Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 12, 2012

I shopped all over the web and these are the best price by far. The better story is how well they are made and simple to put together. These stools are incredibly sturdy. The lift part goes up and down so easily. I recommend this stool. By the way they arrived 2 days after I ordered them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's NOT to LOVE??
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

My husband and I are finishing a renno and we've outfitted our entire house with overstock furniture. I think we saved more than $1000 by doing this! THESE bar stools are my favorite pick. SUPER EASY to put together (I bought 4 of them and all ready to go in 30 minutes). The fabric feels like leather although I think it's some sort of plastic. Beautiful chrome legs and easy to use hydraulic lever. The chairs are comfortable and wide enough to support an adult. Stable and look amazing in my kitchen! If you can't decide between other chioces of bar stools....GET THESE! Everyone who walks in to our house gasps with awe when they see them (no joke)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome barstools
 from tarpon springs,Fl.,  Feb 20, 2013

Not super sturdy, ...when the chair is lifted to the highest and we sit on it, it goes down 4" making it too short for me to reach our bar counter!!Not Good!!! We have white cabinets and these definitely have a yellowish color so it does not match our cabinets! The black underneath liner is not straight or tacked tight to the bottom either. Overall they are probably below average ....Not so happy! Normally I love everything I get from overstock.........NOT this time!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not pure white...yellowish tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Items!
 from miami beach, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

Nice buy for a good price! They are good stools and quite easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bar stools
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2012

These were exactly what I was looking for! They fit in nice with my kitchen, feel sturdy, and I love the height adjustment. Took 5 min to put together, arrived on time. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Northwestern Illinois,  Nov 28, 2012

Classy and streamlined, but strong. The lift system holds even with my 200-pound husband's weight. Very easy to assemble by following the picture instructions. Few parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Floruda,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered two and immediately unpacked one. Put it together and sat on it. I am a small,person and the seat was. Rey small, the chair was not sturdy and the overall craftsmanship was deplorable. I repacked and returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Bar Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 11, 2013

They arrived earlier than I expected and they were easy to assemble. Beautiful stark white bark stools match my existing furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bar Stools
 from WA,  Oct 10, 2013

We searched for months for white bar stools that swivel and look modern. We are very happy. They shipped quickly, were put together in minutes. I was surprised our 200 lb friend sat in them and said they were comfortable and sturdy for him. We are very pleased. We bought 5 stools and everyone asks where we found them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bar Stools
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

These bar stools are absolutely perfect! They are very comfortable to sit in with surprisingly more cushion that I thought they would have. The modern design of chrome and the very white leather look perfect and clean up against our black granite countertop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratched and damaged
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2013

Very scratched on the base of the stools. I purchased them brand new and they obviously came used and worn. The seating area was damaged on one of the stools. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White/CHrome Hydraulic LIfe Barstools
 from Metairie, LA,  Aug 3, 2013

Much easier to assemble than I had thought. Just love them and grandchildren love them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 31, 2013

I ordered two to see how they would look in my kkitchen and liked them so muchi dered two more. They do not wobble at all and have held some very heavy people and stood the test! Great that the height adjusts so you can use them at a dining table in a pinch. We use them like a backless stool since you can't really lean back as it is very low. Overall great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really fit my needs.
 from Milwaukee,  Feb 14, 2013

I needed higher bar stools for my kitchen counter. These work, and they match my new kitchen dinette set. People think they came together. I'm finding them to be quite comfortable while I work on my computer and eat my breakfast. And, I'm very impressed with Overstock's prompt delivery on this and two other items that I ordered. For example: I placed and order on Monday and received the items on Thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the on site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chrome looks excellent. The vinyl looks like leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them...plan to buy one or two more
 from raleigh, nc,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these chairs. They are sleek and modern and provide the necessary amount of back support. Plus they are easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caviar Adjustable Contemporary Barstool
Today $101.99
Compare $156.29
Save 35%
(2)
Lager White Modern Bar Stool
Today $93.48
Compare $159.00
Save 41%
(12)
White Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $58.70
Compare $83.98
Save 30%
(13)
Back to top