Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2011

The shelves look good in person and were easy to assemble. They are not very sturdy though. One shelf started to break after I filled it with larger books. They are good for holding some books and decor, but probably not the best to be filled entirely with books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from boston, ma,  Dec 8, 2011

As long as you're okay with putting together these shelves (which is not difficult) they are great if you're looking for extra storage but don't have a lot of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchessmay
 from St. Louis,  Mar 23, 2013

I am. Very happy with my new bathroom ladder to hold my towels, wash cloths and a shelf for my perfume and candles. It is perfect and I plan on purchasing one for my daughters new home. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was easy to work with and assembly very easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on. Fit perfect in my bathroom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jan 30, 2013

I really like this shelf and am glad I ordered it. The underside of the shelves are not painted well but you can't see them so it really doesn't matter. The only thing I REALLY WISH is if the instructions were clear and gave caution to putting it together. Be VERY careful to attach the side pieces to the shelves. The dowels do not fit and pushing them into the sides will break the side piece. Instead, put the dowels into the shelves and hammer them in, then attach the sides. IF I had known to do that, I would not have broken the side pieces in two places. Nevertheless, it is a good product. It is very cute and I am pleased with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart. This is a very cheap and poorly made product. Don't get unless you want to rebuild it and air it for a number of weeks so that toxic fumes don't poison people around it (in my case, this was supposed to go into my baby's room.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatshelf
 from WI,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this shelf. I bought it for my daughter's bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to buy one at the furniture store for $300, so glad I did not - this one is just as nice. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't work quite right
 from Austin,  Feb 10, 2013

The shelf, when assembled, does not stand flush again the wall because the little supporting piece that goes in the back of the bottom tier is too long. I had to unscrewed that piece, did some measurement, and used a sew to cut off about an inch of it. Now it stands flush again the wall and is no longer wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelves for my daughter's bedroom.
 from Solon, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

We are very happy with the shelves. I purchased two for my daughter's bedroom. We needed shelves in the room but didn't want to cover the custom painting on the wall. The other reviews were positive and acurate and when looking at other similar products, reviews said they felt Overstock carried a superior product for less. My daughter loves these in her tween bedroom and they have more space on them than we originally thought. They were easy to put together, I did it myself in not much time at all. I would definately recommend these shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of white is good and as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. It feels very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor damages
 from Leadville, CO,  Aug 20, 2012

I put the shelf together by myself, no problem... but 3 of the 5 shelves had damage to them. The sides had bent inward so had to mess with the staples they used and had to apply glue to one to get it to stay. I'm not big on returning items, especially ones this large- so I might have been able to get a replacement if I had tried, but since it was "fixable" I went ahead and doctored it up. Looked as though the sides came loose during packaging, like someone was trying to force it into the box and the sides just gave way. Anyway, it's up now and I love it. Would have felt better if I had paid a little less for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect
 from Tennessee,  Oct 7, 2014

The shelving unit is put together as two separate units with the top shelving locked to the bottom portion. The side wood didnot align properly on one side. I place this fault against a wall where it could not be seen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five=tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from North Carolina,  Sep 9, 2014

This is not a high quality piece of furniture, but for my use in my Granddaughters bedroom (age 9) it looks very nice. I was able to assemble this easily by myself. The finish could have used another coat of paint, but all in all, it's very functional and serves it's purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelving unit
 from Mid Michigan,  Aug 13, 2014

was ppackaged well, went together easily (didn't need two people as suggested). would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a little work but worth it
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 12, 2014

This was a good deal for the price. I purchased two of the leaning ladders and my husband had to do some repair work on one of the ladders, but overall I would get them again because they are a good value. It helps to be handy and be able to fix the flaws. They both needed touch up paint.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Aug 12, 2014

The quality is not great, but I had already read the reviews and knew it was not a great piece of furniture. I like the style and it fills the space nicely - I would not put anything heavy on it. It was also not that hard for one person to assemble - just be careful and don't force anything. I was unable to use the piece of wood that was to be attached at the bottom in the back - it did not fit. But, for the price, it is a good buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 2, 2014

The style is great. The item is exactly what I wanted. However, there is no wall anchor or reinforcement And the most disappointing part is that the finish (the paint) was done poorly. I could paint the shelf better myself.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jul 31, 2014

This ladder shelf serves very well for showing light items, and perhaps a few heavy items (such as books). We use it to showcase framed pictures and small/medium size light items in our small size bedroom. The open design of the item does not make the room feel stuffed by furniture. It is easy to install (one person only) and it is relatively light (not as heavy as typical bulky furniture). The size is perfect for any size of rooms. The item was delivered within the promised time frame and was received in a great shape. I am extremely happy with this purchase and overall service from Overstock.com.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a terrible piece of furniture for the money. It too me an hour figure out how to put it together. It is poorly constructed; the pieces bare fit together and is is utterly wobbly. It cracked the moment I put it upright, which makes it my fault since "I" assembled and, therefore, broke it and could not return it. The paint covering is awful and it looks like it tries to be antiqued somehow, but it looks just sloppy. None of the shelves are even and thus do not match. It just looks bad and it cost way too much money for such low quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and value
 from So Cal,  Jul 25, 2014

Looks like an expensive book shelf at a fraction of the price, but more stylish. I saw this item in a home decor magazine styled 5 different ways and just had to have it. Very happy with my purchase and you can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

This ladder shelf is very poor all around. The white paint isn't even and everything fits together loosely. All the shelves are loose even after tightening and the ladder itself is in 2 sections, not one. There's a top half and a bottom half and they loosely fit together so that there's an arch in the vertical sides.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top