Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made and sturdy - pretty
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for my son and daughter in law for their kitchen. They needed extra storage and counter space. The thing they love the most is the pull-out leaf that allows them to sit and enjoy a meal (their kitchen is not laid out to accommodate a small dining table). It is both utilitarian and decorative. It took three of us to get it together only because we wanted to be super careful and some of the pieces were heavy. It went together quite well and the instructions were easy to follow. I'm sure they will enjoy this piece for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

My husband and I bought this island a few months ago and we live it! It provides us the little bit of extra storage space we need as well as a great work station for preparing meals for the family. The colors were exactly what we were looking for and it is just a really beautiul, solid piece of furniture. The extra drop leaf side gives us extra space when needed but can easily be taken down when it isnt be used. We love our island and would recommend it to anyone looking for one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Southwest Florida,  May 22, 2014

This product surprised me as to how nice it really is. It was above my expectations. The packing was extremely well done to the point that unpacking all the parts from the three shipping containers took about a half hour in itself. No complaints about this though. It was a pleasure to see how carefully it was done. Although the assembly was substantial, the instructions were very good and quite easy to follow if you paid attention to the details in the illustration figures and stuck with the step-by-step procedure. Each piece was very well labeled which also helped tremendously with the assembly. About the only thing I would have liked to see would be covering of the exposed screws on the back side of the unit once assembled. It seems like a small matter, but that is the only thing that kept me from rating the product as excellent rather than good as to quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island
 from Neptune, New jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

My husband and I put the island together in about two hours. Beautiful wood top! The leaf easily pulls up and creates extra work space when needed. Fabulous deal on Overstock you won't find anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great island
 Aug 14, 2015

This island assembles in about an hour. Is very solid and a perfect size for all my baking. I use it for extra counter space or sit it with my coffee in the mornings reading the paper. I put a light fixture over it and it really looks custom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Putting it together is easy.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

Just follow the instructions with the products and everything will fall into place. You may need someone to hold while assembling heavy parts and to put it in the final place in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not over the moon .... but it is ok
 Aug 12, 2015

Packages came right on time, the UPS Driver was not too thrilled delivering those heavy packages and kinda chunked them in front of my door. Opened all of them up carefully (as instructed). I left the heavy top in the box since it was too heavy for me to move alone (had to wait for help). Everything went together fine, followed the instructions, cursed a couple of times... but all in all simple. Moved the bottom unit in the kitchen, proceeded to put the top on with my helper ......BIG DING IN THE WOOD ..... Found that 3 shelves are also damaged plus the divider for the bottom piece is damaged as well I called immediately, no answer left message. Finished the Island, looks good, if you can overlook that big Ding in the middle of the top. All the other stuff only I know. Called the next day, and sent Email no answer, left message. Calling again today ..... I am guessing there will be another Email/Message. All in all, nice piece for my Kitchen, but getting no reply from the Company really sucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big stand alone kitchen island
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 14, 2014

We bought this island to "stage" a townhouse that we were selling. It was the one piece of furniture that the buyers included in their offer. It was perfect for the space. It is very solidly built, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Island
 from Western NYS,  Aug 15, 2014

I did alot of research on kitchen islands and this one met my needs completely. The price was fair and it came quickly. It is well built and relatively easy to assemble. The directions could use a few more details and pictures would help but we figured it out. All the parts are labeled which really helps. Two people are needed for the final assembly when everything has to line up. I had some old bar stools that I cut to 24" and refinished. They work perfectly and look just like the ones that come with it as an option. Everyone who has seen it, absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The extra countertop space we needed!
 from Wattsburg, PA,  Aug 11, 2014

We recently purchased a new home and needed extra counter space and storage in our kitchen. I fell in love with this Island when I saw it online and ordered it. My husband put it together by himself before I got home from work, it is sturdy and was easy to put together. My husband was impressed that it came with an attachment for his drill which made construction even easier. This is a great looking island and I believe the quality is great for the money. I love the added countertop wing and I prefer the look of keeping it up all the time (also helps with the countertop space). Everyone who has visited our home has complimented that they love our island!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality for the Price
 from Burlington KY,  Mar 14, 2014

Absolutely lovely piece for our kitchen! It assembled easily...however you do need 2 people to assemble properly. I love the additional counter space provided by the drop leaf. We painted ours blue to match the decor of our new kitchen, but could have left it the soft white original to the piece. I would absolutely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Jan 28, 2016

I've had this kitchen island on my mind for an entire year since we moved into our new home. I was waiting for the right sale to purchase it and recently got it. It has so much storage which is just what I was looking for. I newded to store old China as my new house does not have much kitchen storage. I gave it a 5 star but there is one small concern and it is with the side doors that did not want to latch properly. My son, who put it together, was very concerned about it but I imagine if you were going to get in it a lot it might be a problem, but since mine is just mainly for storage it's not a real concern to me. I'm not sure if it is where the hinges were put on or what the issue was that causwd them not to want to close properly so we kind of had to push them pretty hard to get them to properly latch. I have opened it a few times and they are a little lose and more agreeable now. My son is a college student and he loves building things so we got right to this and had it done in a couple hours- mainly due to unpacking, sorting, karate chopping awesome foam boards with my young one and redundant things, nothing hard. It's sturdy, it's beautiful and I get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Sep 28, 2015

Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BamaPenny
 Sep 28, 2015

The previous reviews had me scared about putting the island together, but we had no problems. It's a heavy & solid piece of furniture & is a great additional to our home. Very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Sep 20, 2015

The directions were clear and it was not too difficult to assemble. Front doors did not close fully and area around hinge needed to be filed down. Top is soft and scratches easily. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danuta2
 Aug 17, 2015

Very happy with this island. Beautiful and well made. Love it! Word of caution- the top portion of the island comes in one piece- so it is very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 24, 2014

Unbelievable shipping service...order said would arrive in 4 days, actually came in two days! Regarding assembly...several sections came pre-assembled thereby saving much time. Directions were clear and concise. Only assembly issue was that the locking screws didn't lock securely causing some issue when 4 had to be locked at same time - kept coming apart...causing frustration. Also, there was a small space on bottom section after assembly since frame didn't seem to line up correctly. Other than that, there were no problems. These were the only reasons I rated it "Good" instead of "Excellent". Finished product is great...many compliments already. Oh, one more thing...the "distressing" part on the top leaves a lot to be desired...would have preferred plain top instead of this added "feature". I was VERY encouraged and pleased that it was not made in China...seems to be a rare benefit recently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 Feb 5, 2016

Easy to assemble. Sturdy and worth every penny. Great addition to my kitchen. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
m santos
 Feb 2, 2016

we are extremely happy with this product, easy to assemble, received it quickly, and I found a 24x24 tile at Lowe's that resembles marble and sat it on top right in the middle of the wood, with a protective shelf liner underneath it, now it gives me the cutting & prepping surface I need without damaging the beautiful wood and it actually looks like it came with it....yes would very much recommend it to family and friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful centerpiece in my kitchen
 Jan 27, 2016

I get many complements on this island. I was able to get the same hardware than my kitchen cabinets for a more coordinated look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought