Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 Mar 22, 2016

Theses are flimsy bookcases. But they look cute. Not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 26, 2016

Used separately, one on each side of dresser in kids bedroom. Look great. Good quality especially for the price. I had no problems putting together myself and all parts were there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly
 Jan 28, 2016

You really do need two people to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelves
 Jan 21, 2016

Happy with my purchase. Sturdy, but I wouldn't put anything super heavy on them. I have lightweight items sitting on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Jan 7, 2016

East to use. High quality. I have has them for 5 years now and they still look new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy!!
 Nov 19, 2015

Great piece and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern shelf, not too sturdy
 Sep 18, 2015

This is a beautiful, modern shelf. Looks great in any room. It's not the sturdiest, however, so I would not put too much on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite pieces!
 Aug 26, 2015

Great construction and very very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but a bit shabby
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 5, 2014

Pretty disappointed in this shelf set. Both shelving units had scrapes and dings throughout. For the price, I should not have to touch up brand new furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional!
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

Very functional, Fits perfectly fine in a small room. I have small room so I used this as a bookshelf, added a few decorating accents and even fit a small printer at the bottom shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaning Ladder Shelf Set
 from Columbus, OH,  May 7, 2013

I order from Overstock.com often and this was the first time that I was truly disappointed. The shelves did not come with the correct hardware necessary to put them together.... I had to make 2 trips to the hardware store to purchase additional screws, etc. They were inexpensive so I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

These shelves are perfect for a small room. I would have gave the product 5 stars but the two bottom shelves and one other shelf was damaged. I called to have them replaced and it was not a problem. The new shelves arrived in less than a week. I am happy with my purchase so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Ladder Shelf
 from upstate, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

These Ladder Shelves are very cute when assembled. It did take some time to get the hang of it though. Out of the 2 shelving units purchased, 4 shelves were either cracked or not aligned with staples hanging out. Luckily, it was an easy repair and you can't notice the defect. You get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these shelves!
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

These shelves are very sturdy and not difficult for my husband and I to assemble.The measurements were spot on, and they are perfect for my crafting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the absolute best, but good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jan 9, 2013

Good, simple shelf. Not too heavy duty but for basic stuff they do well... I'd skip on the wall mount or attachemtn step, they look bad to me and seem unnecesary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct... definitely a white white, not off white at all... I had an "antique white" table in the same room and I wouldn't put them right next to each other bc the diff would be noticable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought good... took my husband a while to put together though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very bad product
 from St. louis Mo,  Nov 6, 2012

I would not buy this product for anyone, the wood is very cheap, I would not recommend this product to anyone. I put it together following instructions and before I could stand it the wood peg start to break and when foundly stood it up it was really leaning, Don't let it cost to much money for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2012

This bookshelf was sturdy and easy to put together. Highly recommend! Looks great in my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelving option
 from Coram, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

Pros: Great looking shelving that can hold a lot of stuff Cons: Two shelves arrived with slightly broken sides. Too difficult to repack and ship back so I tried to arrange so those parts weren't too visible. Also quite a challenge to assemble. All in all I really love the way they look. Probably could have been cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver CO,  Sep 21, 2012

Good shelves, great value. Not perfect but great for what we needed them for (kids' TV space). Other reviews were very accurate. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Minnesota,  Sep 6, 2012

You get what you pay for. First, out of the 10 shelves on the 2 units, 6 shelves came broken. Had to wait over a week to get new shelves delivered. What should have been easy assembly took hours, not because the directions were difficult but because the product was made so poorly. It was impossible to get the bolts into the pre-drilled holes, so we had to widen every hole. Not worth the money, time and aggrevation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought