves are loose even after tightening and the ladder itself is in 2 sections, not one. There's a top half and a bottom half and they loosely fit together so that there's an arch in the vertical sides.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture.
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 18, 2014

This is an excellent piece for my bedroom. I use it for more my more personal photos of family. It looks great and fits just right in a small area that would otherwise go unused. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2014

It was a little difficult to put together, took two people about an hour. Definitely added some time when we discovered we had the second set of shelves on backwards. There is a little lip that is supposed to be oriented towards the back of the shelf and this is not explained well. You will definitely need some help, it takes one person to hold it together while the other person puts in the cams and screws. The directions are just ok, the pictures could definitely be larger to help with orienting everything correctly. Once together, it is very nice looking. Not heavy duty, but we are just using it for storage in our nursery - toys, blankets and a couple small baskets. I am not sure you could use it for books.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Find!
 from Medford, MA,  May 8, 2014

I found this item while reading a recent issue of HGTV magazine. They featured the ladder shelf's use in many different rooms. I have a blank wall in my kitchen, but not any more. As soon as I saw how they utilized the ladder shelf in a kitchen, I was sold! I went right on line and ordered one. It has received many compliments from family and friends. Although it said it took two people to assemble it, I did it alone and it was not very difficult. It is well made, which pleased me - a lot. I was able to clear a lot of stuff off my kitchen counters. I am now thinking about purchasing another one for use in another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really difficult to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2014

The unit itself is great, but the assembly is really hard. The nuts and bolts kept falling out, there's no way to tell if the shelves are facing the right way. Unless you're handy, look for another unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder shelf
 from belleair, florida,  Mar 11, 2014

this did need some putting together talents, but well worth the effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice book shelf for the money
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 22, 2014

Nice wood bookshelf, sturdy, functional, good design and easy to put together. Only drawback, the wood rails that hold the shelves, I initially assumed were one long piece, but they're actually two. You assemble the upper top of the unit first, with shelves, and then the bottom portion, then connect the two. It's not necessarily bad, but there is a visible seam just above the middle shelf. My teen daughter still loves it, so a good purchase regardless.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ladder Shelf
 from St. Augustine, FL.,  Feb 12, 2014

The ladder shelf was relatively easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about one hour. It looks GREAT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 from Ne,  Jan 28, 2014

Nice shelf, not meant for anything heavy. Perfect for bedroom or bathroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
Today $92.99
Compare $116.29
Save 20%
(36)
Classique White Linen Tower
Today $86.98
Compare $106.00
Save 18%
(55)
Back to top