Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESK!!!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a great desk. I love the color and look in our living room. The directions are very user friendly; however it did take me about four hours to put is together. At one point you will need another person to help you push it together. Make sure you don't let any little ones pick up the pieces as there is just one extra of each screw and wood peices. You will only need a phillips screwdriver and a mallot to hammer a little to not ruin the wood. The last step will be to put the top of the desk on and there are alot of screws that have to line up. We did it one line at a time using a hammer to push them into place. Also there are little bolt things that you turn to lock in...pay attention to where the arrow is so you know the hole is open so you are not trying to push a screw into a closed bolt. Hope this is helpful. It is a great desk and VERY pretty. Also the surface does not scratch easily and is very easy to wipe clean. Make sure you measure your area as this desk is a little bigger than I thought it would be from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Desk ever, easy to assemble.
 from California,  Apr 2, 2014

I needed a large attractive sewing table for my bedroom, this was the perfect desk, very large and well priced. The assembly was overwhelming at first, since there were so many pieces, but it soon went together easily following excellent directions. The top is very heavy and I needed help carrying it upstairs and placing it on the desk base. I assembled it myself and I am 78 years old, so anyone could do it, My daughter did help with crawling under and finishing the assembly for me. I wanted a chair to match the desk that would change heights. At overstock I found the Office Star Delux White Wooden Bankers Chair that matches the desk perfectly and very well priced. I am very pleased with Overstock's quality, pricing and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This classic piece fills the need.
 from Central Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

The desk came in two heavy packing boxes and took a few hours to assemble. While all of the pieces were well labeled, the assembly instructions left a little to be desired. The overall quality of this item was good, and well worth the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love it. I did!
 from Norwalk, California,  Jun 29, 2013

I love this desk. I am proud to have it in my office. It was exactly the size I needed. Desk top 60 inches by 30 inches. It is sturdy and makes very nice look in an office designed for a female. I would have appreciated a little decoration on the front of the desk where guests to my office sit. Sitting behind this desk the drawers and pulls are nice. My husband and I have lots of experience assembling furniture, and I found this very easy to understand and to do. Buy it is my recommendation. You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk quality was great except for the drawer bottoms. It turn out to be exactly like to picture, and assembly was normal for a piece of furniture as nice and heavy as this one is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Eastchester, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

beautiful,solid desk - looks much more expensive than it was. It looks perfect in my room, my only complaint was they sent us the wrong size drawer inserts so we couldn't complete the desk until they recent the parts again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, solid wood desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 Feb 27, 2015

I was a little afraid to buy this desk in spite of liking it in the picture because of the various mentions of the difficulties to assemble it. The various parts of the desk are heavy, but being alone and impatient to see it, I opened the two packages. Patiently and handling every part slowly, I assembled the entire desk without any issue or problem. All the parts were perfectly matching. I switched one operation though: I put the assembled desk (legs upside) on the top (placed upside down on the floor). After it was all secured, I raised the desk. It's a heavy item, so I added felt the legs in order to push it (in place) on the maple floor without scratching it. It looks really beautiful, it has a large counter-top, and nice drawer space for various items. One of the drawers started not rolling very well (although it worked perfectly until a few days ago); the reason remains a mystery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using it for almost 6 month.
 Feb 20, 2015

Very nice desk. Bought it back in September so it's been almost 6 month now. I am a single lady so I assembled it myself and it wasn't too difficult if you follow the instructions. I work from home office so I use this desk daily for quite a few hours. Still looks great and drawers work well, nothing is coming apart and this definitely feels like a higher end piece of furniture. I wish for the manufacturer to come up with additional options such as hatch, possibly a free standing book case etc. As it has some darker details around the edges it would be great to have options of buying matching pieces. However, I purchased a white hatch to go on top to give me more storage and it looks just fine. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

Looks better in person. The top is so large, which we love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Hailey, ID,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pretty, high quality wood desk. Desk is larger than anticipated. More like an executive desk vs. a "writing desk". It requires full assembly and took my husband some time to put together but there were no missing parts or difficulties. Only drawback is it does not have any file drawers. Am very happy with it and it goes great with my country, vintage looking den. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy wood desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 May 3, 2016

Wasn't sure about color when first opening box. It almost looked dirty on edges and we were going to return. Decided to assemble and glad we did. Took about two hours to assemble with my son. High quality and looks beautiful. My wife loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela
 Mar 11, 2016

great desk for the money! drawer slides are a little noisy but solid & heavy....love the vintage look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice and sturdy desk
 Feb 20, 2016

Not too complex to assemble, this desk is nice and sturdy. We are very satisfied of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Classic Desk
 Feb 19, 2016

It takes about 2 hours to put together and is very well made. There was one piece, the back of the long middle drawer, that was split. I used wood glue and clamped the area over night. It's not even visible. Other than that, everything was great. Lots of extra fasteners as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Feb 15, 2016

So Beautiful! Took a While to put together, but overall was worth the effort. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 31, 2016

Everything I expected and more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice elegant simple ladies desk
 Jul 5, 2015

Well made and looks very elegant for a business women home office. Took just about 2 hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid build
 Jun 28, 2015

Spent 3 hrs to put all pieces together. It looks decent and sturdy. Its color is a little bit off white. The manual is accurate. The 3 drawers slide smooth and stable. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but requires detailed assembling
 Jun 18, 2015

Took good few hours to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 May 7, 2015

it was very white but still looked weathered. Love the size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Desk
 May 1, 2015

Functional desk, perfect for my daughter going into 8th grade. Plenty of desk space to spread out paper etc. More then what we wanted to spend but for the size, quality and look, it was worth it! My husband assembled it and said the instructions were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought