Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESK!!!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a great desk. I love the color and look in our living room. The directions are very user friendly; however it did take me about four hours to put is together. At one point you will need another person to help you push it together. Make sure you don't let any little ones pick up the pieces as there is just one extra of each screw and wood peices. You will only need a phillips screwdriver and a mallot to hammer a little to not ruin the wood. The last step will be to put the top of the desk on and there are alot of screws that have to line up. We did it one line at a time using a hammer to push them into place. Also there are little bolt things that you turn to lock in...pay attention to where the arrow is so you know the hole is open so you are not trying to push a screw into a closed bolt. Hope this is helpful. It is a great desk and VERY pretty. Also the surface does not scratch easily and is very easy to wipe clean. Make sure you measure your area as this desk is a little bigger than I thought it would be from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Eastchester, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

beautiful,solid desk - looks much more expensive than it was. It looks perfect in my room, my only complaint was they sent us the wrong size drawer inserts so we couldn't complete the desk until they recent the parts again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, solid wood desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This classic piece fills the need.
 from Central Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

The desk came in two heavy packing boxes and took a few hours to assemble. While all of the pieces were well labeled, the assembly instructions left a little to be desired. The overall quality of this item was good, and well worth the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

Looks better in person. The top is so large, which we love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love it. I did!
 from Norwalk, California,  Jun 29, 2013

I love this desk. I am proud to have it in my office. It was exactly the size I needed. Desk top 60 inches by 30 inches. It is sturdy and makes very nice look in an office designed for a female. I would have appreciated a little decoration on the front of the desk where guests to my office sit. Sitting behind this desk the drawers and pulls are nice. My husband and I have lots of experience assembling furniture, and I found this very easy to understand and to do. Buy it is my recommendation. You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk quality was great except for the drawer bottoms. It turn out to be exactly like to picture, and assembly was normal for a piece of furniture as nice and heavy as this one is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 19, 2013

This desk came to me in two boxes: one long/wide enough to fill the back floor of my SUV; the other was approximately half the length, but a little deeper. Both boxes are heavy weighing 52 lbs. each and require two people to lift. The smaller of the two boxes contains the instructions, which were fairly easy to follow. Nothing is pre-assembled; however, most of the holes are pre-drilled. It took me approximately four hours to put together by myself. The only time I needed help was when placing the desk top onto the frame. My only real complaint is the quality of the drawers and of the hardware. The drawers are mostly made of MDF, and the longevity of MDF drawers is questionable. The hardware is made of aluminum which is soft and easy to bend and/or break. I broke the head off one of the wood screws without much effort, and I slightly over tightened one of the cams which caused it to bend. Great care needs to be taken with the hardware as only one or two extra pieces is provided for the wood screws and cams. Do not over tighten anything on this piece as it will strip very easily and crack the pieces you are screwing into. As others have mentioned, it's a good sized desk. I purchased this desk for my sewing room, and it will provide plenty of space to lay my art quilts on as I sew them. All in all once fully built this desk is pretty sturdy, the finish is great for the shabby chic look Iím trying to accomplish, and the price was fairly good. I would have given 3.5 stars because I think this piece is above average. I bumped it up to 4 stars because 3.5 wasn't an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk seems sturdy enough, but I question how long the drawers will hold up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very basic. Full assembly is required.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Desk ever, easy to assemble.
 from California,  Apr 2, 2014

I needed a large attractive sewing table for my bedroom, this was the perfect desk, very large and well priced. The assembly was overwhelming at first, since there were so many pieces, but it soon went together easily following excellent directions. The top is very heavy and I needed help carrying it upstairs and placing it on the desk base. I assembled it myself and I am 78 years old, so anyone could do it, My daughter did help with crawling under and finishing the assembly for me. I wanted a chair to match the desk that would change heights. At overstock I found the Office Star Delux White Wooden Bankers Chair that matches the desk perfectly and very well priced. I am very pleased with Overstock's quality, pricing and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing..... with minor problems!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 10, 2013

****** THE POSITIVES: I purchased this desk because of the size; storage; and style, and it did not disappoint! The desk itself is absolutely beautiful! I also love the size. For someone who has a desk top or even a laptop, this will be perfect! You can fit your computer, multiple papers, binders, and probably even a lamp on it all at the same time. Another good thing about this desk is the fact that it has five drawers (varying in size) so that you can better organize your things. ****** THE NEGATIVES: If you look at the picture you can see that there is stain on the edges of the desk, the stain of my desk was sloppy at places (some of the stain was on more than the edges) but, for me, wasn't bad enough to return. Also, on one corner of the desk it looks like there were a few stain covered finger prints (they were pretty faint), that really bothered me but they weren't that noticeable and they were on the corner closet to the wall so I doubt someone would notice it. Lastly, the wood panels that were the bottom of the drawers weren't painted that well on most of them, however that can be fixed with drawer liners! I would defiantly recommend this desk to anyone! For me the size and storage is key and it receives a 5/5 on both of those! I think that the negatives out weigh the positives and maybe (hopefully) I was the only one to encounter the problems stated above! Great price to especially if combined with a promo code!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Oct 9, 2013

I was a little nervous when ordering this desk when I read the reviews about all the screws. I was very happy when my husband had no issues with setting it up. I love the desk and it is just what I wanted. Nice sturdy desk with a great look to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Desk
 from Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

I'm always nervous when ordering furniture online - it's impossible to determine quality, durability, color accuracy, etc. But the desk and description are very accurate. I am THRILLED with this desk; very sturdy and beautiful. It came with 113 pieces to put together - a daunting task - would be nice if they could streamline some of this by adding a few of the items so they're ready to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Martinsville, WV,  Jun 5, 2013

This desk was exactly as described and just what I was looking for. Fairly easy to assemble and very sturdy. It's a beautiful addition to our family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Hailey, ID,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pretty, high quality wood desk. Desk is larger than anticipated. More like an executive desk vs. a "writing desk". It requires full assembly and took my husband some time to put together but there were no missing parts or difficulties. Only drawback is it does not have any file drawers. Am very happy with it and it goes great with my country, vintage looking den. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy wood desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 12, 2013

I looked at a lot of writing desk before deciding to buy this one, I was hesitant about the quality of desk but decided to take a chance and I am very happy about doing so. It came in 2 boxes and did require assembly, luckily my husband is very handy and it only took him about 2 hours to put it together. It is very sturdy and HEAVY once assembled so quality of wood is great, it is a nice size and having 5 drawers is great for storing my papers and such so the top of desk stays clean. The center drawer is a full drawer and not a keyboard rest which I really prefer instead for extra storage space. Just be careful when moving after assembly, if you drag it across floor some of the parts can come lose so have two people move it by lifting it up so you dont have to make adjustments again after you place where you want it. For the size and price this is a great bargain, other smaller writing desk I looked at ran around $600 or more and so that is why i was skeptical about this because of the price but it really is a bargain. If you are looking for a trendy reliable desk I would buy this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

Item is beautiful and sturdy except for drawer bottoms. I bought two desks and all pieces matched up allowing easy assembly. However you must follow instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material. Hidden fasteners are not the best quality but typical for assembly required furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 16, 2013

This is delivered in 34 separate pieces of wood, metal runners, screws, etc. it is completely "unassembled" - false advertising for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it once it was put together...
 from Huntsville AL,  Feb 4, 2013

Only buy if your really handy. It wasn't a issue for my husband, but it still took about 3 hours for him and my 16 year old to put it together, its just all in pieces. I also had a issue with getting the wrong box sent to me and that took a couple of weeks to get straightened out, but now it's done and I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, it could be better, but for the price it's a nice desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk
 Dec 20, 2014

It's pretty large once assembled. Speaking of...plan on spending a few hours assembling - but once it's done - the desk is quite nice. We covered it with a plastic top to save the wood from damage by little ones using markers, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furnture
 from Maine,  Dec 16, 2014

I have received many compliments of how gorgeous my desk is. It is solid wood and is exactly as described. I couldn't put it together but had a helpful coworker volunteer. Many pieces but fabulous workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love desk, but not assembly or warped top
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I would rather there be a maybe for if I would recommend. First the desk is very nice, very heavy and great design. However, the top of hte desk which is very heavy, was slightly bowed (warped) in the middle which made assembly very very difficult. It took 4 adults all pushing and standing on the top to get it down far enough for the bolts to catch. For the price, this should not have been the case. If it had not been for that - this desk would have gotten 5 stars and better ratings. I am sure we could have attempted to return and replace, but with such a large bulky piece we decided to make due vs the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 1, 2014

The desk arrived in two boxes. It took my son and I two hours to assemble it and it was fairly easy. After assembled I was very pleased at the style, but did noticed on the left corner of the desk where the top was warped. Using a small clamp, I will try to clamp it down and see if the wood returns to its original state, (its not real obvious). I think the value and style of this desk is great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought