Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Wanted a simple, clean, white coat rack for a beach house. This fits the bill perfectly. Easy to assemble, sturdy, and well-balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Does not hold up. I had to wood glue the most sturdy place because the screws were stripped and did not hold .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the money
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

overall reasonably sturdy and good looking for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - Not
 from CA,  Sep 23, 2014

We joke that my husband made this in 7th grade shop class. You must put more than one item on this or it will tip over. It isn't sturdy and I would have not purchased if I had seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Attractive
 from Seven Hills, OH,  Sep 5, 2014

This Coat Rack is exactly what I was looking for. It is high quality wood, sturdy and well made. The white paint is a matte finish and classy. It's a nice height, so it can be used with long coats. The six well-spaced pegs are sturdy and will hold the weight of heavier coats. The parts screw together easily, the hardware is hidden and well designed. The feet provide excellent style and balance. I couldn't ask for a higher-quality and stylish coat rack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 2, 2014

Looks great. No tools required to put together. Fairly narrow base so might need to be careful not to overload one side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White wood rack.
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

Looks nice and it works well with my decor....quality could be better, but over all is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one out there for this price by far!
 from K-town, TN,  Apr 24, 2014

Yes, there are some unpainted areas here and there on one piece but it's a coat rack, so it's covered with coats. It's real wood, not any of that pressed, stranded, composite stuff here. And did I mention that it holds coats exceptionally well? Well...exceptionally well as long as you follow the rules of balance and remember that gravity is a real thing. Don't put all the coats on one side of the rack, or it will fall over. (I feel like I'm putting a warning on Micky D's coffee cups now. Oops.) Anyhow, buy it, you'll be happy. And you'll be happier that you saved enough to buy a nice accent mirror for the room, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2013

It looks just like the picture. It was easy to put together and sturdy when assembled. My husband puts heavy jackets on it which he previously hung on the doors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack!
 from Munds Park, AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

I have a second bedroom without a closet. This coat tree is the perfect solution to guests hanging their clothes. It even works with using a few hangers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

This product was perfect for what we are looking for a basic coat rack, easy to put together and a sleek finish. The White is a great finish and have had it for months now and still great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a sturdy product
 from chicago, il,  Feb 26, 2013

one of the leg broke after 3 days of using it and it was used for kids' coats/jackets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate except....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great
 from VA,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this coat rack, it look sleek and modern/contemporary, and most importantly, the rack base does not take much space. The price was a bit more than what I wanted to pay for a coat rack, but after comparing it with other models I saw elsewhere, I think this was a great buy,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Painted but Easily Assembled
 from Southwest Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

My main issue with this product is that it was so poorly painted. There were areas that looked as though it had been handled while still wet and others where the paint didn't totally cover, so the finish is rough and uneven in places. The lower "branches" aren't very practical for holding much-they come straight out versus tilting upwards. But since it isn't being used in any public area, I decided to keep it. On the plus side: It is very easy to assemble and takes up very little space. I would recommend it if you are going to keep it covered with coats or in a laundry room or garage. But not as a empty, stand-alone item in an entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from St Louis MO,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very impressed with this coat rack - especially for the price!! So easy to assemble and it fits perfectly in the corner of my daughter's room! Holds plenty of jackets and hats and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEEEEET!
 from Colorado,  Nov 14, 2012

Stylish modern look, easy to put together (took only 15 minutes), practical and above all .... Great pice! I wanted to grab 2 but they ran out. Makes a great house warming gift and gets your coats out of the cupboard and warmed up in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lou246
 from silver spring, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

this is not a quality product at all. In fact, it arrived broken, a problem which was handled very well. Ordered another model which was still flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Nov 5, 2012

Was marked down to $20, definitely worth that!! I'd pay up to $45 for this product. Sturdy, stable, unobtrusive, & guess what? It holds coats, jackets, hats, sweatshirts, umbrellas, bags, it does it all!! ha!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, stable, good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems right on, can't remember description really, but no complaints!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2012

I was expecting a laminate, but it's actually painted wood. Doesn't feel terribly sturdy, but I like that it's lightweight and easy to move. Looks great, pretty functional. Got a great price for it, so I'm not complaining.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing piece
 from amherst n y,  Oct 31, 2012

though satisified with quality and cost of rack it arrived with a misssing piece-after 2 weeks still waiting for manufacturer to send--this is not a coat rack for heavey winter coats etc but fits in niecely in a bedroom etc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought