Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made and sturdy - pretty
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for my son and daughter in law for their kitchen. They needed extra storage and counter space. The thing they love the most is the pull-out leaf that allows them to sit and enjoy a meal (their kitchen is not laid out to accommodate a small dining table). It is both utilitarian and decorative. It took three of us to get it together only because we wanted to be super careful and some of the pieces were heavy. It went together quite well and the instructions were easy to follow. I'm sure they will enjoy this piece for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

My husband and I bought this island a few months ago and we live it! It provides us the little bit of extra storage space we need as well as a great work station for preparing meals for the family. The colors were exactly what we were looking for and it is just a really beautiul, solid piece of furniture. The extra drop leaf side gives us extra space when needed but can easily be taken down when it isnt be used. We love our island and would recommend it to anyone looking for one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Putting it together is easy.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

Just follow the instructions with the products and everything will fall into place. You may need someone to hold while assembling heavy parts and to put it in the final place in the kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Southwest Florida,  May 22, 2014

This product surprised me as to how nice it really is. It was above my expectations. The packing was extremely well done to the point that unpacking all the parts from the three shipping containers took about a half hour in itself. No complaints about this though. It was a pleasure to see how carefully it was done. Although the assembly was substantial, the instructions were very good and quite easy to follow if you paid attention to the details in the illustration figures and stuck with the step-by-step procedure. Each piece was very well labeled which also helped tremendously with the assembly. About the only thing I would have liked to see would be covering of the exposed screws on the back side of the unit once assembled. It seems like a small matter, but that is the only thing that kept me from rating the product as excellent rather than good as to quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island
 from Neptune, New jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

My husband and I put the island together in about two hours. Beautiful wood top! The leaf easily pulls up and creates extra work space when needed. Fabulous deal on Overstock you won't find anywhere else!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased our kitchen island to add counter space and storage to our kitchen. It is perfect! Could not ask for a better quality product. It was easy to put together as well which was a plus. Wood and color of cabinet were just right!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is made well .
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

This product in addition to being made well was easy to put together as long as you follow the instructions. We are very happy with this Kitchen Island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from California,  Sep 9, 2014

I love the way this island looks in my kitchen. I've gotten many compliments. I didn't like the wood color on the surface, so I painted it black. It was also very difficult and heavy to put together. Overall, however, I am pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Island
 from Western NYS,  Aug 15, 2014

I did alot of research on kitchen islands and this one met my needs completely. The price was fair and it came quickly. It is well built and relatively easy to assemble. The directions could use a few more details and pictures would help but we figured it out. All the parts are labeled which really helps. Two people are needed for the final assembly when everything has to line up. I had some old bar stools that I cut to 24" and refinished. They work perfectly and look just like the ones that come with it as an option. Everyone who has seen it, absolutely loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful piece of wood
 from Glen Rock, NJ,  Aug 14, 2014

Gaaagous.....very solid and unique piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The extra countertop space we needed!
 from Wattsburg, PA,  Aug 11, 2014

We recently purchased a new home and needed extra counter space and storage in our kitchen. I fell in love with this Island when I saw it online and ordered it. My husband put it together by himself before I got home from work, it is sturdy and was easy to put together. My husband was impressed that it came with an attachment for his drill which made construction even easier. This is a great looking island and I believe the quality is great for the money. I love the added countertop wing and I prefer the look of keeping it up all the time (also helps with the countertop space). Everyone who has visited our home has complimented that they love our island!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this Kitchen Island
 from pueblo west, CO,  Aug 8, 2014

This Kitchen Island is wonderful. Everyone loves it also and asked where we got it. The value was great i did see this same one at other popular stores and it was priced much higher at other stores, so we ordered it from overstock.com. Really happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 13, 2014

Very Nice kitchen island. Came in 3 boxes, directions were good, took me couple hours to put together. Item is very sturdy, and heavy, not cheap looking. Only problem was we had something wrong with hinges to doors, called company and they sent new hinges right out to us. fixed problem. Very happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality for the Price
 from Burlington KY,  Mar 14, 2014

Absolutely lovely piece for our kitchen! It assembled easily...however you do need 2 people to assemble properly. I love the additional counter space provided by the drop leaf. We painted ours blue to match the decor of our new kitchen, but could have left it the soft white original to the piece. I would absolutely purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the kitchen
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 11, 2014

We needed a little extra storage for our kitchen as well as a place to sit and eat as our kitchen didn't have the space needed for a regular dinner table, this island provides us with both of those! It was easy and quick to put together with 2 people, it only took us a little under an hour.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Island retreat...
 from Davenport, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

It took a while to open my new kitchen island so I didn't see the corner missing on the wood top (which was easy enough to repair on my own) the instructions were very clear and easy to understand! However, it would be nice to know it takes 2-3 people to put this item together! Very sturdy, attractive and serves the purpose for which it was intended. Great style, functionality and fits the bill perfectly for additional kitchen storage and counter space! Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this kitchen island
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

product came in 3 packages. Easy to assemble. Every dowel pin and screw hole lined up perfect. 2 people assembled with ease. I was looking at a $3,000 kitchen island and could not be happier with this one at the wonderful price. Great piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pleasant surprise as I thought the white was going to be bright white in lieu of the flat white that came. Love the flat white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Americana Antiqued White Kitchen Island
Today $426.71
Compare $658.04
Save 35%
(40)
The French Countryside Kitchen Island
Sale $603.88
Was $670.98
Compare $833.46
Save 28%
(3)
Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $599.95
Compare $1074.04
Save 44%
(12)
Grand Torino Kitchen Island and Two Stools
Today $811.75
Compare $1389.99
Save 42%
(3)
Back to top