Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional!
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

Very functional, Fits perfectly fine in a small room. I have small room so I used this as a bookshelf, added a few decorating accents and even fit a small printer at the bottom shelf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaning Ladder Shelf Set
 from Columbus, OH,  May 7, 2013

I order from Overstock.com often and this was the first time that I was truly disappointed. The shelves did not come with the correct hardware necessary to put them together.... I had to make 2 trips to the hardware store to purchase additional screws, etc. They were inexpensive so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

These shelves are perfect for a small room. I would have gave the product 5 stars but the two bottom shelves and one other shelf was damaged. I called to have them replaced and it was not a problem. The new shelves arrived in less than a week. I am happy with my purchase so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Ladder Shelf
 from upstate, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

These Ladder Shelves are very cute when assembled. It did take some time to get the hang of it though. Out of the 2 shelving units purchased, 4 shelves were either cracked or not aligned with staples hanging out. Luckily, it was an easy repair and you can't notice the defect. You get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these shelves!
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

These shelves are very sturdy and not difficult for my husband and I to assemble.The measurements were spot on, and they are perfect for my crafting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the absolute best, but good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jan 9, 2013

Good, simple shelf. Not too heavy duty but for basic stuff they do well... I'd skip on the wall mount or attachemtn step, they look bad to me and seem unnecesary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct... definitely a white white, not off white at all... I had an "antique white" table in the same room and I wouldn't put them right next to each other bc the diff would be noticable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought good... took my husband a while to put together though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very bad product
 from St. louis Mo,  Nov 6, 2012

I would not buy this product for anyone, the wood is very cheap, I would not recommend this product to anyone. I put it together following instructions and before I could stand it the wood peg start to break and when foundly stood it up it was really leaning, Don't let it cost to much money for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2012

This bookshelf was sturdy and easy to put together. Highly recommend! Looks great in my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelving option
 from Coram, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

Pros: Great looking shelving that can hold a lot of stuff Cons: Two shelves arrived with slightly broken sides. Too difficult to repack and ship back so I tried to arrange so those parts weren't too visible. Also quite a challenge to assemble. All in all I really love the way they look. Probably could have been cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver CO,  Sep 21, 2012

Good shelves, great value. Not perfect but great for what we needed them for (kids' TV space). Other reviews were very accurate. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Minnesota,  Sep 6, 2012

You get what you pay for. First, out of the 10 shelves on the 2 units, 6 shelves came broken. Had to wait over a week to get new shelves delivered. What should have been easy assembly took hours, not because the directions were difficult but because the product was made so poorly. It was impossible to get the bolts into the pre-drilled holes, so we had to widen every hole. Not worth the money, time and aggrevation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very impressed
 from Maine,  Apr 11, 2012

Shelves are made well, but I could not find what part of them was made of wood. May be that's why they smelled so bad-we weren't able to sleep in that room for a week and had to keep windows open. My husband got some hardware to secure shelves to the walls, because our child would knock them over in a wink( we didn't want to take our chances using those provided strips). They look nice though. The best use is to keep some magazines, 5-10 books or pictures on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Shelves
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 4, 2012

These are pretty decent shelves. I bought two for my office and the white color and leaning look is nice! I read some of the other reviews that people were concerned about putting heavy books on this shelf. I filled the larger bottom shelves with a mixture of heavy books and manuals and it seems fine. It leans, so it's not going anywhere. The only thing I would change about this unit is that the side supports are in two pieces instead of one. That's what makes it seem like it's not the sturdiest of shelves, but I haven't had any problem. So in short, not the most amazing shelving unit but if you want nice white shelves they will do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Semi-sturdy shelving unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 16, 2012

I purchased 2 of these shelf sets earlier for my retail store, and just purchased a 3rd set. They look so perfect in our shop. Overstock definitely had a great price on this item, and the value is great. You can actually display these shelves together or separately, so it's a great deal to buy them as a set. I am not the one to put them together, but they did seem to take a bit of time to assemble. If you are good with that sort of thing or know someone that is, then definitely get these! They look really nice, are sturdy, and do not look cheap at all. They would be perfect for a bedroom, office, or retail store. Highly recommend this product and purchasing from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from utah,  Jan 21, 2012

These are not the finest quality but they were easy to assemble and give me the look that I wanted I don't think I would store books on these but they work great for display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not AMAZING
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2012

This was slightly annoying to put together and I probably would have preferred that the 2 side rails were 1 piece- I didn't realize it was 2 pieces that you stick together to make 1 long rail. Other than that it's fine and I got what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine - its definitely white - not off or anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from melrose, ma,  Jan 5, 2012

This product is great. It is sturdy and exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 21, 2011

Very pleased with the product. Easy to assemble. Clean white finish. Opens up a very small room & matches perfectly with the White A-frame Desk. Friends impressed by this puchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder bookshelf
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 21, 2011

Great deal on a Ladder-style book case because you get 2 full, but separate, shelving units. Not really study enough to hold books on upper shelves. Each shelf is a little smaller as it goes up and has a little lip on the back of the shelf. Had to fasten to the wall to ensure stability. Definitely satisfied with product tho it had a couple scratches on it when it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but could use more details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly sturdy and very nice-looking
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 12, 2011

We bought these bookcases to go in our basement playroom. They do a great job holding all of our games, although we wouldn't use them for heavy books. They were pretty easy to attach to the wall, which seemed like a necessity with kids running around. They have a very nice, clean look, and they look especially pretty against a painted wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is better than we expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top