Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary coat rack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I spent hours scouring the internet trying to find a contemporary coat rack for my house that was affordable ($100 or less). Let me tell you, there aren't many out there at all. This is a fantastic design, especially considering the price. Remember that when you have coats on this, most of it will be covered, and with only the top and a couple of the arms poking out, it still looks great. Also, two great features of this are the lower 'hooks' (?), which I hang my handbag on (you could also hang an umbrella, groceries bag, etc), and the three prong base, as it doesn't take up much floor space (two legs can back up against a wall, then only one leg is out). I wouldn't hang 25 coats on this or let kids swing around on it, because it is made of wood and has the three prong base (slightly more tipsy), but with a handful of normal weight coats on it, sitting in a corner, it is just fine. Paint job and construction looked great on mine. Box was small so don't be concerned that you'll get a giant box delivered. Would look great in anything from a contemporary home/apartment, kids room, bathroom, anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - true white, not blue-ish or yellow-ish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

We looked every where for a contemporary coat rack. All the other coat racks were traditional and that is not our style. We ordered the coat rack on a Wednesday and it arrived on Friday. So fast. The value is incredible and the coat rack is really thick and sturdy. We recommend this coat rack highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice White color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great info onsite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a sturdy product
 from chicago, il,  Feb 26, 2013

one of the leg broke after 3 days of using it and it was used for kids' coats/jackets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate except....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 Nov 15, 2015

Looks nice in my room but having only 3 legs it tends to tip over unless coats are place in just the right place on the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used for small purses.
 Feb 7, 2015

Does not hold up. I had to wood glue the most sturdy place because the screws were stripped and did not hold .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - Not
 from CA,  Sep 23, 2014

We joke that my husband made this in 7th grade shop class. You must put more than one item on this or it will tip over. It isn't sturdy and I would have not purchased if I had seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 2, 2014

Looks great. No tools required to put together. Fairly narrow base so might need to be careful not to overload one side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one out there for this price by far!
 from K-town, TN,  Apr 24, 2014

Yes, there are some unpainted areas here and there on one piece but it's a coat rack, so it's covered with coats. It's real wood, not any of that pressed, stranded, composite stuff here. And did I mention that it holds coats exceptionally well? Well...exceptionally well as long as you follow the rules of balance and remember that gravity is a real thing. Don't put all the coats on one side of the rack, or it will fall over. (I feel like I'm putting a warning on Micky D's coffee cups now. Oops.) Anyhow, buy it, you'll be happy. And you'll be happier that you saved enough to buy a nice accent mirror for the room, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lou246
 from silver spring, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

this is not a quality product at all. In fact, it arrived broken, a problem which was handled very well. Ordered another model which was still flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy and well constructed. It came in white but I painted it to fit the need I had and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

Great coat rack. Really thick around the it's super sturdy. It is so much nicer than the old flimsy coat racks they make. It's a real bargain especially when it arrived in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy convenience
 Jul 5, 2016

I purchased this for my son's room so he could hang his bath towel and clothes on it that would be used more than once. It was easy to put together and it's sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teacher
 May 22, 2016

Strong wood - Worth the money! Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 May 3, 2016

Easy to assemble, well balanced. Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 Apr 8, 2016

not happy - flimsy and not at all sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kjack
 Mar 1, 2016

Very nice looks great in the guest bedroom and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat ganger
 Jan 4, 2016

Could be a little heavier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White coat rack.
 Dec 30, 2015

Great item, easy to assemble and looks great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 Mar 1, 2015

Wanted a simple, clean, white coat rack for a beach house. This fits the bill perfectly. Easy to assemble, sturdy, and well-balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the money
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

overall reasonably sturdy and good looking for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought