Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
leaning Ladder Shelf
 Jan 3, 2016

Great for displaying a collection and adding a focal point for room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price
 Dec 20, 2015

Excellent price for these ladder shelves. I wish the leg on the bottom, middle of the units was more study but you get what you pay for. For my purposes, these shelves are perfect. If I had little ones that might be tempted to climb...these would not be a good purchase. I also wish a couple of extra screws, dowels would have been included. There were exactly the right amount so when I broke one of the dowels, I had to purchase a replacement at the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Dec 14, 2015

These leaning shelves are perfect to keep space light and airy. pretty easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmm...
 Dec 3, 2015

Pretty shabby units- I have purchased similar units that were put together much better- mine came with cracked wood and broken pieces. They also provided really cheap hardware that literally crumbled when assembling. No extra hardware to boot so I had to create a few makeshift fasteners. Mine were actually better then what was provided. Its not a total loss- I actually like the way they look- but I hope they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 Nov 28, 2015

A few of the drill holes were off, so make sure you have your own drill, just in case. Other than the 2 "off" drill holes, it was Farley easy to put together. Easier if there are two people for assembly. Since buying them we've disassembled and reassembled and they are still very sturdy. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Oct 25, 2015

we are very disappointed with this shelf, and will be returning it. The shelves were very unstable and wobbly, and probably can't take much weight. The paint was uneven in some areas and even a little chipped, making it very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but look decent
 Oct 5, 2015

These shelves are obviously very cheaply made but they look ok. I put these together and without it leaning up against a wall, it can hardly stand up on its own. Once you get your decorations on them you cant tell how cheap they are and they look good. However, I might splurge a little next time for something that will last longer. I doubt these would make it through a move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble!
 Sep 6, 2015

I purchased three units. I am satisfied with how they look and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable shelving
 Sep 2, 2015

These are fairly easy to assemble, acceptable for the price, and look pretty good. One of the barrel screws included broke when I was assembling the shelving. So I had to go looking for this hardware, only to discover that it was actually a metric screw that was impossible to find. So be careful when you are putting them together! (I improvised with a small brace instead.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 May 5, 2015

Items looks just as it is shown in picture. Assembled perfectly with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Them
 Jan 11, 2015

great looking, and much better quality than I was expecting for the cost! I put them together by myself, and I am a 5'6" woman. Took one hour for the first ladder, but due to the learning curve, the third one went together in 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful shelves
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 22, 2014

Put 3 together - everyone thinks I bought these at Pottery Barn!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all that its meant to be
 from New York,  Mar 30, 2014

While the shelf looks pretty, it cannot be used as a bookshelf. That is what I was searching for when Overstock showed me this item. There are two issues with using this shelf (1) It cannot take a lot of weight , so is for decorative purposes only (2) Unless the back wall is absolutely straight, you will start to see your shelves begin to droop. I saw the droop the very day I put my books on. My suggestion - if you are only planning to keep a couple of books, photographs, etc, buy it, otherwise get a proper bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Five -tier 3 piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set
 from New Jesey,  Jun 1, 2013

I was thrilled to find just what I wanted. The space is just perfect for the shelves. I finishes my newly painted Den to T.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So glad it was wood. I have a glass collection on it and it looks beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, hard to assemble!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 26, 2013

I ordered 3 of these bookshelves. All 3 had at least one row that was damaged when it arrived. It was really hard to put together and not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a great example of getting what you pay for. Buyer beware. One set was damaged straight out of the box. Repaired as best as possible with wood glue but damage still visible. After assembling all three units, each one missing parts, placed them against wall. Only ONE of the three properly leaned against wall. Other two are so poorly made they do not even rest against wall like they should. Very disappointed in these shelves. They look cheap especially since they do not properly align. I am keeping them until I find something to replace them since returning is impossible now that they are assembled with screws and glue. If returning them was possible I would. They are very wobbly and would not hold much weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy yet light shelves
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

I received my delivery very quickly. Even though the instructions say you need at least two people to put them together, I was able to assemble them by myself. Once I figured out how to put together the first tier, the other two tiers were easy. They fit perfectly in my closet that I have removed the doors from. I took other reviewers' reccommendations to leave off the screw head covers from the middle tier and only put them on the left and right ones so that all three tiers fit flush together. Fast delivery, easy assembly and looks great! Can't do any better than that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white looks crisp and clean
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy pieces fit tightly together yet are light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My shelves look just like the ones on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Airy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2012

These shelves are awesome. They arrived within a week and were easy to build. They're prefect for displaying vases, shells, etc. I agree that they can look beach-y - which is exactly what I wanted - but they're very flexible depending on what you put on them. I haven't loaded them with anything heavy, and left space for the airy look I wanted. But they're really sturdy, and more solid than I expected for the price. I'll probably order another set soon. They come really well packed and all the parts fit together smoothly. The quality was better than I was expecting for the price. I couldn't be happier with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shelves look great in my entry hall!
 from Lake of the Ozarks, MO,  Jan 6, 2012

These ladder shelves look amazing in my long entry hallway, and the price was right, so I bought 4 of them and lined them up next to each other. They filled the space perfectly. As one earlier reviewer had suggested, I left the screw covers off all of the shelves, except for the two outer sides; this way, they abut one another without any space in between each shelf. I am using these shelves to display a variety of interesting odds and ends - fossils, field guides and other books, shells, vacation souvenirs, etc. They seem plenty sturdy for this purpose. I'm not sure that I would load down every single shelf with heavy books, but these shelves are definitely sturdy enough to accommodate stacks of books here and there among the knickknacks. As other reviewers have noted, they are very open and airy and give the room a sense of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2011

These shelves came together really easily, and I was able to assemble them 95% by myself. Please note there is a joint where the top rails meet the bottom rails... you don't really notice this when the shelves are full. I have them full of books and the shelves are very sturdy, in my opinion. They can even mostly stand up without even being against a wall, that's how good a job that foot does. Also, IF YOU WANT TO PUT A SET OF THREE TOGETHER, leave the screw covers off the middle shelf. That way the screw covers (which are very bulbous) of the end shelves nestle right in the holes of the middle shelf. Otherwise the shelves would have gaps between them, which isn't the end of the world, but doesn't look as smooth. The shelves are very versatile.. I have them against a vibrant green wall in a modern/eclectic apartment and they look great, but they could also look beachy as someone mentioned, but not necessarily so. Also, they give the impression of taking up much less space than traditional bookshelves because they lean away from you at eye-level. Make sure you tighten the screws with a power screwdriver on high torque before putting the screw covers on, because there is no way you are getting them off without damaging them. (Also, find a rubber mallet to hammer them in; mine wouldn't go in otherwise.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description does not mention they come with wall straps! This is an important feature!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought