Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made and sturdy - pretty
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for my son and daughter in law for their kitchen. They needed extra storage and counter space. The thing they love the most is the pull-out leaf that allows them to sit and enjoy a meal (their kitchen is not laid out to accommodate a small dining table). It is both utilitarian and decorative. It took three of us to get it together only because we wanted to be super careful and some of the pieces were heavy. It went together quite well and the instructions were easy to follow. I'm sure they will enjoy this piece for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

My husband and I bought this island a few months ago and we live it! It provides us the little bit of extra storage space we need as well as a great work station for preparing meals for the family. The colors were exactly what we were looking for and it is just a really beautiul, solid piece of furniture. The extra drop leaf side gives us extra space when needed but can easily be taken down when it isnt be used. We love our island and would recommend it to anyone looking for one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Southwest Florida,  May 22, 2014

This product surprised me as to how nice it really is. It was above my expectations. The packing was extremely well done to the point that unpacking all the parts from the three shipping containers took about a half hour in itself. No complaints about this though. It was a pleasure to see how carefully it was done. Although the assembly was substantial, the instructions were very good and quite easy to follow if you paid attention to the details in the illustration figures and stuck with the step-by-step procedure. Each piece was very well labeled which also helped tremendously with the assembly. About the only thing I would have liked to see would be covering of the exposed screws on the back side of the unit once assembled. It seems like a small matter, but that is the only thing that kept me from rating the product as excellent rather than good as to quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Putting it together is easy.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

Just follow the instructions with the products and everything will fall into place. You may need someone to hold while assembling heavy parts and to put it in the final place in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island
 from Neptune, New jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

My husband and I put the island together in about two hours. Beautiful wood top! The leaf easily pulls up and creates extra work space when needed. Fabulous deal on Overstock you won't find anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big stand alone kitchen island
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 14, 2014

We bought this island to "stage" a townhouse that we were selling. It was the one piece of furniture that the buyers included in their offer. It was perfect for the space. It is very solidly built, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 24, 2014

Unbelievable shipping service...order said would arrive in 4 days, actually came in two days! Regarding assembly...several sections came pre-assembled thereby saving much time. Directions were clear and concise. Only assembly issue was that the locking screws didn't lock securely causing some issue when 4 had to be locked at same time - kept coming apart...causing frustration. Also, there was a small space on bottom section after assembly since frame didn't seem to line up correctly. Other than that, there were no problems. These were the only reasons I rated it "Good" instead of "Excellent". Finished product is great...many compliments already. Oh, one more thing...the "distressing" part on the top leaves a lot to be desired...would have preferred plain top instead of this added "feature". I was VERY encouraged and pleased that it was not made in China...seems to be a rare benefit recently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Island
 from Western NYS,  Aug 15, 2014

I did alot of research on kitchen islands and this one met my needs completely. The price was fair and it came quickly. It is well built and relatively easy to assemble. The directions could use a few more details and pictures would help but we figured it out. All the parts are labeled which really helps. Two people are needed for the final assembly when everything has to line up. I had some old bar stools that I cut to 24" and refinished. They work perfectly and look just like the ones that come with it as an option. Everyone who has seen it, absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The extra countertop space we needed!
 from Wattsburg, PA,  Aug 11, 2014

We recently purchased a new home and needed extra counter space and storage in our kitchen. I fell in love with this Island when I saw it online and ordered it. My husband put it together by himself before I got home from work, it is sturdy and was easy to put together. My husband was impressed that it came with an attachment for his drill which made construction even easier. This is a great looking island and I believe the quality is great for the money. I love the added countertop wing and I prefer the look of keeping it up all the time (also helps with the countertop space). Everyone who has visited our home has complimented that they love our island!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality for the Price
 from Burlington KY,  Mar 14, 2014

Absolutely lovely piece for our kitchen! It assembled easily...however you do need 2 people to assemble properly. I love the additional counter space provided by the drop leaf. We painted ours blue to match the decor of our new kitchen, but could have left it the soft white original to the piece. I would absolutely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the 3 boxes and excitedly began the assembly but disappointedly found that the holes in the base didn't match up with the legs. So I notifed Overstock and had to send photos. What, really? After 1.5 weeks I finally received a new base and as everything lined up nicely, the assembly went quick. Had to have someone help me lift the top on because I'm a small woman and it's heavy and bulky. The wood top has little tiny holes in it which is weird. Also The cam screws are not riveted like the photo shows but I used them anyway. All in al. It will work and I'm loving the looks of it in my kitchen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 Jan 25, 2015

Very nice shipped quickly easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and great quality
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 30, 2014

It took me less than two hours to put this together. Everything fit great. All the parts and pieces lined up well. Everything was packed well and protected in the boxes. Great quality. It looks really nice. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I locve, love this Kitchen Island
 from Caldwell, Texas,  Nov 14, 2014

I am moving into a new home and needed an island for my kitchen for extra storage, counter space and a place to eat.. This meets ALL my criteria. Perfect size, Great looking, Ample storage, and can use bar stools with the fold out leaf for a eat-in kitchen(widowed, just me). I would recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 from Highland Park, IL,  Oct 21, 2014

A beautiful piece that fits nicely in the kitchen. Not overly thrilled by the "swing up" table top because it isn't all that strong and since I don't eat at the counter anyways, would have preferred it not be there to begin with. Also thought the shelving could have been a bit wider to make it look solid - there are gaps between the edges allowing you to see the metal pegs supporting the shelves. You also have to be somewhat careful with construction because the center board (between cabinet doors) could end up out of alignment making it so cabinet doors won't close properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Ohio,  Oct 5, 2014

Nice looking island... Nice addition to our kitchen. Doors were somewhat difficult to install. Overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased our kitchen island to add counter space and storage to our kitchen. It is perfect! Could not ask for a better quality product. It was easy to put together as well which was a plus. Wood and color of cabinet were just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is made well .
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

This product in addition to being made well was easy to put together as long as you follow the instructions. We are very happy with this Kitchen Island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from California,  Sep 9, 2014

I love the way this island looks in my kitchen. I've gotten many compliments. I didn't like the wood color on the surface, so I painted it black. It was also very difficult and heavy to put together. Overall, however, I am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful piece of wood
 from Glen Rock, NJ,  Aug 14, 2014

Gaaagous.....very solid and unique piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought