For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary coat rack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I spent hours scouring the internet trying to find a contemporary coat rack for my house that was affordable ($100 or less). Let me tell you, there aren't many out there at all. This is a fantastic design, especially considering the price. Remember that when you have coats on this, most of it will be covered, and with only the top and a couple of the arms poking out, it still looks great. Also, two great features of this are the lower 'hooks' (?), which I hang my handbag on (you could also hang an umbrella, groceries bag, etc), and the three prong base, as it doesn't take up much floor space (two legs can back up against a wall, then only one leg is out). I wouldn't hang 25 coats on this or let kids swing around on it, because it is made of wood and has the three prong base (slightly more tipsy), but with a handful of normal weight coats on it, sitting in a corner, it is just fine. Paint job and construction looked great on mine. Box was small so don't be concerned that you'll get a giant box delivered. Would look great in anything from a contemporary home/apartment, kids room, bathroom, anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - true white, not blue-ish or yellow-ish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

We looked every where for a contemporary coat rack. All the other coat racks were traditional and that is not our style. We ordered the coat rack on a Wednesday and it arrived on Friday. So fast. The value is incredible and the coat rack is really thick and sturdy. We recommend this coat rack highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice White color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great info onsite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one out there for this price by far!
 from K-town, TN,  Apr 24, 2014

Yes, there are some unpainted areas here and there on one piece but it's a coat rack, so it's covered with coats. It's real wood, not any of that pressed, stranded, composite stuff here. And did I mention that it holds coats exceptionally well? Well...exceptionally well as long as you follow the rules of balance and remember that gravity is a real thing. Don't put all the coats on one side of the rack, or it will fall over. (I feel like I'm putting a warning on Micky D's coffee cups now. Oops.) Anyhow, buy it, you'll be happy. And you'll be happier that you saved enough to buy a nice accent mirror for the room, too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy and well constructed. It came in white but I painted it to fit the need I had and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

Great coat rack. Really thick around the it's super sturdy. It is so much nicer than the old flimsy coat racks they make. It's a real bargain especially when it arrived in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Attractive
 from Seven Hills, OH,  Sep 5, 2014

This Coat Rack is exactly what I was looking for. It is high quality wood, sturdy and well made. The white paint is a matte finish and classy. It's a nice height, so it can be used with long coats. The six well-spaced pegs are sturdy and will hold the weight of heavier coats. The parts screw together easily, the hardware is hidden and well designed. The feet provide excellent style and balance. I couldn't ask for a higher-quality and stylish coat rack!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 2, 2014

Looks great. No tools required to put together. Fairly narrow base so might need to be careful not to overload one side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White wood rack.
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

Looks nice and it works well with my decor....quality could be better, but over all is ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2013

It looks just like the picture. It was easy to put together and sturdy when assembled. My husband puts heavy jackets on it which he previously hung on the doors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack!
 from Munds Park, AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

I have a second bedroom without a closet. This coat tree is the perfect solution to guests hanging their clothes. It even works with using a few hangers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

This product was perfect for what we are looking for a basic coat rack, easy to put together and a sleek finish. The White is a great finish and have had it for months now and still great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a sturdy product
 from chicago, il,  Feb 26, 2013

one of the leg broke after 3 days of using it and it was used for kids' coats/jackets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate except....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great
 from VA,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this coat rack, it look sleek and modern/contemporary, and most importantly, the rack base does not take much space. The price was a bit more than what I wanted to pay for a coat rack, but after comparing it with other models I saw elsewhere, I think this was a great buy,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Painted but Easily Assembled
 from Southwest Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

My main issue with this product is that it was so poorly painted. There were areas that looked as though it had been handled while still wet and others where the paint didn't totally cover, so the finish is rough and uneven in places. The lower "branches" aren't very practical for holding much-they come straight out versus tilting upwards. But since it isn't being used in any public area, I decided to keep it. On the plus side: It is very easy to assemble and takes up very little space. I would recommend it if you are going to keep it covered with coats or in a laundry room or garage. But not as a empty, stand-alone item in an entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from St Louis MO,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very impressed with this coat rack - especially for the price!! So easy to assemble and it fits perfectly in the corner of my daughter's room! Holds plenty of jackets and hats and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEEEEET!
 from Colorado,  Nov 14, 2012

Stylish modern look, easy to put together (took only 15 minutes), practical and above all .... Great pice! I wanted to grab 2 but they ran out. Makes a great house warming gift and gets your coats out of the cupboard and warmed up in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lou246
 from silver spring, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

this is not a quality product at all. In fact, it arrived broken, a problem which was handled very well. Ordered another model which was still flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Nov 5, 2012

Was marked down to $20, definitely worth that!! I'd pay up to $45 for this product. Sturdy, stable, unobtrusive, & guess what? It holds coats, jackets, hats, sweatshirts, umbrellas, bags, it does it all!! ha!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, stable, good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems right on, can't remember description really, but no complaints!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2012

I was expecting a laminate, but it's actually painted wood. Doesn't feel terribly sturdy, but I like that it's lightweight and easy to move. Looks great, pretty functional. Got a great price for it, so I'm not complaining.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing piece
 from amherst n y,  Oct 31, 2012

though satisified with quality and cost of rack it arrived with a misssing piece-after 2 weeks still waiting for manufacturer to send--this is not a coat rack for heavey winter coats etc but fits in niecely in a bedroom etc

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Orin Coat Rack
Today $78.99
(2)
Oliver Wooden Coat Stand
Today $40.11
Compare $65.00
Save 38%
(22)
Espresso Solid Wood Coat Rack
Today $29.99
Compare $32.73
Save 8%
(16)
Back to top