Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid build
 Jun 28, 2015

Spent 3 hrs to put all pieces together. It looks decent and sturdy. Its color is a little bit off white. The manual is accurate. The 3 drawers slide smooth and stable. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Took good few hours to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 May 7, 2015

it was very white but still looked weathered. Love the size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Desk
 May 1, 2015

Functional desk, perfect for my daughter going into 8th grade. Plenty of desk space to spread out paper etc. More then what we wanted to spend but for the size, quality and look, it was worth it! My husband assembled it and said the instructions were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am shocked by the quality of this product. It looked like someone took the boxes and claimed an 30 story building and dropped it out of a window. Every piece of wood was damaged..some pieces were missing chunks. I can't believe that this went through quality control. Only 1 bid was slightly dented, not enough to cause this situation. It almost looks like some husband out there got so frustrated with the 33 pieces (as reported) and took a hammer to it. At any rate, not sure I will purchase from Overstock.com ever again. The customer service person was very nice and my money is being refunded upon return of item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scuttpa
 Mar 19, 2015

It arrived early and was somewhat difficult to assemble by myself so called family member. He had it together within 30 mins. Very attractive and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 Feb 27, 2015

I was a little afraid to buy this desk in spite of liking it in the picture because of the various mentions of the difficulties to assemble it. The various parts of the desk are heavy, but being alone and impatient to see it, I opened the two packages. Patiently and handling every part slowly, I assembled the entire desk without any issue or problem. All the parts were perfectly matching. I switched one operation though: I put the assembled desk (legs upside) on the top (placed upside down on the floor). After it was all secured, I raised the desk. It's a heavy item, so I added felt the legs in order to push it (in place) on the maple floor without scratching it. It looks really beautiful, it has a large counter-top, and nice drawer space for various items. One of the drawers started not rolling very well (although it worked perfectly until a few days ago); the reason remains a mystery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 Feb 23, 2015

The desk is very nice. Just the right size for what I needed for my new office. I have to say there was a great deal of assembly required, but once put together a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice desk. Bought it back in September so it's been almost 6 month now. I am a single lady so I assembled it myself and it wasn't too difficult if you follow the instructions. I work from home office so I use this desk daily for quite a few hours. Still looks great and drawers work well, nothing is coming apart and this definitely feels like a higher end piece of furniture. I wish for the manufacturer to come up with additional options such as hatch, possibly a free standing book case etc. As it has some darker details around the edges it would be great to have options of buying matching pieces. However, I purchased a white hatch to go on top to give me more storage and it looks just fine. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful piece, nice and large and made of real wood. Takes a while to assemble thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous desk
 from New York,  Jan 17, 2015

I looked far and wide for a large desk with an antiqued white finish. I found this one on Overstock a few months ago, but it was out of stock. I looked elsewhere but never could find one I liked as much as this one. I ordered right away when I got the email that it was back in stock-- so glad that I did! This desk is GORGEOUS. Heavy, sturdy, and a beautiful antiqued finish (it is really a true white with blackish gray shading). The knobs are also of nice quality. That said-- it came in 2 large boxes and comes in a hundred pieces, so be prepared to spend a few hours assembling. You will need 2 people to assemble it, and it is heavy so it is a definite 2-person lift. Also in case anyone is wondering, the back does have a wavy decorative shape, BUT the extra moulding that you see on the sides does not continue to the back. I originally was going to have the back of the desk face the entrance to my office, but since the back is not as attractive as the sides and front, I am going to change the layout to showcase that part of the desk. Overall-- great purchase. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this desk for over a year now and I do love it! However, the desk arrived in many little pieces and you have to assemble it yourself. Its not simple but if you are handy, it will be fine. Even to this day, once in a while one drawer will come apart or is difficult to open because some screws didn't tighten or line up perfectly. I am handy and I was careful when assembling it so don't believe I am the fault of this problem. The desk is pretty to look at and is large so I am able to have a computer, printer, inbox and books on it all at once. If you can't find a similar preassembled desk, this would be a good alternative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk
 Dec 20, 2014

It's pretty large once assembled. Speaking of...plan on spending a few hours assembling - but once it's done - the desk is quite nice. We covered it with a plastic top to save the wood from damage by little ones using markers, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furnture
 from Maine,  Dec 16, 2014

I have received many compliments of how gorgeous my desk is. It is solid wood and is exactly as described. I couldn't put it together but had a helpful coworker volunteer. Many pieces but fabulous workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love desk, but not assembly or warped top
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I would rather there be a maybe for if I would recommend. First the desk is very nice, very heavy and great design. However, the top of hte desk which is very heavy, was slightly bowed (warped) in the middle which made assembly very very difficult. It took 4 adults all pushing and standing on the top to get it down far enough for the bolts to catch. For the price, this should not have been the case. If it had not been for that - this desk would have gotten 5 stars and better ratings. I am sure we could have attempted to return and replace, but with such a large bulky piece we decided to make due vs the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 1, 2014

The desk arrived in two boxes. It took my son and I two hours to assemble it and it was fairly easy. After assembled I was very pleased at the style, but did noticed on the left corner of the desk where the top was warped. Using a small clamp, I will try to clamp it down and see if the wood returns to its original state, (its not real obvious). I think the value and style of this desk is great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really good
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2014

The material and quality are great, better than expected. It took me about 6 hours to assemble, so be ready for that. It was way easier to put together than comparable Ikea projects I've done, since all the parts are labelled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Shic to Rustic Contemporary
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 2, 2014

The desk arrived in 2 large boxes. My husband built it with no problems. It's pretty big, so make sure you measure. The top piece corner was cracked and overstock sent a replacement piece right away. Great looking piece, would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk!
 from Denver,  May 1, 2014

I have been wanting to create a workspace that inspires me and when I saw this desk, I knew it was the one! It was very simple to put together (I did it mostly by myself... my hubby helped with some of the big pieces) and it looks GORGEOUS, professional, stylish and expensive. I love the large desk top, so I have room for all of my items and the 5 drawers are great for storage. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Desk ever, easy to assemble.
 from California,  Apr 2, 2014

I needed a large attractive sewing table for my bedroom, this was the perfect desk, very large and well priced. The assembly was overwhelming at first, since there were so many pieces, but it soon went together easily following excellent directions. The top is very heavy and I needed help carrying it upstairs and placing it on the desk base. I assembled it myself and I am 78 years old, so anyone could do it, My daughter did help with crawling under and finishing the assembly for me. I wanted a chair to match the desk that would change heights. At overstock I found the Office Star Delux White Wooden Bankers Chair that matches the desk perfectly and very well priced. I am very pleased with Overstock's quality, pricing and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought