Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Northeast Ohio,  Apr 16, 2014

Great value, quality materials. I had no issues putting it together, all the pieces and equipment were included. It really does take 2 people to put it together, but the instructions were simple and easy to follow. The only problems I had were that one of the stools was drilled incorrectly and I had to order another, which Overstock helped me do very quickly after contacting them. Also, the separator piece between the doors to the storage area isn't straight and the doors didn't close well. Easy fix was to lift the doors to enable the magnetic latch to link better with the matching piece on the door. I had red reviews of the same issue but found it was easy to overcome. Overall, great piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safisfied customer
 from Near Plymouth, England.,  Mar 14, 2014

We couldn't find the right product in the UK but this kitchen island and stools fitted our requirements exactly. They were delivered within 7 days of us placing the order and we considered the shipping costs from the USA to be very reasonable. We are delighted with our purchase. Many thanks for the excellent service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Great piece of furniture! It arrived in 5 rather large well lpacked and cushioned boxes (UPS hated me that day). If your experienced in putting furniture together this is not a difficult to assemble. If your new to it it may take you a little longer to get the hang of it. I put this together myself. The chairs were very easy, maybe 1/2 hour for each one. The island was a bit more work taking me 2 hours (by myself) to assemble. I would recommend 2 people would be preferable to do this and it would probably go quicker as it's easier with one person holding a piece to the base while the other one deals with the bolts. By yourself.. a little more challenging and you have to be more creative. In my case I put the base up on paint cans so I could hold the side piece up with one hand and connect the bolts from underneath with the other (vs. laying it on it's side as indicated in the directions which doesn't work with only one set of hands). After that was assembled, eased it off the cans and then cantilevered the top (which comes in one piece and you attach the leaf) onto the base. It probably wasn't pretty to watch but it got the job done. I also added gliders to the bottom replacing the plastic 'feet' so that I can more easily move it along the floor for cleaning, etc. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, even more so at this price. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2014

As advertised. Excellent product for the $. Easy to assemble, good quality & workmanship in unit. Overall a good buy for the price paid and what you get for the $. Would recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Jan 6, 2014

To Overstock.com, My wife and I both love our "Whitte Oak Island" and we now eat most of our meals at it, i.e., rather than in our Dining Room. Am Not sure if I had any more trouble putting it together than most, as it took me about 17 hours straight (from 9 a.m. untill 2 a.m.). That time does include my stopping to eat two meals (the meals were the only true pauses in that time). I loved the fact that the parts for the unit included extra bolts, nuts, etc., twice they came in handy when I had misplaced others. Also the diagrams were really easy to follow . . . Thank You, J** S********* PS: Your delivery system is great too . . .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy a Cave Man Could Do It
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 25, 2013

Really like this piece of furniture. Is sturdy and exactly as advertised. I was *dreading* putting it together because I'm simply terrible at that stuff, but was very pleased with how "put together" it already was. Took about 2.5 hours. The supports on the side of the chairs sit a little wonky, but that could be just me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great instructions, speedy delivery
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 7, 2013

Very pleased with our purchase of this island and stools. Great value, and it arrived at our porch 3 days after placing our order! Assembly was smoother than anticipated. Took 2 adults a little over 2 hours to assemble island and both stools. Top of island, including drawers and drawer runners came completely assembled in their own box. Very sturdy and well made, nice size and height. A great addition to our kitchen! I did a lot of looking online before purchasing this island, and am very happy with the one I chose!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Illinois,  Dec 3, 2013

This island is gorgeous! The price was very reasonable and I was surprised at the quality of the piece. It was EASY to put together, but you definitely need two people because it is so heavy. Only took 6 steps to complete and everything fit together nicely. It is very sturdy and heavy. The white finish is beautiful and the top is also fabulous! I love this island!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy two if I had more space
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2013

Beautiful and perfect for what I was looking for. It was chipped on one corner at the cutting board, but you can't hardly tell. Assembly took some time, but instructions were easy enough to follow. Absolutely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Product is great
 from los angeles,  Nov 12, 2013

The product is great and easy to install. But the length is shorter. The actual length is 48'' but it is stated at 49.75''

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged piece, frustrated!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 27, 2013

This is a really nice piece, fits and goes perfectly with my kitchen; however, when it was delivered, the countertop that came shipped in a bov by itself was slightly damaged (I'm guessing this may be during shipment). I contacted a customer service rep and another countertop was shipped to me in a few days, however, the finish does not match the "drop leaf" that we already had. I'm so frustrated, i don't know what to do!!! I may never order another big piece from Overstock again....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition to our kitchen.
 from North Carolina,  Oct 10, 2013

Kitchen Island met our expectations. Fairly easy to assemble. Needed some "tweeking" to get parts to fit properly. Great for storagr and for eating at. Just as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Island!
 from Leesburg va,  Oct 10, 2013

The island came in 5 boxes and seemed a bit overwhelming. But ended up being SO easy to put together. The construction is solid wood, and it is very sturdy. I love it! It put the finishing touches on my kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $642.99
Compare $815.98
Save 21%
(10)
The French Countryside Kitchen Island
Today $671.66
Compare $920.49
Save 27%
(2)
Distressed Oak Kitchen Island and Stools
Today $733.97
Compare $1234.29
Save 41%
(4)
Americana Antiqued White Kitchen Island
Today $458.99
Compare $721.37
Save 36%
(36)
Grand Torino Kitchen Island and Two Stools
Today $904.99
Compare $1396.98
Save 35%
(2)
Back to top