Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 May 13, 2015

I really like the island, but have had it for only a few months and already there are two long cracks that have formed in the top. There is no reason for them, as there is not a lot of pressure in those areas. I am quite disappointed in the quality- this is a lot of money to have something cracking after such a short time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RK
 Apr 23, 2015

Great product, had 1 damaged magnet during shipping. Called customer service and got replacement shipped next day. Island is very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I really like this table and it is made of all solid wood. The multiple compartments and drawers make this a practical and attractive piece. The only negative thing was one of the legs came with the hardware in the wrong location. You can see at one point it was right but the manufacturer or someone re-positioned it so that when I went to assemble it was not correct. I was able to easily drill new holes and it's fine. I would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
njresort
 Mar 19, 2015

Received earlier and just now putting together the unit. In my opinion definetley needs 2 people to put together, unless you have tables clamps type of workshop. The back is slightly flimsy, the center dividing the doors cracked at both ends and the hinges on one of the doors was set 3/4 inches too high and they had to be taken off and adjusted. The, don't know the real term, but the barrel like piece that goes in the round hole and your special screw fits inside and you turn clockwise to tighten, 2 of those broke. We had to go to the hardware store to replace them. We left the top off so it was easier for both of us to carry to our resort home in our Tahoe. We staplized the base with tape and the soft foam from the packaging. I feel like it will be just fine when we get it there and we will be pleased with it. The 3 stars is the result of broken and split pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traci
 Mar 19, 2015

This piece is exactly how it looks in the picture with easy assembly instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janeice
 Feb 16, 2015

I loved this in place of having a kitchen table. I have a small kitchen with little cabinet space. This has more usable space than a table. The wood top is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would recommend this to anyone who needs that extra work space and storage. A beautiful piece that I put together myself within 2 hours. Directions are simple to follow and everything was included except a phillips head screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this item almost a year ago and it still looks amazing. It was fairly easy to assemble (except parts on one of the chairs were labeled wrong and took a while to figure it out) and it looks like it should have cost a lot more. I get lots of compliments on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This arrived promptly in several heavy boxes. You must have 2 people to assemble! The product was exactly as it is pictured. I would not give it 5 stars as the front doors do not align and do not close easily. The chairs are big, heavy, and comfortable for being wooden. It looks great in our kitchen and helps with our lack of counter space. Now, we often eat breakfast and lunch at the island and it is a nice piece for guests to hang out while we are in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2014

The island is exactly as pictured. it took about two hours to assemble. it arrived with a drawer broken and wood chipped but homes styles had a new top sent out in two days and we had it by Christmas Eve and was able to use on Christmas . I use it every day it has become my sitting place instead of sitting in the dining room every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Island!
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Dec 15, 2014

This is a wonderful addition to our kitchen. The added storage and counter top space will make our lives a lot better. Many of the reviews said it took about 2 hours to put together. It took my husband more like 6 hours total. He is pretty handy and he did do it by himself. This was my Christmas present this year. I am thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from ny,  Nov 20, 2014

This is a view our kitchen. The quality is excellent. It took 2 hours to put the island together and another 1/2 hour each for the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 19, 2014

I was in need of a kitchen island as my kitchen is quite small and I needed to maximize the space I had for storage and a table, so I picked this kitchen island. I searched for six months to make sure I decided upon the right island. I shopped local furniture stores as well as the internet. I kept coming back to this island (and to Overstock because they had the best price). I typically don't order a large purchase over the internet - especially one I have not seen in person - but I took a chance. I'm very glad I did. I'm very impressed with the workmanship. The chairs are quite sturdy. When I put the island together, the extension leaf didn't line up with the top of the island, so I called customer service. Without hesitation, they overnighted a new extension leaf to me. I am very happy with the product and very impressed with customer service. I would certainly order from this vendor again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kitchen island is a great addition
 from Littleton,co.,  Sep 23, 2014

very well made kitchen island, fits very good in our home, nothing but compliments from every one who has seen it. a very functional piece of furniture lots of storage and perfect for two people to eat there meals on it. The price was exceptional. Have bought several items from over stock and had never been disappointed and will continue to shop here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from morehead city nc,  Aug 23, 2014

its built very sturdy and is very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Arcadia, CA,  Aug 11, 2014

So pleased with this purchase! Good quality, great looking and very well built! I viewed this product along with other items several times before buying it and I'm glad I did. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Northeast Ohio,  Apr 16, 2014

Great value, quality materials. I had no issues putting it together, all the pieces and equipment were included. It really does take 2 people to put it together, but the instructions were simple and easy to follow. The only problems I had were that one of the stools was drilled incorrectly and I had to order another, which Overstock helped me do very quickly after contacting them. Also, the separator piece between the doors to the storage area isn't straight and the doors didn't close well. Easy fix was to lift the doors to enable the magnetic latch to link better with the matching piece on the door. I had red reviews of the same issue but found it was easy to overcome. Overall, great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safisfied customer
 from Near Plymouth, England.,  Mar 14, 2014

We couldn't find the right product in the UK but this kitchen island and stools fitted our requirements exactly. They were delivered within 7 days of us placing the order and we considered the shipping costs from the USA to be very reasonable. We are delighted with our purchase. Many thanks for the excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Great piece of furniture! It arrived in 5 rather large well lpacked and cushioned boxes (UPS hated me that day). If your experienced in putting furniture together this is not a difficult to assemble. If your new to it it may take you a little longer to get the hang of it. I put this together myself. The chairs were very easy, maybe 1/2 hour for each one. The island was a bit more work taking me 2 hours (by myself) to assemble. I would recommend 2 people would be preferable to do this and it would probably go quicker as it's easier with one person holding a piece to the base while the other one deals with the bolts. By yourself.. a little more challenging and you have to be more creative. In my case I put the base up on paint cans so I could hold the side piece up with one hand and connect the bolts from underneath with the other (vs. laying it on it's side as indicated in the directions which doesn't work with only one set of hands). After that was assembled, eased it off the cans and then cantilevered the top (which comes in one piece and you attach the leaf) onto the base. It probably wasn't pretty to watch but it got the job done. I also added gliders to the bottom replacing the plastic 'feet' so that I can more easily move it along the floor for cleaning, etc. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, even more so at this price. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2014

As advertised. Excellent product for the $. Easy to assemble, good quality & workmanship in unit. Overall a good buy for the price paid and what you get for the $. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought